Ode

18 Apr

They’re just hands.
 
Connected to those hands are mere fingers, drumming impatience on the steering wheel. They are not thicker, thinner, bigger, or smaller than most. They are, by themselves, unremarkable.
 
Still, I lick my lips and squeeze my knees together, feeling dampness spread.
 
As a passenger I have little else to think about as we careen down the highway. He adjusts the volume of the radio, fingers a beat against his thigh, adjusts his sunglasses. The air leaves the car as I watch and remember what those hands and fingers do to me.
 
That index finger. That palm. That thumb. That palm.
 
Oh, to be the steering wheel, to be handled with such authority, his hands gliding over me, turning me and palming my horn.

13 Responses to “Ode”

  1. D April 18, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    Pink,
    You are my ultimate road trip!

    • Barely Pink April 19, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

      It must be said that spending 12 hours in the car with you was a good way to spend a Saturday. Of course, it was better once we arrived.

  2. Erica April 19, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    I daresay you get FAR more pleasure from those hands than any steering wheel does, Pink. 😉

    • Velvet April 19, 2011 at 3:42 am #

      In a few short lines you have me back in M’s car, tracing His hand with my fingertips as he drives. Deep sigh. Thank you Pink.

      Velvet ❤

    • Barely Pink April 19, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

      I hope those hands get far more pleasure from me than they do from the steering wheel, too. 🙂

      And, thanks Velvet. As long as his hands are close, we’ll always be entertained — even if it’s only with our own thoughts.

  3. Cruel Intentions April 19, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Pink, Now I know what she was thinking as she traced the top of my hand as it rested on the shifter. She was ever so quiet and and always somewhat ravenous upon arrival at our destination.
    Cruel

    • Barely Pink April 19, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Yes, and now you know what to do, in case there was ever any doubt. 🙂

  4. Raven Red April 19, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Miss Pink

    It is heading towards winter…cannot continue with these cold showers!

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink April 19, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      Cold showers do a body good, no matter the season.

  5. dd April 19, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Pink, a long time ago, when life was not working according to plan, we (I) escaped abroad. After days of skirting around the huge hurt and issues we had to deal with, we got stuck in a tremendous traffic jam. At the time, we were not doing ttwd, but were already in a slightly Dom/sub relationship. Suddenly BBH said “take your knickers off” and, well, all I can say is that I’ve never been in a better traffic jam!

    • Barely Pink April 19, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      That is a much better way to pass the time than playing a game of “I Spy”. (Although, come to think of it, a game of knickerless “I Spy” holds promise, too.)

      Obviously things worked out and I am happy for you! Nothing always goes according to plan (and those who say it can and does, I suspect are lying to themselves a bit). It is a testament that you were able to work things out — with or without the presence of your knickers.

  6. radanols_girl April 20, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Mmmmmm! I’ve always had a thing for a man’s hands. I can’t imagine why they make me all fluttery. I used to mentally joke that I must have a hand fetish. *grin*

    • Barely Pink April 20, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      My girlfriends have never understood why, when they ask what I notice first about a man, I say, “his hands”. In what we do, they become an uncovered sex organ, of sorts.

      You could have a hand fetish. 🙂 I have a “hands all over me” fetish.

Leave a Reply

