It’s the Spankings, Isn’t It?

10 Jun

I should mention that I was with my mother.
 
For once, spanking was the furthest from my mind. I was intently shopping for a last-minute gift for someone who I would rather not give anything to. Those kinds of gifts are hard, right? You’re giving it out of obligation, but you don’t want it to scream, “Obligatory gift!” Giving a sharp stick is rarely an option.
 
We were in the card-buying phase of the fiasco when I found this:
 

 
So I did what any self-respecting spanko who was out shopping with her mother would do.
 

 
I bought two.
 

15 Responses to “It’s the Spankings, Isn’t It?”

  1. D June 10, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Pink,
    Buying an obligatory gift is an unwanted pain in the ass. But you’re doing the honorable Spanko thing here, in turning the other cheek.

  2. steve June 10, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    missionary zeal is best done in disguise.

    • Barely Pink June 11, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      Sounds like you’ve had experience with this sort of thing?

  3. Michael June 10, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    The obligatory gift does suck as it always makes me even more resentful towards the undeserving person, but I do love this card and am not surprised you bought two, Pink. And congratulations on this post being Chrossed. Excellent, my friend. 🙂

    • Barely Pink June 11, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      Thanks, Michael! I have no idea who I’m actually going to give these cards to. At this point if I gave them to the spankos I know, it wouldn’t be much of a surprise. Maybe I’ll give one to a vanilla friend and watch his/her reaction. Fun times.

  4. Dave June 10, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    ooo i love it! what a great find–thx for sharing :-))

  5. Lea June 11, 2011 at 2:18 am #

    That’s so funny, love this! Thank god for the birthday spanking, gives us spankos one more way to try to bring an innocent vanilla over to the dark side. 😉

  6. Zelle June 11, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Were you born with those smarts of yours.. or did they develop over time?? LOL

    GREAT FIND! LOLOL

    • Barely Pink June 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      Oh, I’ve always been like this. Blame my parents.

      • Zelle June 11, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

        Yeah… me too.. (ohhh the family secrets I found out).. oooh boy, that’s a whole damned blog on it’s own! Lord have mercy.. that was TMI ya know.. Kinda like .. it woulda been easier to discover that your parents actually had sex.. verses finding out they were spankos! LOL

  7. Chief June 14, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    heh heh… I so love that card!!!

    • Barely Pink June 14, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

      The maker was Spankmark.

      😛

      Hi, Chief! Good to see you.

Leave a Reply

