The Demonstration

17 Mar
This is an approximation of a recurring dream I’ve had since I was 20 and beginning to fulfill my spanking desires. Written months ago, I’ve decided to post it.
….

I awaken, disoriented, with my nightgown damp and twisted between my legs.
 
Voices from the kitchen, a low conversation punctuated with thoughtful laughter, drift into the dim bedroom. Who is here?, I wonder, my curiosity free from alarm.
 
Untangling myself from the sheet, I pad out of the bedroom to investigate my midnight guests.
 

 
Sitting around the table, a deck of cards split between them, are three men I don’t recognize and one whom I know well — my boyfriend, Doug, dressed in a white button-down shirt and a loosened tie. Running my hand through my tousled hair, I groggily greet the foursome and become aware of how improperly I am dressed.
 
My nightgown, made of thin cotton, allows the light to cast my thighs in shadows beneath the fabric. Gooseflesh covers my arms and I feel the familiar tightening of my nipples as all eyes flicker to me.
 
Feeling exposed, I turn to fetch my robe or, at the very least, put on panties. But Doug pats his thigh and says, “C’mere, sleepyhead, and meet my friends.”
 
I cross my arms over my puckered nipples and join the table with a shy smile. Introductions made, Doug pulls me onto his lap and briefly nuzzles my neck, inhaling the sleepy lavender scent that clings there.
 
“I was just telling everyone how we make our relationship work,” Doug says to the table. Blushing, I hope he didn’t share all of the inner-workings of our arrangement — specifically that he spanks me whenever and however he chooses.


The next words confirmed that he hadn’t spared that detail when describing the success of our partnering.
 

 
“I’m not sure they understood exactly what I meant when I said that I spank you,” he loudly whispered, rubbing my back in reassurance. “Don’t worry. You’re among friends.”
 
“What’s there to understand?” I ask him quietly, unable to look up from my fingers twisting in my lap. “You…spank me. Surely they know what that means.”
 
“But how? How do I spank you?”
 
“The same way anyone is spanked, I suppose,” I answer, suspecting where his line of questioning is leading.
 
“I think they want a demonstration. And I think we ought to give them one.”
 
I could not meet the men’s eyes but knew they were nodding in agreement, their interests piqued. My embarrassment increased as I felt arousal spread.
 
With barely opportunity to protest, Doug lifts me into position over his lap so that my covered bottom is at table level and displayed for all to see. Rubbing a gentle circle over my quivering cheeks, he begins to explain to his guests how best to spank a woman.
 
 
“Start out slow. Over her clothes,” he lectured, as the rubbing was replaced by gentle swats to my yielding cheeks. The only comfort was that I could not see the men’s expressions as Doug increased speed and force. “Usually I will have lectured her before she ever goes over my lap, telling her why I must spank her. Isn’t that right, Pink?”
 
Mortified, I groan a “yes, Sir”, during his expectant pause for my answer.
 
Continuing, “When she is sufficiently warmed, it’s time to inspect your handiwork.”
 
I twist slightly, to convey my discomfort at the apparently imminent unveiling of my nether cheeks, putting my hand across my bottom in an effort to keep the fabric down. Swatting away my weak protest, Doug lifts the gown slowly, a collective silence descending around the table as the men lean forward in anticipation. Feeling the cool rush of air, I hang my head and close my eyes, willing him to finish the demonstration quickly so I can retreat to the privacy of my room.
 
“See how pink she is? Isn’t it lovely?” Doug asks, as his hand admiringly circles his work. “And then we begin again, with more speed. Rhythm is important, but it’s also good to keep her guessing.”
 
He illustrates by alternately swatting the right and left cheek and then landing a surprise smack on the sweet spot, making me yelp and grasp his ankle tighter.
 

 
“Okay, I think that gives everyone an idea of how to begin. The rest I will leave to your imagination,” he says as he pats my glowing bottom. “You may get up.”
 
With a deep breath, and with my hair covering my face, I raise myself from his lap and smooth the nightgown back in place.
 
“I hope that helps, gentlemen,” Doug says in a Good Samaritan voice. “But now, it’s time to call it a night. I need to finish what I’ve started with Pink.”
 
With murmurs of gratitude, the men file out of the kitchen. My desire to never see them again is incongruous with the polite words I speak in farewell.
 
Doug leads me back to bed where, true to his word, he finishes what was begun at the kitchen table.

39 Responses to “The Demonstration”

  1. Nolens Volens March 17, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Damn. Good thing I have this cooling pad under my laptop or everyone would notice my…discomfort…and inevitable wet spot in the crotch of my pants that will be appearing shortly.

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Normally that might be filed under the “too much information” category, but you should know that that’s exactly the info that I like to hear. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed it Nolens!

  2. Hermione March 17, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    That is so hot! I wonder if the men were embarrassed too.

    Great story.
    Hermione

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

      I imagine if it were real, they’d feel some embarrassment, wouldn’t they? Maybe not. Perhaps I need to test it out and report back to you?

      I’m your girl. 😛

  3. dd March 17, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Oh my, Pink, you’ve been hacking into my laptop and reading my secret fantasy file again 🙂 Great post!

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

      I really do think it’s a common fantasy among us spankees. The humiliation? The vulnerability?

      Yes, please.

  4. steve March 17, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    that book when you get around to writing it will sell like food in somalia. You should get started. Please.

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      Thanks, Steve! Your support means a lot. I’ll get started on something kinklicious soon, I promise. 🙂

      • Steve March 18, 2011 at 3:46 am #

        Most excellent

  5. Kelley March 17, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    LMFAO! Ok, so this photo has been like haunting me the last two days. And this is so crazy. So yesterday a friend messaged me telling me that he found my photo on 3 different tumbler accounts, none of which linked to me or credited me in any way. This pisses me off, and I try very hard to keep my photos restricted (its fine since you told me), so I emailed them and asked them to remove the picture or credit me (one of the sites you linked from actually), and they were all exceedingly polite.

