Something Stinks

6 Apr


When I said that something smelled like poo, I didn’t mean that it was you!
 
Next thing I know, I’m hauled over the likely culprit, the septic tank, and given a sound strapping.
 
I’d argue that it wasn’t fair but I’m afraid you’d find a Porta-Potty next.
 
Harumph.
 
 
EDIT: So, it’s been brought to my attention that this is a propane tank and not a septic tank. HA! My city girl ignorance is showing. Thanks, Gern, for pointing that out. (I guess.)
 
D & I are on vacation this week. Do you think he’ll spank me in the rental car? I hope he asked for something with tinted windows.

11 Responses to “Something Stinks”

  1. Gern Blandershphelt April 6, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Sweetie, I hate to tell you, but that’s not a septic tank. That’s a propane tank. They don’t stink. I suppose they do give you gas though… :p

    • Barely Pink April 6, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

      Oh my. I’ve never felt more like a moronic city girl than I do now. Thanks, Gern!

      • Gern Blandershphelt April 6, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

        City girl? Yes. Moronic? Never. Come on out to the country and we’ll give you an education about all of our outbuildings. Woodsheds included…. 😉

      • Barely Pink April 7, 2011 at 7:46 am #

        Deal. 😛

  2. Brett April 6, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    LOL. An over-the-propane-tank spanking is so much classier.

    An honest mistake for a smart city girl.

    • Barely Pink April 7, 2011 at 7:46 am #

      Haha…yes, propane makes all the difference.

  3. steve April 6, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    propane in her defense does have a rotten eggs smell. Probably need to check that tank for leaks. Then give the girl another spanking for inability to recognise smells. Do it however in a less flamable area belt buckles can cause sparks.

    • Barely Pink April 7, 2011 at 7:47 am #

      That would be an entirely different “fiery” bottom, eh?

      • steve April 7, 2011 at 9:57 am #

        plus you do need to know which sme is which. LIVES COULD DEPEND ON IT:)

  4. little_butterfly April 6, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    LOL Cuz I am a hick and grew up in a trailer out in the desert, I totally had to come here and give you crap for calling a propane tank a septic tank. But I see that others have already beat me to it! 😉 I like Steve’s response!!

    • Barely Pink April 7, 2011 at 7:49 am #

      🙂 Hi, little butterfly!

      Yes, I’m receiving quite an education here. Who knew there was so much to learn while writing a spanking blog?

Leave a Reply

