How He Holds Me

6 Jun


 
He holds me with his arm wrapped around my back, his hand lightly gripping my waist as I cry.
 
“I can’t take it,” I manage between spanks and hiccups.
 
“You will,” he commands.
 
I do because there is magic in the way he holds me.
 

Even when I’m bound, I’m there willingly. I slip my hands through the ties, spread my legs and offer my ankles. I pull against my restraints, more from instinct than desire, feeling the futility of fighting in the bite against my skin. I crave that futility.
 
Resistance is a friction that lubricates my legs. Helplessness is a freedom that releases my strength.
 
It isn’t submission that holds me there. It is he who holds me — our bond, impenetrable; our rope, invisible.
 
Both arms cradle me. Our legs form a knot. Lub dub, his heart says to me. Thank you, I breathe back.
 

21 Responses to “How He Holds Me”

  1. D June 6, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I don’t take your submission, you give it to me. It’s mine to use, without compromise to your dignity.

    • Barely Pink June 6, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      That is key. A compromise to dignity would be too precious to pay.

  2. Zelle June 6, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    > “Helplessness is a freedom that releases my strength.”

    oooh I so love that line… LOVE THIS BLOG.
    I tell people.. that “I never feel so free.. as when I’m bound”. It allows my alpha mind to shut down.. and “feel”.. go with the flow… verses racing 90 mph trying to out fox DAH FOX! LOL

    • Barely Pink June 6, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      High five, bondage buddy.

      That sounds…off. You know what I mean though. I share your feelings about bondage. When there is nowhere to go, you can only stay in the moment. It really brings it all home to me.

      • Zelle June 6, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

        I am “home” in that moment the cuffs lock, or the knot gets pulled taught.. (smiles) –

      • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

        So sorry, everyone! A migraine and work have kept me from the blog the last couple of days.

  3. Lea June 6, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Love this! Beautiful post!

  4. Erica June 7, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    Mmmm. Niiiiiiiiiice. (dreamy sigh)

    • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      You wrote a post a while back about being held after a spanking. That stuck with me. It’s the best, isn’t it?

  5. Cruel Intentions June 7, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    Pink You had me at ” Resistance is a friction that lubricates my legs ”

    I can almost hear Joan Jett belting that out and torturing her Les Paul Jr.

    • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      Hahaha….ah, I love Joan Jett. Perhaps we should suggest that phrase to her?

  6. Ronniesoul June 7, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Mmmmmmmmmm, lovely post Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  7. Velvet June 7, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Just beautiful. Beautiful words for the most beautiful of relationships.

    Hugs,
    Velvet ❤

    • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      Thanks, Velvet — considering the beautiful way with words you have, that is high praise.

  8. dd June 7, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    “It isn’t submission that holds me there”, absolutely, beautifully written Pink.

    I wonder, sometimes about the journey we’ve travelled, but would never want to turn back.

    • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

      As in most things, I don’t ever want to go backward, either. It’s sort of like high school. You couldn’t drag me back to the age of 17, although I would do some things differently.

  9. MarQe June 8, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    Exquisite Pink, as always !

    MQ x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Aw, Sweet… – Bondage Blog - June 12, 2011

    […] Barely Pink on being held in bondage: Even when I’m bound, I’m there willingly. I slip my hands through […]

Leave a comment