While the Going is Good

23 Jun


We think we have all night, that there are limitless opportunities for us and what we do. Nights have a way of being interrupted. Plans forgotten, our other lives take precedent.
 
When I sit next to you, can you smell my desperation? It is all I can think of, how pitifully desperate I am, that I must reek of it. My knees bounce; my fingers twist; my stomach toils in frustration. I obsess on what we could be doing, but are not.
 
Don’t clear the dining table. Forget the dishes in the sink. They will still be there in the morning, after I’ve gone. You’ll see them and remember what we chose to do instead.
 

Touch me, spank me, hold me, inhale me while the going is good. I want to feel you now.
 
Now, now — as in, there is no better moment than now.
 
NOW, as in, my body can’t stop humming until you take me, now. I am panicking inside because we’re running out of time, now. Why are we pretending there is anything more important than us, now?
 
We are all that is important and the going gets no better than this.

14 Responses to “While the Going is Good”

  1. Anonymous June 24, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    Oh Pink……………..

    I’m sure D will be there for you in spades, girl.

    You’re quite right though.

    To quote another: “Live life to the fullest, for we know not what tomorrow brings”

    xxx
    J

  2. D June 24, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    This post brings a wicked smile to my face. You weren’t this way when we first met, you simply had desires. Remember when I said I meant to train you and spoil you in the process? The process is showing results. Desire has grown into obsession, patience is no longer your virtue. Tonight, the pause between strokes will be delicious.

  3. Season June 24, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Carpe Spank-Diem. 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 26, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      I should have just posted that! That sums it up succinctly.

  4. Michael June 24, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    Yes, Pink, seize the day now. Tonight, today, this moment. Dive in with your unique zest and fervor. Spank, love then spank some more and love a lot.

    And these are magnificent illustrations and I can picture you in each one, dear girl. 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 26, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      I love these illustrations. You know what? I can picture me in them, too, and every other woman lying in wait.

  5. Cruel Intentions June 26, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    Its the razors edge between delicious and devastation. Without some outside influence you stay suspended unable to fall on either side.
    In quiet desperation either would be a release.

    Great mindspace and wonderful pictures Pink.

    • Barely Pink June 26, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      Thanks, Cruel. It is a wonderful balance. Good to see you and hope you’ve enjoyed your weekend!

      • Cruel Intentions June 26, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

        Pink my absence has been solely perpetuated by big brother looking over my shoulder. Now that I am again out from under his shadow I hope to bask in the wisdom of your honesty unrestrained.

      • Barely Pink June 27, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

        Damn that big brother. I have my own looking over my shoulder, too.

  6. Six of the best June 26, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    All three of these spanking drawings are excellent.They are all erotic. ‘Office Discipline’ . ‘Bound to Please’, and ‘Spanking Nostalga’. I would entitle these ‘spanking masterpieces. of art. Thank you.

    • Barely Pink June 27, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

      Perfect titles, Six. These are among my favorites. Do you think they’d look appropriate over my fireplace?

Leave a Reply

