Flashback Friday: Day at the Museum

1 Jul
Borrowing from American Spanking Society’s idea of Flashback Fridays, I will repost an entry from approximately one year prior. Hope you enjoy the trip down Memory Lane as much as I do!
 
 
I know this is a spanking blog. Please permit me to deviate and share with you my experiences from a museum exhibit on costumes from some popular movies and television shows. I know, boring shmoring. But wait…is it?
 
When I saw this:
 

I immediately thought of this:
 

 
When my eyes feasted on this:
 

I couldn’t help but think of this:
 

 
 
And this:
 

Made me think of this:
 

 
 
Finally, George Clooney’s batsuit:
 

Of course, made me remember this:
 

I really have no idea how those museum curators can stand working in such sexually charged environs.
 

11 Responses to “Flashback Friday: Day at the Museum”

  1. dd July 1, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Harrison *sigh* being spanked by Indiana Jones *huge sigh*

    Always thought there was a spanking scene in the original Star Trek series when they went to the planet where teens rules, but google as I may, I can’t find it. Must have been a figment of my emerging spanko identity.

    Batman, even as played by George Clooney, nope, those tights are always in the back of my mind.

    • Barely Pink July 1, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      I see it more as “leg armor” than tights. So Batman is totally lickworthy. 🙂

      Much prefer the rough & tumble of Harrison Ford though. Mmm.

      I never really watched Star Trek after a particular scene with a bug in the ear. I don’t remember the details but I was strangely scarred for life. I cannot stand the sight of earwigs.

  2. Season July 1, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    I am all melty and weak in the knees now. *swooooooon* Harrison Ford in that particular picture is especially eeeep producing.

    Emergency question: You posted about a vibrator used on you while you were OTK sometime in the past few weeks/months. Can’t find that post! What is the brand, make, and model of the B.O.B. in question? Ummmmm…..just out of curiosity. :mrgreen:

    • Barely Pink July 1, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      For curiosity’s sake, then, you’d be happy to know it’s the Hitachi Magic Wand.

      I think this is the post…although I wasn’t OTK.

      More of an Ed than a Bob (electric vs battery operated), the Hitachi is one toy that I can’t go without. It’s good. It’s damn good. Just for your casual information. 😉

      • Season July 2, 2011 at 8:11 am #

        LOL! Yes, just small talk between you and me. 😉 I, too, have a great appreciation for the Hitachi! (I think I still owe you a review for The Pink Papers on a comparison with a couple of other brands. Gotta love neck massagers!)

        Hmmmm. I must be remembering a post somewhere else, as someone wrote about a B.O.B. that was used while they were OTK. I remember it maybe being pink in color? Anyone recognize the post/blogger in question? You know, just for academic reasons. :mrgreen:

      • Barely Pink July 2, 2011 at 8:15 am #

        Can’t access the blog right now…but search for “eggs with a side of vibe”. That might be the one….it’s on my reviews site too.

        And yes, you do owe me research on varying neck massagers. 😉

  3. crankyspanker July 2, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Interesting train of thought, I just hope you never get derailed.

    I still like the way you think.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink July 2, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

      Hi Emanuele!

      I owe you a visit. I’ve been a bad blogging buddy lately. Forgive me?

      • crankyspanker July 3, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

        Always, after all I am a really big fan of yours.

        hugs

        Emanuele

  4. Lea July 2, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    George Clooney is alright but Christian Bale is the one in my top 5. Mmm…

    • Barely Pink July 2, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      Oh yes…Christian Bale. One of the best movies: American Psycho. Although I wouldn’t consider his character desirable in that.

Leave a Reply

