Whip Tip Flop

16 May
It was inevitable.
 
The girl who boasted of never meeting an implement she didn’t like can no longer make that claim.
 
I approached this toy from Eden Fantasys, the adult toy retailer, with the same nervous excitement as I greet any new addition. It was whippy. It was croppy. It was the Whip Tip Crop, and it looked like a stinger.

Made of black leather, it looks just like it sounds: a crop-style shaft that finishes in a whip tip of thin, nylon rope. Chosen from Eden’s Bondage Toys selection, it had great reviews.
 
After an appetizer replete with hand and belt, it was time to test this toy out. True to its appearance, it stung. And it stung some more. The level of sting never fluctuated, no matter how softly or harshly it was used. The whip tip isn’t long enough to offer a variety of sensations but instead it felt like the same-sized bee stinging my bottom repeatedly. If you enjoy just plain sting — and this girl doesn’t — then you might like this implement.
 
Perhaps it would be better as a crop?

We dove in only to find that the whip tip wraps if it is used as a crop. After a few swishes and cracks, my body cried ‘Uncle’ — my unprotected hip bones not designed to absorb pain quite like my generous bottom. D, as an experienced connoisseur, has a stern “no wrapping” rule as well, so he quickly abandoned the experiment amid my cries of genuine discomfort.
 
What did that devious Dom reach for next, to appease both of us?
 
The cane. Yes, that one. All 40 inches of it.
 
One way or another, it appeared as though I was going to earn my stripes that night. Six blazing strokes to the rescue, and the evening was saved — earning me new bragging rights.


14 Responses to “Whip Tip Flop”

  1. Sierra May 16, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Oo… Im with you on the wrap around. That’s never an easy thing to process. It always catches the tender spots that the pain shoots right through ya! Sorry you didn’t like the new addition

    • Barely Pink May 16, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

      You know, it makes me appreciate the implements we do enjoy.

      The wrap-around though…I know it happens. It’s always an oops. But with this implement it was almost unavoidable.

  2. Lea May 16, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Yikes! I don’t like the look of that implement either. But I’m a wuss, I wouldn’t choose a cane as an alternative. Lol.

    • Barely Pink May 16, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

      Haha, I didn’t CHOOSE the cane either. It was chosen for me. Aside from my complaining, there really weren’t complaints. 😉

  3. Six of the best May 17, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    A cane must pain, as for the whip, you need a stiff upper lip. If you care, you must bare. So take your spanks. So take your spanks, and cry in your hanks. And thanks.

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

      So sorry for my late responses, everyone! I’ve been indisposed.

      SOTB, HAHA, I love this little ditty of yours. 🙂

  4. Ronniesoul May 17, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I love the crop with the small tip on the end and the dressage whips but I don’t like the sound of this one. I’m with you on the wrap round. Now the cane, say no more.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

      The cane is the ultimate implement, isn’t it? I never thought I’d say it.

      Hope you’re well, Ronnie!

      Hugs,

      Me

  5. Raven Red May 17, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Eh…I believe that I can say to NO to the first one (because he has not seen it, should not see it, and WILL never see it). The second one? Oh well….sigh. I AM still going to burn it…really.

  6. dd May 17, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Hmmm,the cane, better an implement we know and trust(ish)!

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

      Trust(ish) is right.

      We at least know it’s going to hurt.

  7. Dioneo May 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Oh well, not every new product design is a winner. Just because a crop is good and a whip is good doesn’t mean that a mix of the two will be good. Maybe this is the spork of spanking implements…

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

      Ha. The “spork of spanking implements”…although, it could be argued that sporks are AWESOME and thus, this doesn’t quite make the spork grade. But I definitely see your point. It’s a spoon! It’s a fork! It’s a whip! It’s a crop!

Leave a Reply

