Photo Finish

27 Apr

A mere .002 of a second separated first place from second — not even a blink, hardly discernible to the naked eye. It appeared that Jimmie Johnson and Clint Bowyer finished at the same time at Talladega’s April 17th race, but the camera tells a different story. Johnson emerged as the clear, albeit narrow, victor.
 
Not much of a race fan myself, I still have an appreciation for the tight competition and photo finish, particularly as it applies to my sex life.
 
Finishing simultaneously is obviously a goal. Finishing .002 of a second apart would be a rare success.
 
And so there we were, exhausted after our 13 hour drive home from the Talladega excitement. Despite my fatigue, I could not fall into the sleepy peace that so easily found D.

Snuggling in close, I whispered against his neck, “I need something.”
 
I’m not normally so selfish to rouse a sleeping man so that he may deliver an orgasm. In doing so, it wasn’t my intention for him to actively participate in my pleasure. However, I didn’t want him to disapprove when I spasmed and purred beside him, particularly when I desperately wanted the lazy (and loud) guarantee of the Hitachi.
 
Can a woman have an affair with her vibrator? It felt a little like that, so I woke him.
 
Of course his assent came with a price.

Fully awake now, D ordered me on my knees, chest pressed flat against the mattress, naked bottom high in the air with my arm underneath as I worked the vibrator between my legs. Then he started spanking — a rhythmic, unrelenting barrage that pushed me harder and harder against the vibrating head.
 
Proving how great my need was, and how impatient I can be, it didn’t take more than a dozen smacks to feel myself cresting. Sensing the time was near — perhaps my cries of “I’m close!” were an indication — D didn’t break rhythm and spanked me through climax.
 
Open-mouthed and panting against the pillow, it was a surprise when I felt D slide between my legs, the vibrator still pulsating against me. With hard, downward strokes, his hand continued its rhythm against my bottom as his hips found a rhythm of their own.

With each of us hurtling toward completion at speeds rivaling any race car, it’s hard to tell who edged over the line first.
 
One shudder provoked the other’s; each spank and thrust elicited responding wriggles and moans. Until we emerged, both victorious, both spent, both exhausted from our own photo finish.
 
Approximately .002 of a second later, we were asleep.
 
 
I’d like to offer condolences and wishes for safety to those in Alabama, the beautiful home to Talladega, and the neighboring states affected by the ongoing storms.

10 Responses to “Photo Finish”

  1. D April 27, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Pink,
    We finished 1-2 alright. You from the pole position and me from behind.

    • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      “As it stands now, [Pink] is sitting on the pole, which is a statement of fact, and is in no way a comment on the driver’s sexual orientation.”*

      I just knew you’d make a comment about the pole position. 😛

      *quote from “Talladega Nights”, that classy, classy movie

  2. steve April 27, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    not that I doubt your veracity but some photos of the finish would be neat. 😉

    • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      Ha…I think this post is about as personal as I get. I talk about penetration and everything. 😉

  3. Zelle April 27, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Now THAT gives new meaning to “Victory LAP”!

    • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      “If you ain’t first, you’re last!”

      I must stop with the “Talladega Nights” quotes. Like now.

  4. Jon April 28, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    Yowzers! Holy hottness.
    🙂

    Jon

  5. Raven Red May 2, 2011 at 4:17 am #

    After reading this post…I could NOT sleep. Thank goodness for bedside drawers..(GRIN)

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink May 2, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      Ha! And under-the-bed hiding places, as is my case. 🙂

Leave a Reply

