Keira Knightley has a Spanking Problem…

21 Jun
…And psychoanalyst Carl Jung (played by Michael Fassbender) helps her lick it in the upcoming movie, A Dangerous Method.
 
Count me among the crowd when this Cronenberg flick hits the theatres.
 
Preview has a short spanking scene and a few spanking references (and Viggo Mortensen…yum).
 


44 Responses to “Keira Knightley has a Spanking Problem…”

  1. Olivia June 22, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    squeeeeeee! I’m having a happy moment here.
    Viggo is totally my fantasy spanker. yum yum yum!

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      I wonder if in addition to Fassbender we’ll see Viggo in action, too. That would top my list as well.

      And welcome, Olivia!

  2. Lea June 22, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Hmm very interesting. Leave it to David Cronenberg…

  3. bree June 22, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    OMG! Viggo and Keira in the same movie. My two favorite thespians! Can I buy my ticket now! This movie has spanking in it too?! What more could I ask for. I can’t wait to see it. I will be squirming in my seat the whole time. Yay! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I give it four bottoms up before I even see it.

    Eep! OMG! Look at the time! I think my bottom is going to be bottoms up soon too. I don’t care if I get in trouble for this post. It will be worth it! 😛

    (bree waves to Pink) Hi Pink. Thanks for the bottoms…oops I mean… heads up! Ok. That didn;t sound right. Whatever. You know what I mean. Giggles.

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      Bree, you are a glutton for punishment (in the best way). Cheeky girl.

      I’m usually not a huge Keira Knightley fan, but I do think that she can act when given good material. This looks to be good. 🙂

    • James Clements June 23, 2011 at 12:49 am #

      OMG bree Look at the time! We will soon know if it was worth it Sorry botcha

      • bree June 23, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

        Can I get Keira to be my spankee by proxy? Sigh.

      • Barely Pink June 24, 2011 at 12:06 am #

        I hear she charges A LOT, bree. Better start saving those pennies. (Or going to bed at an appropriate time.)

      • bree June 24, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

        @Pink Are you gettiing Switchy with me? Heavens ! 🙂

        As far as getting Keira to pinch hit for me, it was just a whim. Sigh.

  4. Erica June 22, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Daaaaaaaamn. That looks intriguing indeed! 😀

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      Right? I’m so there.

      Jung, Freud and spanking. Pass the popcorn.

  5. Pandora June 22, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    Oh wow, now THAT’s what I call a distraction. Keira actually being given the chance to act for once! Of course, it looks like the spanking relationship is presented as problematic and dysfunctional because hello, when did you ever see a film in which it wasn’t (and didn’t you know that all perverts are that way because they were abused as children?) but trailers are sometimes misleading, so I will wait until it’s out. Definitely one to see, either way. It looks HOT. 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      I agree. It’s why I wasn’t crazy about “The Secretary” either. The character Knightley portrays actually became a psychoanalyst as well, so maybe she was only temporarily messed up. (Actually….you know what they say about those analysts!)

      However…Michael Fassbender, Mortensen, Cassel, and Knightley in a psycho drama, period piece WITH spanking. Yeah, looks hot! 🙂

  6. dd June 22, 2011 at 4:54 am #

    Fab, can’t wait! Although as we tend to get everything a tad or twenty later this side of the water, suspect the excitement will be done and dusted by the time it opens over here.

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

      And all of the best scenes will have already been posted. Just close your eyes and cover your ears, dd, until you can see it for yourself.

  7. Rob June 22, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    Looks great, will look out for the release. Like the coat caning, what’s that all about? Lol!

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

      Hi, Rob!

      Yeah, that’s a new one. Spanking by proxy on a coat? Interesting.

  8. Ronniesoul June 22, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Now that film I must see. Thanks Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      I need to do my research…I didn’t notice a release date for the US or elsewhere, but you can bet I’ll be there all eager and bright-eyed.

      Hugs, Ronnie.

  9. steve June 22, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    looks similar to the casey afleck film the killer inside me for the moments in which he got to spank both jessica alba and kate hudson both of whom have ggorgeous asses. Of course both women and the deputy were portrayed as seriously bent afflecks character as a murderer of course was.

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      Ugh. Yeah, I hated that movie. It was well done, I suppose, I just despised the message that spankers are abusers/rapists/killers. Didn’t do our community any favors, did it?

