40 Inches of Mean

21 Mar

There's something missing


 
I had it delivered directly to D’s.
 
Patience is not one of my virtues, so at the end of each day I anxiously asked, “Have you received a package from Eden Fantasys yet?”
 
It arrived in time for our weekend together. I’d be experiencing it in less than 24 hours, time enough for hundreds of images to infiltrate my thoughts: me, bent and waiting, D tapping a rhythm before landing a stroke.
 
When Eden Fantasys, an online feast of adult sex toys, contacted me just seven days prior about reviewing one of their products, the only uncertainty was what, among their vast offerings, I would pick. After short consideration, I chose their Bamboo Cane, 40 inches of lean, mean, knotty discipline dressed in a leather handle.

 

 
I could have chosen a number of their Bondage toys (clamps, anyone?) but I stayed true to my spanko roots. The cane scares me. I’m still inexperienced with the searing, burning type of pain that accompanies it. But I’m a geek, a sucker for experiments. I’ll take one — or a dozen — for my kinky team.
 
Having no concept of what a 40 inch cane would look like (I’m a geek, not a mathematician), I was shocked, SHOCKED, by the length of this toy. It could strike three two of me lined hip to hip. Imagine the momentum this slim slugger could achieve!
 
Fortunately I did not have to imagine for long, as D was just as eager to test our newest team member’s hitting power. So, there I was: bent over the bed, my pants and panties already discarded in the pre-game scrimmage, wondering what the hell I was thinking when I chose the cane.

 

That's better.

 
The familiar burn inflamed me as D exclaimed at the smoothness of the dreaded implement. I could feel small welts rise as D explained that this was not a toy for a beginner. And wasn’t I lucky that he is an expert in all things whippy?
 
Lucky, indeed, I kept telling myself through the three subsequent sessions of the cane that weekend. Lucky, indeed, I reminded myself as I gazed in the mirror at the fading bruises and remembered the cane’s stinging bites.
 
Lucky, indeed, I am for having the opportunity to test a most excellent implement, an ally in the bedroom with its ability to deliver sensual taps. But when D gives me that look, you better believe I will recall the 40 inches of retribution that now await me in the toy closet. Thank you, Eden Fantasys.
 
That bamboo cane means business.
 
 
Please visit The Pink Reviews for this review and others.

38 Responses to “40 Inches of Mean”

  1. D March 21, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    There are toys that sting which are good for warm ups, and toys that deliver a punishing thump. THIS toys covers a full range of sensations!

    The fit and balance was really comfortable for me. I can use it with just wrist action or just forearm and create the desired results.

    If Pink ever earns a hard punishment, she better pray that God takes her soul because her ASS will belong to me and I’m reaching for this cane!

    • Barely Pink March 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

      Umm…yes, Sir…no, Sir…whatever you say.

      I do think we should think about storing that cane HERE though.

      • Zelle March 22, 2011 at 9:11 am #

        I have a spare room, that doubles as a hide-out from a canes if you’re feelin’ like relocating Pink. LMAO!

      • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 10:22 am #

        A cane-free zone is most definitely called for. The peril of storing the new cane here is that D has one from Cane-Iac at his place already. If I don’t have one here, I can shrug my shoulders and say, “sorry, no cane.” Then there’s always a blind pull.

        Yep, that room is looking mighty fine! 🙂

  2. steve March 21, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    The lengths you go to for your art. I am impressed, hope you had plenty of fun. It sounds as though D did.

    • Barely Pink March 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

      There are days when I think I should have taken up painting instead. 😛

      • steve March 22, 2011 at 11:43 am #

        and then the world would have suffered.

      • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 11:47 am #

        For sure! My painting sucks. 😛

        (Jokes aside, your comment is really appreciated. Thanks, Steve!)

  3. Raven Red March 21, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    I held my breath, read as quick as what I could, got to the end…and only has this to say: “Ouch”.
    Now, I am going to go away, and not think of about canes – rattan or bamboo.
    Unless someone is willing to give me a sugar cane…one of those nice stripey ones…eh – for clarity purposes, I am referring to the edible canes.

