Down They Go

30 May

I am a woman in control of her destiny. I am decisive. Like a chess player, I map out possible outcomes, anticipating others’ motives, and settle on the best plan of action.
 
It is a small thing, then, to be in charge of my pants.
 
They come down multiple times during the day, as needed, no planning required. I can even do it quickly, in the heat of the moment, with one hand on my button and another on his.
 
When I undress for lovemaking, my eyes are on him, provocatively, my own private strip-tease. Or it happens in a rush, my pants treated as obstacles to the end goal.
 

 
When I undress for a spanking, I hold my breath, stare at the floor, wish to cover every bit that is revealed. I must remind myself: first the button, then the zipper, push them down, breathe. My hands shake.
 
I want both — the lovemaking and the spanking — so why do I react so differently?
 
It is his focus. When I push my pants down at his command, I can feel his eyes plotting their strategy. Every inch of flesh is a potential Achilles Heel; where there is white, he imagines a striped blush.
 
It is in my own strategy, which is no strategy at all. I am present, but must only do what he says. Come here. Over my knee. Hands in front. Stop kicking.
 
I have no offense, no defense, no plan. There is no “if A, then B,” but only “A”. This is going to happen. I do not have the map; I cannot change the course although the outcome is certain.
 

8 Responses to “Down They Go”

  1. D May 31, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Anticipation of the inevitable. Not: will you be spanked; but how and where. Not: will there be marks; but what sizes and shapes. For you, there is no plan B.

    • Barely Pink May 31, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      I’m so happy that, will of the uncertainty in the world, I can always, always count on being spanked when I’m with you.

  2. Season May 31, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Oh maaaan! The rule of certainty. Once a spanking has been announced there is no getting out of it. Even if there is a time span between the pronouncement and the action. Once the launch sequence has been initiated, there is no going back. 😳

    That certainty makes me feel loved and safe. 🙂

    • Barely Pink May 31, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      They follow through on their promises just like they do on their swings. Lucky us. 🙂

  3. Brett May 31, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    The command, “Pants down” is inextricably tied to spanking for me. I can understand how taking your pants off to be spanked is such a measured and self-conscious act.

    • Barely Pink May 31, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

      It’s sort of how I imagine walking to the guillotine might be.

      Minus the whole blood and death part.

  4. C May 31, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    I never take my pants down. (I don’t wear any pants, but that’s not really the point) There is something about him pulling my dress up and pulling my panties down. It’s one of my favorite parts.

    • Barely Pink May 31, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      You always wear a skirt or dress? Aren’t you the sexy thing. 😉

      I love, love when he pulls my pants down/skirt up. That doesn’t happen often. I think he likes to make me an active participant in my demise — plus he knows how much it ultimately excites me to reveal myself.

      However, D, take note. Please unbutton my pants next time! 😛

Leave a Reply

