Poll: The Faceless Spank?

9 Apr

She bites her lip. Her face crumples as she loses the fight against tears. Her big, brown eyes implore the camera for assistance as her spanker continues. You like watching her face change from serene to distressed, her cheeks flushing and the sheen of perspiration sprouting on her forehead.
 
Yes, you like faces in your amateur spanking videos.
 
Or…
 
It could be anybody over that strong lap. The noises she makes sound familiar — you’ve heard them before escaping from your own lips, or from those of the one you spank. She writhes and bucks and you can imagine a similar dance, almost feel the sting of hand against bottom. She could be anybody; he could be anybody. You might even know them.
 
Yes, you prefer anonymity in your amateur spanking videos.
 

 
An interesting difference of opinion was raised after this post ran. One commenter, Gary, suggested I poll the audience to see if there was a correlation in what spankers vs. spankees prefer.
 
Which visual do you enjoy more: a spanking with the players clearly identified, or the faceless, anonymous spank like that video depicts?
 

 

15 Responses to “Poll: The Faceless Spank?”

  1. Season April 9, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Great poll! Another variation of this debate is text (story) versus pictures. As a spankee, I don’t ever see the spanking, or see my face. I see the bed sheet or the floor. Or the place where two walls meet. Or the insides of the palms of my hands in the case of a punishment spanking as I instinctively cover my face. So while a picture or video is nice, reading a story is much more powerful. I can feel myself in the story that way. I think that is the same reason I checked the box in your poll for preferring NOT to see faces in videos. 2 cents!

    • Barely Pink April 9, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

      I am with you on the video vote, Season. It’s much like when a favorite novel is turned into a movie. When I can see others’ faces, that vicarious living is lost.

  2. Emanuele Lombardi April 9, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Sometimes the expression of the spanker can be just as important as the reddening bum. Some of them look so invested in the task at hand, unwilling to be distracted by anything else!

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink April 9, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      Although my vote is for the faceless spank, I sometimes enjoy the deep concentration of the spanker in photos.

  3. Brett April 9, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    While spanking is much about a red bottom, and wouldn’t be much of a spanking without it, I’m mostly interested in the person or people involved in the act. For me, much of the person is revealed in/by the face, and I miss it if absent. If it’s a written story, then a sense of character comes from a larger perspective, but if the medium is visual, the face takes on greater importance.

    • Barely Pink April 9, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      That’s a great perspective, Brett. I think it’s interesting how people’s opinions differ on this question.

      • Brett April 10, 2011 at 4:32 am #

        It occurs to me that it may be a different perspective. I tend not to imagine myself in the picture, but rather I’m an observer. I become more involved as the characters are more developed, and then I might imagine how it would be if I were a character in the story. There are images without faces that I find exciting, but then I must give her a face.

  4. Cruel Intentions April 9, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    I know the bum will be red at the end of it …

    Seeing the face and the stages that lead up to the inevitable acceptance is what tells the true story

    Cruel

    • Barely Pink April 9, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

      Yes, seeing the denial, uncertainty, struggle and acceptance is telling. But does it prevent you from imagining yourself in the picture? Or is that not important?

      • Cruel Intentions April 10, 2011 at 10:16 am #

        Mirrors Pink Big Ones!!! I especially like the ones in hotel bathrooms from counter to ceiling so we can both see your face and mine.

        To make a video memorable it is better I think to have the Spankers face absent and the spankies visible but I really don’t need to imagine myself as the Spanker to enjoy it. The steps leading up to acceptance seen through body language and facial expressions are what “does” it for me

  5. J April 10, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    While i agree with you that your current favourite video is a great spanking, in my opinion it does lack in certain respects.
    It would have been nice if it had run a little longer. I would have loved to see the after effects of the spanking.
    Was the spanking effective?
    Did she have to rub her bottom?
    Was there corner-time? (in this instance i think there was).
    Were there tears?(face necessary!!!)
    and of course there is nothing quite as endearing as seeing the vulnerability in the face of a freshly spanked girl.
    Ah yes, i think faces are definitely desirable. In fact, how else can you tell if it has been done properly?
    xxx
    J

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

      You raise some good points. But I like to imagine those details. What if I had really wanted tears, but there were none? I’d have been disappointed.

      But the vulnerability in her face…now with that I cannot argue. There is nothing like seeing that.

      🙂

  6. J April 12, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Ahem!
    and I quote:
    “He’ll spank me for being late in responding to comments.”
    Could be time to pay the piper, do you think?
    xxx
    J

    • Barely Pink April 12, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      Oops. Yes, indeed.

      My apologies for neglecting the blog and your insightful (as usual) comments, J. Would it help if I said he was going to spank me very, very soundly? 😛

      • J April 13, 2011 at 8:06 am #

        Enormously!!! 🙂

        xxx
        J

Leave a Reply