    Raven

    • Barely Pink March 21, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

      I have just read your beautiful post about canes and I can understand why you would want to close your eyes through this one.

      I do not know if I like canes. But they are a useful vehicle to submission. So, I guess I’ll say that I approve of their discriminate use. 🙂

      Hugs,

      Pink

  4. Michael March 22, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    Miss Pink, you say you are a geek and I agree in the most complimentary way.

    Miss Pink likes to experiment and I say YAY for us but especially for D.

    Miss Pink is courageous. Out of all the ‘Eden Fantasies’ implements to choose from she selects “40 inches of mean.” The woman is fearless in addition to being beautiful.

    Miss Pink is one of us and I am so happy and proud to be in the sane community as such a lovely person.

    Miss Pink is the best and the brightest.

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 8:03 am #

      🙂 Thank you Michael, for your kind words!

      Here is a rebuttal:

      They say curiosity killed the cat, but I offer that curiosity toasted the sub’s bum.

      I am full of fear. I just breathe a lot.

      Yey, for our community! We have many wonderful members, and you rank among the best, Michael.

      I might have had the brightest bottom on Sunday morning. 🙂

  5. Michael March 22, 2011 at 5:14 am #

    Also, Pink, said the following:

    ” It could strike…two of me lined hip to hip.”

    Two Pinks! I don’t know whether D would be smiling a mile wide or in need of oxygen. Probably both. Two Pinks, what a delicious idea.

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 8:06 am #

      There have been many times I’ve wished for two of me to accomplish my tasks. But two of me receiving the cane simultaneously?

      Pink in stereo.

      Not sure how D would feel, but I can safely say that I wouldn’t want to double the strokes!

  6. Zelle March 22, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    WOW! You really DID just take one twelve for the team and YOU deserve a medal! (not to be confused with “metal” –or me “mettling” in your bidness! ROFL) You’re my HERO!

    I personally, have a “love/hate” going on with canes! (But, that’s just cause so few Tops really know how to use them! You lucked out with “D”! It’s really sad.. cause so many Tops think they know what they’re doing – when all they do is scare, scar, or hurt a bottom! Somebody needs to make a free video of proper caning techniques that shows Tops that there are TWO cheeks for starters (SNORT!).. and when a Top isn’t ambidextrous.. our ‘bottom’ is on the losing end of that play session! ..oops, off soapbox!

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 10:25 am #

      That couldn’t be more true. Or they hit too high. This I know from photos only.

      D was the first and only person I’ve allowed to cane me. Perhaps we DO need to make a proper caning video…

      Sometimes he switches sides to make sure one cheek gets attention. Thoughtful guy. 😛

  7. Zelle March 22, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    ahhhhhh! How thoughtful of you PINK! To volunteer to make a helpful training video on caning.. I’m sure “D” will find many reasons to “re-take” a shot in his quest for perfection! .. LOL

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      We are nothing, if not team players.

      Look for that video…I’ll be the woman with the bag over her head. 😛

  8. D March 22, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    A Caning for Dummies instructional video? Hmmm.

    Step 1. Have the beginner Top be the first to experience the sting of their new cane. This is similar to police officers who experience the receiving end of a Tazer before one is issued for them to carry.

    If this step is done properly, with the assistance of someone experienced, ‘luck’ will be eliminated when the Top begins using the new toy on their willing Bottom.

    Step 2. Apply the Golden Rule.

  9. Zelle March 22, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    That “D” is one smart TOP!

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      He’s been known to say, “You don’t use a cane, you experience a cane. If you don’t have experience, then you better have a lot of luck.”

      D is admirable in that he will cause hurt, but not harm. If that makes sense. He takes his bottom’s safety very seriously. And that makes him a very, very smart and sexy top. 🙂

      • Zelle March 22, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

        My Top in Chicago is the only one I trust with a cane in his hand with me on the other end (!) .. because there is so much truth to the fact that putting a cane in the hands of an inexperienced Top .. is like putting razor blades in the hands of a monkey! I’ve had a cane take me to orgasm (TMI I know! LOL), and I’ve also had it shut me down so cold you’d think thee energy was sucked right out of a room.

      • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

        “I’ve had a cane take me to orgasm…”

        D, we’ve got some work to do. 😉

        Canes can scar and I would never allow someone with more arrogance than experience to use one on me. That being said, I know Tops have to start somewhere. I think a pillow, or as D suggested, their own cheeks is a good place to start!

  10. Ronniesoul March 22, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Ouch Pink, what a choice but I think I would have been tempted to go for that one as well 🙂

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 11:54 am #

      Oh, Ronnie, knowing your “love” of the cane, I’m sure you would have chosen the same! If you’re in the market for one, after the demise of your other, check this one out. It really is lovely. Scary, but lovely. 🙂

  11. Zelle March 22, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Herein lies the sad part Pink.. not many Tops think they need to feel an implement where WE DO to say they’ve tested it out.. most will swat their hand or thigh.. and call that “good-to-go” with testing procedures.. (rolls eyes)

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      You’re right…so many Tops feel threatened by actually trying an implement out on their own rears first — like it will make him less of a Top. It’s sad because I find that kind of responsibility so hot. It makes them the Quintessential Top, highly desired.

      • Zelle March 22, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

        Big ditto here! That kinda Top goes to the head of the queue for sure!

  12. Erica March 22, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Yikes! So, is it stinging rather than thudding? I detest thuddy canes. Stinging and biting, I have a love/hate relationship with, as many of us do.

    Why so long, I wonder? In hands less skillful than D’s, it could wrap. But lucky you, you’ve got one of the keepers. 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      Not thudding. Definitely stinging. It’s a whippy, little thing, thinner than our Cane-Iac Junior. But not so thin that it literally slices.

      It is a scary length and wrapping would definitely be a concern, even in experienced hands. I must admit, though, that D uses mostly wrist and forearm action so there isn’t much swing.

      I understand that love/hate thing fully! Thinking about it before and after is yummy. 😛

  13. M March 22, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Cool. I’m glad you could test a new implement. I guess that’s pretty exciting for you guys. I saw a lot of talk about painting on here. D should take pride in painting your bottom into a pretty art display of red stripes. It is probably a beautiful sight to be seen.

    I can’t even imagine ‘testing implements’. I’m just waiting for the opportunity at trying the most basics of spanking. Someday maybe!

    Great post Pink. I look forward to your next one.

    Sincerely,
    M

  14. Barely Pink March 22, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    You’ll get there. I remember, not too long ago, standing where you are and seeing the vast opportunity of the spanking world laid out before me. Enjoy your experiences, M! 🙂

  15. Cruel March 28, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Pink, I look forward to D and yours instructional video. I think I will pass on the first swats on my bottom I grew up in a home where plunishment was taken seriously. On the most serious of infractions my father would send you out to the woods behind the house with a pocket knife to cut your own implement. You were quick about it and didnt cut a twig or the belt would come off and your pants would come down. “Go cut a switch boy” was all it took to get you moving and draw an audience of peers.

    Cruel

    • Barely Pink March 28, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

      *EEK*

      Man, I had it easy. 😛

      Thanks for that. I’m sure it was not easy to cut your own switch with trembling fingers.

  16. Cruel March 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Pink It is was a somewhat sickening feeling but has given me an appreciation of the use of anticipation and of course what it is like to be on the receiving “end”

    Cruel

  17. Cruel March 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Pink It is was a somewhat sickening feeling but has given me an appreciation of the use of anticipation and of course what it is like to be on the receiving “end”

    Cruel

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whip Tip Flop « The Pink Report - May 16, 2011

    […]   What did that devious Dom reach for next, to appease both of us?   The cane. Yes, that one. All 40 inches of it.   One way or another, it appeared as though I was going to earn my […]

Leave a comment