Best in Show

2 May
It arrived in plain, brown cardboard. Eden Fantasys, a sex toys retailer, understands matters of discretion. However, my emotions upon opening the nondescript box were anything but discreet: pulse quickening, tummy tightening, lip moistening delight.
 

It looks like a crop, but isn’t. Unlike a crop, the shaft itself is not meant for spanking, as there is a coil of metal where it meets the leather tip. The 24″ Doggin’ Bat culminates in two pieces of 1.5″ wide leather, the business end of the implement.
 
Any time there is a new member introduced to our toy chest, I brim with nervous enthusiasm. It’s rather like a first date, isn’t it? The anticipation, the tease, the wait — will he be as good in person as he is on paper? What kind of panties should I wear for this introduction? (Of course, to carry the analogy that far insinuates that I’m the kind of girl to flash her knickers on a first date. I will neither confirm nor deny.)
 
When it comes to leather, though, I’m sort of a sure thing.
 
Oh yes, predictably, my jeans were joined by my panties in short order and the Doggin’ Bat slap, slap, slapped its way across my cheeks. I kept thinking, “Where is the bite? There is no bite. Bring the heat!”
 

From Chross


About to call a halt to the initiation, suddenly the bat sprung to life with a resounding whap! It was at one moment barely perceptible, and the next, cringe-worthy in its gruffness.
 
And that handle…oh my, that naughty handle probed in places a handle has never gone before, only to turn itself ’round again and survey other sensitive areas.
 
It was a full-body, sensual exploration that kept me guessing at his next move. Higher, lower, under my cheeks, (between my cheeks), his leather fingers snapped and caressed. Would he be hard? Would he gently tongue me closer to climax only to withdraw again with a punishing stroke? He had the ability to do it all. Except vibrate.
 

Yes, I shall be taking this tall, dark rider out for a second date. Maybe next time I’ll make it a ménage à trois and invite one of his horsey cousins.

17 Responses to “Best in Show”

  1. steve May 2, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    this is what happens when you shop outside of walmart:))

    • Barely Pink May 2, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      This was most definitely a PROPER toy that gave PROPER results, unlike that turner debacle of earlier in the weekend.

  2. D May 2, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    This is a fun toy to use for warm up!

    It doesn’t take much practice to place the business end on target with intensity ranging from a little to a lot.

    A toy like this can be used OTK, and as Pink found out, this toy is safe for use in other places above and below the sweet spot.

    • Barely Pink May 2, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

      Imagine my butt as a dartboard, and this doggin’ bat as a dart. The bulls-eye kept changing positions, but you found it every time!

  3. Sierra May 2, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Oooo that looks like a fun toy! I’d be excited to try that out too! I think you described the addition of new toys perfectly!

    • Barely Pink May 2, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      It is such a versatile toy. Definitely not for hard play, but we can’t always have it hard, right? 🙂

      • Sierra May 4, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

        N

      • Sierra May 4, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

        No

      • Sierra May 4, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

        OKKKK lets try this again… stupid iPhone!

        No… we can’t always have hard…. sometimes you have to just take what you can get 🙂

      • Barely Pink May 4, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

        Hahahaha….I so want to leave your comments because iPhone mishaps crack me up.

        Sometimes you have to take whatever is dished out, too, as D so often reminds me. 😉

  4. rogue May 3, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Excellent for a great warm-up! My husband thought to use it for maintenance, and while his fiercest strokes had me wincing, he quickly decided he needed more heat to get his point across. (deep sigh) If he ever tells me to choose an implement, I will make a beeline for the dogging bat!

    • Barely Pink May 3, 2011 at 12:17 am #

      Yeah, it’s a fun implement and one I plan on requesting often. I wish I could lie and say, “wow, what a serious toy!” so he’d give up the wooden paddle in favor of this bat. But as much as I reacted to the sterner strokes, he knows all too well that the underlying sensation was of pleasure, not pain.

      I can see how it’s one of your favorites!

  5. Ronniesoul May 3, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    If it’s anything like ours Pink, it’s bark is worse than it’s bite.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink May 3, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

      Oh, but the lovely things it can do besides administer a sound spanking…mmmmm….

      It’s definitely more along the lines of “pleasure implement” than punishment. With all the stinkin’ wooden paddles hanging around, I need it! 🙂

  6. paoloindublin May 3, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Doggin Bat? …unusual name…but hey…it appears to have hit the right notes…eventually.

    More muscle required when using this dog?

    • Barely Pink May 3, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

      Definitely…more, then less, then more again. It isn’t a consistent or predictable implement and I think that’s what I loved about it.

  7. Hermione May 4, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    Ron enjoys this implement because of the very loud noise it makes. Not the most severe one in the toybox, though.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

Leave a Reply

