Respect the Red

18 May


There is a subtle difference between a complete stop and a rolling stop. Legally speaking, it can be as little as 1 mph.
 
I won’t say how fast my rolling stop was, but my wheels kept turning at an undisclosed speed, right through the red traffic signal, right in front of a parked police car.
 
Flashing lights, a stern lecture, and a suitably chastened Pink later, I was free to go, without a ticket.
 
That would have been the end of this story had I kept my mouth shut. But, no, I had to gloat. I am partially gloating here, too, to all of you. Aren’t I fortunate? I must be blessed.
 
Getting pulled over and released without a fine is something to brag about — to everyone but the one who will hold you accountable, that is.
 
“You put yourself under the authority of another man and yourself in danger. You need to be spanked for this. I’ll be there tonight,” the message blinked at me from my work computer.
 
Prepare to be punished, Pink, I thought, with dampening apprehension.
 
History has shown that there is no amount of cleavage, blushing, or batting of the lashes that will dissuade D. I can’t look at him shyly and say, “I have a great record. Can’t we just overlook it this one time? Please?”
 
Because I ignored the red, I’ll be embracing it tonight — in approximately one hour thirty minutes.
 
Traffic fines are a bitch, aren’t they?
 

21 Responses to “Respect the Red”

  1. Michael May 18, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Glad to see that D is teaching you a much needed lesson, Miss Pink. I won’t lecture you here because I know D will more than take care of that in a few minutes. I hope he uses the Stop Light red as a color guide for your bum.

    Please in the future be more careful as we don’t want our beautiful Pink Lady to get hurt in a traffic accident or to hurt someone else.

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      I know, I know.

      I’ll obey the traffic signals for at least a week. 😛

  2. Season May 18, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Guess I shouldn’t mention the 5 occasions in a 2 year span where I got warnings and no tickets for speeding. Good thing there is a statute of limitations!

    Sending you some frozen peas, a bottle of wine, and imp hugs, my friend.

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      Wow, Season! I’m impressed. Five warnings? You must have been a favorite among the officers. 😉

      I’ll take those peas, hugs, and wine and see myself off to bed. This imp is sore. Thank you!

  3. Lea May 18, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    I learned when visiting NYC for the first time last year that stop signs are “Stop-tional”, as a friend of mine likes to say. Just tell D that, I’m sure it’ll all work out. If not, good luck! 😉

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      “Stoptional” HA!

      That’s way cuter than the wooden paddle I’m sure he’d produce shortly afterward. 😉

  4. Erica May 18, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    This is so not fair. I have never gotten out of a ticket with a warning. NEVER! My very first was for a rolling stop, as a matter of fact. I was around 20, and the cop asked me if I’d ever gotten a ticket before. I replied no.

    “Well,” he said. “I’m about to give you your first.” Haha. Funny. Arrrggh.

    Look on the bright side, darlin’. You don’t have to pay up the wazoo for a ticket and traffic court. But your wazoo IS going to pay. 🙂

    • Barely Pink May 18, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      That WAS harsh! I wonder if he’s a cop that likes to pop the ticket cherry? Puts notches on his nightstick…

      Oh yeah. Two words about tonight: wooden paddle.

      My wazoo did, in fact, pay.

  5. Sierra May 19, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Oh how we dread being held accountable… but love it equally. Funny how that is. I’d have bragged about getting out of the ticket too…. and surely have ended up in the same situation.

    • Barely Pink May 19, 2011 at 6:46 am #

      I think, knowing who we’re dealing with, when we brag about something like this, we secretly want that accountability.

      It gives them another excuse to spank their otherwise perfect subs. 😉

  6. D May 19, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I have a short Public Safety message for fellow drivers:
    With help from a wooden ‘illustrator’, Pink now knows the difference between almost stopping and making a complete stop.

    I encourage Dominants everywhere to give a crash course in hard stops to their submissive ASAP. Let’s play safe.

    • Barely Pink May 19, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      I promise to play safe for the next week. Cross my heart & hope to cry.

  7. Nolens Volens May 19, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Secretly, you wanted your ass to be the shade of the sign you ran. 😉

    • Barely Pink May 19, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      Shhh. Let’s not spoil the illusion, Nolens.

  8. tim May 19, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Pink is that you in the pic being spanked very pretty girl you are lovey ,love and spanks ,tim xxx

    • Barely Pink May 19, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

      It is not. My best guess is that it’s Teen Brandi from “Spanking Teen Brandi”, though I cannot be certain. My bottom was of similar color last night though.

      • Corrective Measures May 20, 2011 at 2:48 am #

        D should have a “Stop Sign” paddle created for you in the shape of the sign with those indented type letters so that your spanked bottom truly resembles the signal you have been disrespecting and with the letters of the law seared white amid the bright red background.

  9. steve May 20, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    I agree traffic signals are there for a purpose. Your butt should be so red other drivers stop when they see it. If they don’t already

  10. Brett May 20, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I could excuse a rolling stop, as it’s not necessarily unsafe, but bragging about getting away with it is just so wrong. 🙂

    That girl’s bottom sure is red. XO

    • Barely Pink May 20, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

      C’mon! I couldn’t help but brag about it. I suppose, looking back, I should have been a little more contrite — it could have saved me.

      Really red…I think I even saved the photo as “Very Red” or something. (I don’t currently have access to the blog so I can’t check. But it was memorable, much like my recent session over D’s lap.)

      Hugs,

      Pink

Leave a Reply