    Then today I was talking to this guy I’ve started dating and we were talking about things I like a lot, and he mentioned a tumblr and I immediately was like, ugh! those things are killing me right now! And he said, no check this one out you’ll like it. And it was YOURS!!! lol, and I spent an hour on it today and LOVE it. 🙂 What a crazy coincidence! 🙂
    Thank you for sharing my picture, I’m glad you think its worthy of posting, and feel free to do so in the future- just shoot me an email if you do.

    xoxo
    Kelley

    PS. Send me an email (its in my profile) so I can know where to contact you if I need to if you would. I’ve been searching around trying to figure out how in the world to message you without signing up for Tumblr! lol

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      What a small spanko world we live in, eh?

      I saw this photo on another Tumblr and it really is gorgeous. I, of course, recognized it as you! (You beautiful thing.)

      I sent you an email with my contact info, along with an audio suggestion.

      Glad I didn’t offend by re-posting it (and giving credit)!

      Hugs,

      Pink

  6. D March 17, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Pink, in *my* fantasy you slide off my lap and under the table. Why limit the demonstration to just the spanking?

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

      Early bird? Dirty bird is more like it.

      (You know I love it.)

  7. Erica March 17, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Oh, yummm. That made me all squirmy, in a good way. 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      As far as fantasies go, it’s fairly clean. But its squirm factor is high for me, too!

  8. Sierra March 17, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Oh man… I’m slightly embarrassed just imagining what that’d be like… no thank you! But in the same sense… its very… exciting. Man. Thanks for sharing!

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

      You’re welcome, thanks for commenting! In reality? Yeah, maybe not. But in my fantasies I am an exhibitionist supreme. 😛

      • Sierra March 18, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

        That’s what fantasies are all about 🙂

  9. Dioneo March 17, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    I’m disappointed they didn’t play “pass the bottom”…

    …just kidding, awesome post!

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

      Don’t think that hasn’t occurred to me…

  10. Zelle March 17, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    Well now.. I wonder where my ferrets will take me tonight since I decided to read THIS before going to bed! LMAO!

    Good lord you have a wicked wonderful imagination!

    • Barely Pink March 18, 2011 at 8:28 am #

      “Ferrets”? Is that what you kids are calling it these days?

      😛

      • Zelle March 18, 2011 at 9:22 am #

        Some people have gerbils runnin’ the wheels in their brains… I got me some protein fed ferrets.. LOL

      • Barely Pink March 18, 2011 at 9:59 am #

        It doesn’t surprise me at all. You need something bigger than a gerbil to power your wickedly naughty thoughts… 😛

  11. Ronniesoul March 18, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    Oh yummy Pink, wonderful what a great story. Thanks.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink March 18, 2011 at 8:29 am #

      Glad you liked it, Ronnie! It’s been casting about in my brain for nearly 15 years. It felt good to put it on paper…well, virtual paper.

      Hugs and have a great weekend,

      Pink

  12. Zelle March 18, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    “CHROSS’d!”… and rightfully so! 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 18, 2011 at 9:59 am #

      Yey! Thanks, Zelle! That man sure has a way of making me happy.

  13. M March 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Hi Pink,

    I’ve been reading your posts for a little while now and have yet to comment, but I am now. I love the way you write. You’re very talented and I enjoy reading your updates. I think that you’re post on demonstration is very interesting. It takes that added submission on her part to obey, and put herself over him. It’s very cute and represents a truly special bond.

    Sincerely,
    M

    • Barely Pink March 18, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

      Hello and welcome, M! I’m thrilled that you decided to comment, and even more so by your compliments. Thank you.

      What you wrote is at the core of my fantasy: to have that sort of submissive trust in my partner that I would even bare myself in front of strangers at his request. Again, I’m not sure how realistic it is. That’s perhaps what makes it a long-held, unrealized fantasy.

      Thank you again! And please don’t be a stranger. 🙂

  14. dd March 18, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    It’s the unknown and the almost that makes it such a fantasy, Pink. Would we ever have enough trust to be certain of the watching participants silence and that it would stop within the “safety zone”?

    • Barely Pink March 19, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

      That is an excellent point, dd. To extend the kind of trust I have with D to virtual strangers is a leap. And so, from now on, since this will remain a fantasy, I shall dream that the men present are: Mark Ruffalo, Colin Firth, and Russell Crowe. Subject to change.

      🙂

  15. Jon March 19, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    A very hot fantasy Pink! Thank you for sharing such an intimate and long standing fantasy with us! You really do keep us all on the edge of our seats, wondering what will be next 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 19, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

      *Smack!*

      Surprised you, didn’t I? 😉

      Thanks for all of your encouragement over the past couple of years, Jon. 🙂

  16. Emanuele March 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    It is fantastic that you decided to share this wonderful fantasy. Its told brilliantly and I hope you continue to share.

    Hugs

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink March 19, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

      I have some more. It seems that every day a new fantasy is born. Bless our dirty minds. 🙂

      Thanks, Emanuele!

  17. dd March 19, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Wow, great line-up, Pink. In my own fantasy, I’d have Harrison Ford, and the younger versions of Paul Newman and Marlon Brando….actually the list could go on and on…

    • Barely Pink March 19, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Oh…now Harrison Ford and Paul Newman crossed my mind. But a young Marlon Brandon…a la “Last Tango in Paris”… mmmm…thanks for prodding that memory!

      High five for great taste in men!

  18. dd March 19, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Thanks, Pink…

    Marlon Brando, in Last Tango in Paris…exactly!

Leave a Reply

