Corner, Spank, Repeat

25 Apr

Confession made.
 
In the wake of my spluttering, there is nothing. You say nothing. Your body language gives little indication that you even heard me.
 

I wait for moments that feel like days. I wait so long and worry so hard that I can feel my first wrinkle crease my forehead, seeds of gray sprout and bloom in my blonde hair.
 
Your silence ages me; your silence erodes me.
 

There is no punishment greater than this mandated silence. I don’t dare cross my ankles or reposition my hands that are balled beneath my thighs. There is an itch on my arm, but I cannot scratch it. I fear breathing, so great is my desire to disappear in your moment of reflection.
 
For all of my outward stillness, there is a giant riot on the inside: Spank me! Send me to the corner! Wash my mouth out with soap! Do something before I come undone!
 

If you insist on silence, just point to that looming corner. Pantomime the removal of my pants before patting your thighs. You don’t need words for me to follow your instructions: corner, spank, repeat.
 
Give me the loud clap of forgiveness as hand meets cheek.

26 Responses to “Corner, Spank, Repeat”

  1. Zelle April 25, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Muy bien Pinkster!!

    Silence is golden…… duct tape is silver!

  2. Barely Pink April 25, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    I do love that! Although I might rank duct tape a bit higher… 😛

    • Season April 26, 2011 at 6:47 am #

      Tee hee duct tape.

      “Duct tape is like the force: It has a dark side and
      a light side and it holds the universe together.”
      -variously attributed

  3. steve April 25, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    excellent post and a good way to spend the weekend.

    • Barely Pink April 25, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

      Definitely high on my weekend plans! Although I could do without the silence…the waiting.

      Who am I kidding? The waiting, while the hardest part, might be where most of the real action is. 🙂

  4. dd April 26, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Oh my! Been there more times than I care to recall. And the waiting is definately an integral part. Must explain why I have to highlight my hair and use that expensive face cream! I shall explain this to BBH when the bills come in.

    • Barely Pink April 26, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

      “You age me.”

      I see that going over really well. (As in, many future purchases of hair dye and face cream!)

  5. Cruel Intentions April 26, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    Well said pink.

    There you sit like an overfilled balloon waiting for the prick.

    Once contained and hidden from view. POP! now limp and tattered open all exposed.

    Corner, Spank, Repeat.

    • Barely Pink April 26, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

      Perfect description. I choose to overlook the innuendo of “waiting for the prick”. Oops, no, I didn’t overlook it at all, did I?

      • Cruel Intentions April 27, 2011 at 5:36 am #

        Pink, Rather I think you meant to say you were “looking forward” to it my dear.

      • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 6:43 am #

        …or that. It could be that. 🙂

  6. Season April 26, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    Your post got me to thinking about the difference between silent corner time, and corner time which involves one directional communication (*cough*scolding*cough*).

    While being scolded while in the corner is bad enough, silent corner time is worse — alone with my thoughts, knowing I am on display — it just makes a lesson sink in deeper. With scolding at least I am still feeling some sort of connection – almost makes me feel like I’m not really in the corner. I can pretend otherwise. With silence I have no choice but to be fully aware of where I am.

    I’m with you – whatever the punishment, I say just get on with it! The waiting part is excruciating.

    • Barely Pink April 26, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      The only time I’ve been scolded during corner time there were accompanying spanks. So I don’t think that’s considered corner time, is it? Isn’t that just “spanking time”?

      Your comment made me wonder how different I’d feel. Additional research needed. 🙂

  7. Katia April 26, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Beautifully written!

    • Barely Pink April 26, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      Thanks, Katia! Great to have you here!

  8. Sierra April 26, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    I hate that wait… I the the build up to the decision to confess as well. My stomach always flip flops… My heart pounds in my chest and ears…. And the fear of his unapproving response kills me. I could feel every second of your wait and it makes my heart race foe you!

    • Barely Pink April 26, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      And they fully know, don’t they?

      I was accused of topping from the bottom with this post. I’m expecting a nice, long silence when next we meet. Drat. Blogging is dangerous.

      • Sierra April 27, 2011 at 12:47 am #

        Hmm Im sorry… I wouldn’t have guessed that about this post but what do I know? I feel for ya… Hope it’s quick and not too painful!

      • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 1:02 am #

        Oh, LOL, it’s aaaaallllll good. 🙂 More of a kidding sort of way. Haha, I like it.

      • Sierra April 27, 2011 at 11:17 am #

        Oh well in that case… 🙂

  9. Raven Red April 27, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    Miss Pink – beautiful and powerful. All of it.

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink April 27, 2011 at 6:38 am #

      Thanks, Raven! You’ve written about waiting before, too, and it’s always a powerful experience.

  10. rustynale2 April 30, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Wow! That’s about all I can say – Those photographs speak a billion words, but then when you added text to my already pulsating thoughts … wow …

    • Barely Pink April 30, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      Hi, Rusty!

      I’m happy this post spoke to you. 🙂

      I’m wanting corner time. In a bad way. Ever have days like that?

  11. rustynale2 May 5, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Well, yes and no … I’m not much of a corner person (not that I oppose it; I’m not one to fuss or argue/protest), but, it just doesn’t do anything for me except make me feel hemmed in (claustrophobic) … I never feel “punished.” But, do I ever get days like that? Yes, in a way – I guess if there was something else just as suitable, now would be the time. I’m so out of sorts. I think he’s going to journey here in July. I told him I was afraid to fly right now – I’m a wuss like that.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Top 5 « Paddle Me Pink's Blog - April 27, 2011

    […] 3. Corner, Spank, Repeat […]

Leave a Reply

