Tax Season

10 Apr

This is what happens when you claim depreciation on your ASSets.
 
Comic by Dan Rivera, found on Chicago Spanking Review.

26 Responses to “Tax Season”

  1. C April 10, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Oh my gosh. I still haven’t filed my taxes. Thanks for the reminder. Hopefully that picture isn’t foreshadowing my own tax experience.

  2. D April 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Ahh, the good ol’ days when I received a return. Now, I HOPE for CHANGE in the next election….

    • Barely Pink April 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      I never received a tax return (not since college). I’d just bend over and grab my ankles year after year, and not to receive anything from the “I’d Rather Spank” agency, either.

      Damn you, April 15.

  3. Zelle April 10, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    So… is a bad girl spanking coming when ya owe taxes, and the good girl spanking coming when you get money back? Seems fair to me. LOL

    • Barely Pink April 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      Sounds about right to me, too, Zelle. And far more Constitutional. 😉

  4. Emanuele Lombardi April 10, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    I am definitely a fan of Dan’s style and the timing is perfect!

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink April 11, 2011 at 8:39 am #

      I have noticed that you post a lot of his work. He’s talented and his work is always entertaining.

  5. Raven Red April 11, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    Miss Pink

    Do you think it would help if I put mine down as a Tax benefit? (well, actually a third party fringe benefit?) Surely to have the benefit to spank my bottom, the spanker should be liable for the tax? (GRIN)

    • Barely Pink April 11, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      Makes logical sense to me, Raven! Let me know how it works out for you and your bottom. 🙂

  6. Jon April 11, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    LOL! Love it! And my my, what a nice round bottom she has to spank too.
    🙂

  7. Brett April 11, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    If this were the penalty, it’d be much harder to get a job with the IRS. In another area, there’s traffic and parking tickets. How about credit problems? Ahhh, yesss…I could go on, but that’s enough for me to ponder for the moment…

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

      Oh…if the world’s financial responsibilities could only be solved with spankings…

      I like the idea of that world. I’d speed more, though, I think.

  8. dd April 11, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Hmmm, as someone who rather carelessly often forgets to set aside money for my tax, so that BBH ends up paying it, I have been in that position rather more frequently than I would like! Of course I could suggest to BBH that the IRS do the spanking in lieu of tax, but, he may be rather too enthusiastic about the idea and decide they both should do it! Luckily our tax returns had to be in by the end of January and due to some coaxing and tuition, I was in on time for once! With full payment received!

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      I’d be willing to bet that BBH would see it as an addition versus an alternative, for sure.

      Congrats on being on time! I’m at the post office at 11:55 PM every April 15.

  9. steve April 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    That’s not the IRS. They do what they do without benefit of lubrication. But it does involve the butt.

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      Amen, brother. They don’t even have the courtesy of lending a little spit before they do it, either.

  10. dd April 12, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    btw, Pink, did you manage to work out the silent spank on your holiday? If so, please advise as, except for the rare occasions his work has paid for suites, we have never managed it. BBH is getting rather tired of being made to go out of hotel rooms first to check our neighbours are nowhere in the vicinity, so I can slink hurriedly out when the coast is clear and avoid a blushing face! And I would like to use the balcony occasionally without having to worry what the people sitting next door may have overheard!

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

      Well, the room next to us had faulty air conditioning, so there was nobody on the wall adjacent to our bed. I’m not sure if the other side heard anything. The ocean masks a lot of noise!

      The only thing silent enough in delivery is the cane or a switch, I’ve found. But the reactions would be a dead give away!

  11. _lua_ April 12, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    I like this site.
    I´am forever here.

    Kisses of moon.

    =)

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

      Welcome, lua! It’s great to have you here and thank you so much for the compliment! 🙂

  12. dd April 13, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    *sigh* Pink, I really hoped you had found the solution! Back to skulking out of rooms when the coast is clear, chatting charmingly to people on neighbouring balconies with my best BBC accent and playing loud rock music (nothing too rythmnic in case he goes with the beat!).

    I really think if hotels can offer smoking and non smoking rooms, disabled access, family rooms and even rooms you can take your pooch in, they could have the decency to build sound proof rooms! For all the people who like to play music loudly, of course 🙂

    • Barely Pink April 18, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Spanking and Non-spanking rooms…I like it!

  13. tim April 17, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Pink that is a nice drawing pretty girl otk ,love and spanks ,tim xx

    • Barely Pink April 18, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Hi, Tim! I do love Dan Rivera’s work!

Leave a Reply