      • steve June 24, 2011 at 8:24 am #

        nope straight hollywood never will

  10. Karl Friedrich Gauss June 22, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Heard this will debut at the Venice Film Festival Aug 31 to Sept 10.

  11. zenit June 22, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Hello.

    I found this blog when searching Google for ‘Amy Denison’ (spanking model). I thought it might be the right the place to ask my question.

    I’m looking for names of a models starring in old Firm Hand Productions movie called “Blazing Paddles”. Apart from Shannon Carson there are three other girls which I would like to know more about. None of them appears at http://www.firmhandspanking.com/models.htm.
    The movie is from 2002/2003.

    Here are some previews I found on Google Images:

    http://204.45.65.74/image/18/06/1806189224.jpg/fa6a18839c87cfd58edcc37e5e4ee2f5/4e02461a

    Regards
    zenit

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

      Hi, zenit! I really don’t know — perhaps someone else here does? But it looks like a great movie!

  12. dd June 22, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    But, Pink, can you imagine the temptation? Be good, be patient…don’t peek…just not going to happen!

  13. dd June 22, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    So we’re all going to Venice, I love Venice! Eerie, beautiful, mysterious, smacked full of history. Had a mirror on the ceiling in our room last time we were there, BBH swore it was not requested, just part of the parcel and package, I’m still doubting.

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

      I had a mirror on my ceiling, too! For real. Maybe it’s a Venice thing? All the more reason to go!

  14. Kaki June 22, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    This looks like a good movie but do we all have to go to Venice to see it. I wish they woiuld come out with a movie that didn’t make us look like we had mental issues, at least I don’t think I do. Would I know if I did?

    • Barely Pink June 22, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      I’d know if you had a mental issue. You don’t. 😉

      I’m with you on movies not making us look damaged or freakish. We like to spank and be spanked. Maybe that plot line would be too simple?

  15. wordsmith June 23, 2011 at 5:04 am #

    I’m available if you are thinking of making that movie 😀 We could call it Top Gun II…

    • Barely Pink June 23, 2011 at 7:01 am #

      Great idea, but I’m not sure you can carry off the Keira Knightley part.

      😉

      • wordsmith June 23, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

        😯 The frock’ll have to go back.

      • Barely Pink June 23, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

        Always, always save your receipts.

  16. scarlet June 23, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Hi, Pink! thanks for the trailer. It looks like a wonderful movie, but I agree that we aren’t damaged and deranged. Still, we’ll have to see the movie to see how it’s handled.

    • Barely Pink June 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      Hi Scarlet! Even without the spanking, it looks like a promising movie. Let’s hope they don’t mishandle what’s near & dear to us.

  17. Brett June 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    The most intriguing stories about spanking/punishment for me involve adult compulsions related to past experience, positive or negative, so I like the prospect of this film. And that’s a realistic characterization for some, regardless of what the “spanking community” would like to see as reflective of a more “healthy” lifestyle. I should enjoy Keira Knightley in the role, as well. 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 24, 2011 at 12:01 am #

      Interesting point, Brett. Our past experiences most definitely shape us, even if subconsciously, so delving in for a closer look has merit. I, myself, was very rarely spanked and remember getting a “thrill” from the idea of spanking before I ever experienced one. But I wouldn’t count myself in the majority necessarily.

      Men love Keira Knightley.

  18. dd June 23, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    So maybe all hotel rooms in Venice have mirrored ceilings? Will have to go back there frequently to check this out. Certainly in earlier, backpacking, days I don’t remember the YHA having said ceilings but I may have been out enjoying myself too much to notice.

    I think we should do a survey. Two weeks, over Carnival of course, different hotel each night and compare notes at the end 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 24, 2011 at 12:04 am #

      Oh…lovely idea. I remember the place I stayed in Venice was a shabby apartment house. My friends and I ate cheese and wine (we were poor college kids and that was pretty much all we traveled with) and giggled under the mirrored ceiling. I think we slept on top of the covers after imagining all of the doings in that bed. 😉

      I’m digging your experiment. This time I won’t bring my rollerblades.

  19. dd June 25, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Bring the rollerbaldes, I’ll bring some home supplies! If we scoot around quick enough we may nvcer be caught, and, still fascinated to learn if mirrors are everywhere,

    • Barely Pink June 26, 2011 at 10:45 am #

      Rollerblades are faster than running.

      Actually, let me amend that. It’s been years, so I’m sure that running is faster than falling!

Leave a Reply

