Teach Me

27 Jul

Did you say I’ve got a lot to learn?
Well babe, don’t think I’m trying not to learn
Since this is the perfect spot to learn
Go on, teach me tonight.

She needed to return to that space that set her flying. She was close, on the periphery of the haze and electrical numbness, was almost there. She felt herself slipping, her arms spreading wider and looser as if to embrace it.
 
He brought her back. He wanted to show her things that she would remember, and in that euphoria, only wisps of memory would remain.
 
So he changed the rhythm, made her stand, made her undeniably here instead of where she wanted to be. He asked questions that needed answers, told her to count the strokes of fire.

Starting with the ABC of it
Right down to the XYZ of it
Help me solve the mystery of it
Go on, teach me tonight.

“Does this,” he began, lightly flicking the cane against her upper thighs, “hurt more than this?” He asked, as he punted her cheeks with a half-swing.
 
“Yes,” she hissed. “The thighs are worse. Much worse.”
 
“Good. Stay with me,” he whispered as the cane met those thighs again, eliciting another deep breathed reaction.
 
“Stay with me.”

One thing isn’t very clear, my love
Should the teacher stand so near, my love?
Graduation’s almost here, my love
Teach me tonight.

She stayed for as long as she could, his hand covering the recent welts with an all-over burn. She was pushed to the left, to the right, forward. Her breasts battled against her arms; her hair stuck to her tears; her toes clung to the carpet.
 
He taught her how far she could go before she left.
 
Everything loosened. Her hands released the footboard. She drooped forward but never felt the mattress beneath her. Embraced by the float, his voice came to her as the ocean comes through a seashell — a soft rush, a gentle pressure.
 
He taught her what came before. She wrote what came after.


Song “Teach me tonight” written by Sammy Cahn.

22 Responses to “Teach Me”

  1. D July 27, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I like taking you into sub-space. I like the re-entry too.

    • Barely Pink July 27, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      I’ll always remember (in that hazy sort of way) my first trip. I denied, denied, denied that it happened, but a big chunk of the night was missing. The next time, I accepted it happily.

  2. bree July 27, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    That was f a n t a s t i c ! S I G H ! (breath bree)

    Speaking of re-entry, I wonder what it would be like to be spanked in outer space under weight-less conditions? 🙂

    • Barely Pink July 27, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      That could be dangerous. One spank and you’d be out of orbit!

  3. Karl Friedrich Gauss July 27, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Love the pictures. Where are they from?

    • Barely Pink July 27, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      I wish I knew, Karl. They’ve been on my hard drive since I started blogging and I just rediscovered them when looking for pics to post. They capture the moment, I think.

  4. Erica July 27, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Oh, good lord, woman. Have you ever thought of writing of book of these goodies? You have such a gift.

    • Barely Pink July 28, 2011 at 12:07 am #

      Thank you, Erica! I worry, though, that they all sound the same, in a way. I’m afraid a whole collection of these snippets would bore people.

      (Don’t mind me…I’m feeling uncharacteristically critical and unsure of myself these days. It will pass.)

  5. J July 27, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    WOW!!!!

    I love this:- “He taught her what came before. She wrote what came after.”

    My words are not adequate to describe how good this is.

    xxx
    J

    • Barely Pink July 28, 2011 at 12:08 am #

      Thank you, J. 🙂 Very much appreciated.

      Hugs & hope you are well, friend.

  6. Katherine July 28, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Ah, Pink, yet another place I have thus far been unable to reach. I’m thinking that, until I’m able to reach the place of emotional release that results from totally letting go, I won’t be able to get to this sub-space. Am I right? I’m wondering……have you written any posts about sub-space, specifically, what it is and how to get there?

    • Barely Pink July 28, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

      I don’t always cry before subspace. In fact, after the first time, I slip quite easily into it, much to D’s chagrin.

      It’s hard to describe — it’s almost a “rising above the pain”. But not exactly that. It’s more of an absorption of pain until the body’s natural defense system kicks you into an euphoric numbness. Very hard to describe, particularly since it’s extremely hard to remember the details. I almost never remember what happened during subspace, prompting the slogan, “What happens in subspace stays in subspace.”

      Funny anecdote about the first time I slipped. I evidently yelled “I’m NOT laughing!” at D. And then I started crying and grew cold. I guess it wasn’t the smoothest first trip, but it got easier. I don’t fight “going under” now, as that’s really how it feels.

      As far as feeling pain….I don’t think so. If I do, I don’t remember it. One of the tactics D employs to keep me from slipping is to change the pain — make it sharper, as seen here by tapping my thighs with the cane. As long as I’m still hissing and reacting to the pain, I’m not yet in subspace.

      I was cynical that this space existed. But, really, physiologically it makes sense that the mind would seek escape, even if the pain was welcome.

      • Katherine July 29, 2011 at 9:50 am #

        Very informative. I have a lot to chew on. More questions are forming already, but I’ll wait till I get them sorted out before asking. Thank you, Pink. This is very helpful.

  7. Katherine July 28, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    p.s. Do spankings hurt (or are they even felt?) in sub-space?

  8. Lea July 28, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Wonderful post. I’m with @Katherine on this one, never made it there myself. Well if subspace is like orgasm in that if you aren’t sure you had one, you didn’t have one. Lol.

    • Barely Pink July 30, 2011 at 6:53 am #

      Well, the first time I meandered into subspace, D had to convince me that it happened. I didn’t know what it was.

  9. Erica July 29, 2011 at 2:33 am #

    @Katherine — the spankings are still felt in subspace. But by then, pain and pleasure are so completely intertwined, your muddled mind can’t tell where one ends and another starts, and vice versa.

    • Katherine July 29, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      @Erica — pain and pleasure so completely intertwined — I’m trying to imagine it, but can’t quite wrap my mind around the concept. I’ve always been a “wimp” when it comes to pain (I have a very low threshold), and when the pain of a spanking becomes intolerable for me (and believe me, my husband is very controlled during these times), a kind of panic sets in wherein I just want it to stop. We’re both still quite new to all of this, and when Alex sees/hears my reaction to the increased pain, he tends to let up a bit — usually by allowing a little more time between spanks. I know he’s doing this because he genuinely feels bad for causing me this pain. From everything I’ve read, I know I should talk to him about not letting up until he determines it’s time, but I’m not sure I can take it. What to do, what to do…………

    • Barely Pink July 30, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      That’s probably it, Erica. D’s claimed to spank me harder than he ever has while I’m in subspace and it elicits no complaint from me.

  10. Ronniesoul July 29, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    My you have such a way with words Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink July 30, 2011 at 7:27 am #

      Thank you, Ronnie. You’re not too shabby yourself. 🙂

      Enjoy your weekend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by MacMancMcManx - August 29, 2011

    […] This post was Twitted by MacMancMcManx […]

Leave a Reply

