Ginger, Kissing Girls, and a Secret Crush…

8 Jun
…all revealed at Blossom and Thorn. I talk, and talk, and talk…
 
A big thank you to Season and Michael for their excellent interview questions and honoring me with their invitation.
 
I accidentally, on purpose, referred to myself as a “blog slut” and someone didn’t appreciate that term. My prediction at the beginning of the interview was correct: I will be needing that pillow!
 
Go have a read.
 

34 Responses to “Ginger, Kissing Girls, and a Secret Crush…”

  1. Karl Friedrich Gauss June 8, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Nice interview Pink. I was glad to learn a little more about you as a person.

    • Barely Pink June 8, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

      Thanks, KFG!

      They have a knack for getting me to open up a little.

  2. D June 8, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    The pillow isn’t to sit on, it’s to scream into….

    • Season June 9, 2011 at 7:33 am #

      Eeeeeeeep!!!!!!!!! Run away! Run away!

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      I can’t run fast enough, Season, but that doesn’t mean I won’t try.

  3. Lea June 8, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Really enjoyed reading the interview. I didn’t know you were 5’11”. I’m 6” myself. Tall bottoms rock! Lol.

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      Yes, we do! Rock those heels, own your height. I really don’t even notice how tall I am anymore until someone states the obvious.

  4. Gern Blandershphelt June 8, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    I’m so glad S&M decided to interview you; you deserve the recognition. I learned things about you that even I didn’t know. You make me proud to know you.

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Aww…thanks, Gern. And say it isn’t so….you learned more about me? I’m sorry about that. 😉

  5. Dioneo June 9, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    I thought you gave a great interview! Informative and entertaining as always!

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Thanks, Dioneo. I certainly talked enough.

  6. Erica June 9, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    Nicely done, Pink! I enjoyed reading that. 🙂 Season and Michael do such interesting interviews.

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      They really do — tailored to their subjects. It was fun and they are a blast to collaborate with.

  7. Dave Wolfe June 9, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    Yes, I also enjoyed your chat with S&M, Pink, reading all about the start of your adventures and the things that shape your world. Thank you for the sharing that has undoubtedly helped a bunch of people feel befriended and not lonely and odd. Ginger? Well, I was kinda partial to Mary Ann, myself.

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

      EVERYONE prefers the girl-next-door to the Hollywood bombshell, it seems. Credit needs to be given to Ginger, though, for remaining high maintenance even on a desert island. That girl had skills.

  8. Season June 9, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    You kissed crushed ginger!? 😯

    sip sip sip. mmmmm coffeeeee. That’s better.

    Oh, you just kissed a girl and want to experience some ginger. Nothing shocking here after all. :mrgreen:

    Thank you for such a wonderful conversation! So fun!!!!

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

      I chew crushed ginger — it is yummy. Does that count?

      Thank you for asking me to participate! It was fun. 🙂

  9. kaki June 9, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Pink, I really enjoyed your interview. Gosh, I feel short now next to you and Lea, I am 5’10”. Let us know how the ginger thing goes. Everytime I see people buying ginger at the store I look and them and wonder what they are buying it for and blush. I can’t even food shop without thinking about “things”.

    Dave, *groan* 😉

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      The tall girls club isn’t exclusive, Kaki. I even have a 5’8″ friend who is a member. It’s all in the attitude!

      About the grocery store….I know! I walk by those ugly roots and feel myself burning. Have you tried it?

      • Kaki June 9, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

        No, I had hard enough time peeling one to cook let alone for “other” reasons. I have worries about it breaking off or something, yikes! I could hear my husband say, well, why did you put it in there? I am depending on you to give a an in depth description, so take notes.

  10. Ronniesoul June 9, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    What a super interview Pink, thanks.

    I’m tall (not as tall as you) and I love to wear heels.

    Love and hugs,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink June 9, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      Heels are hot on any woman, I think. In a business setting, I’ve found it beneficial to be the same height, if not taller, than the men I usually deal with.

      Glad you enjoyed the interview, Ronnie. Michael & Season did a super job!

  11. Brett June 9, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Great interview with one of my favorite bloggers. Well done, Pink. Thanks to Season and Michael.

  12. crankyspanker June 9, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Very nice interview I enjoyed reading it. Maybe a little less mysterious but no less facinating.

    Hugs

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink June 10, 2011 at 12:13 am #

      Oh, I can be mysterious. I am a woman of mystery. Come under my spell.

      😉

  13. Michael June 9, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    So happy with the wonderful reception to our conversation with the fabulous Miss Pink. She deserves to be celebrated and held in high honor for she is an amazing woman. To have her open up and invite an even closer look to her already well-shared life is Pink further demonstrating what a wonderful and unselfish person she is. Season and I had a lot of fun having this conversation with Pink and we are so happy that joy comes shining through.

    Thanks for the kind words about the our interview style from Erica, Brett and everybody else. It is the interviewee who makes the conversation soar.

    FYI Season can’t function until she has her morning coffee, or her morning spanking when I am on site to be her percussive alarm.

    DW, I was always partial to Mary Ann myself, but if the opportunity arose I wouldn’t throw Ginger off my lap.

    • Barely Pink June 10, 2011 at 12:14 am #

      Big, ridiculously unnecessary hugs to Season & Michael.

  14. Dave June 11, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Super, super interview. You rock! !

    Dave

    • Barely Pink June 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      Thanks, Dave! Ha, the truth is out…. 😉

  15. Dr. Ken June 11, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    An excellent interview, and very enjoyable to read.
    And, even though George Washington’s birthday was 4 months ago, I cannot tell a lie–I really, really like the “I am a naughty girl” picture!

    Ah, such awesomeness in one so young…… 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      Hi, Dr. Ken!

      I cannot tell a lie either — as it’s detrimental to my derriere — I like that photo, too!

      Thanks for reading my extensive ramblings. 😉

  16. Velvet June 19, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Hi Pink,
    catching up on some over due reading and found your wonderful interview. 5’8″ here and also partial to those high heels, thank you for helping me feel great about my height. And thank you too for the mention of my blog, SO unexpected,

    Love and hugs,

    Velvet ❤

    • Barely Pink June 19, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      You have a fabulous blog, Velvet. It deserves to be mentioned.

      Short or tall, we all need to rock what we have. 🙂

Leave a Reply

