Use Me

30 Mar

I wanna spread the news
That if it feels this good getting used
Oh, you just keep on using me
Until you use me up…

 
-Bill Withers, “Use Me”
 
 
There’s using someone and using someone. I know the small difference is in the italics, but it is there nonetheless.
 
D uses me.
 
Sometimes he spanks me because he needs it. He blames it on his itchy palm, but I think we all know that the desire stems from a more central place. I’m happy to be of service in these situations — martyring myself over his lap. Use me up.
 

From OHQ5


Other times he uses my mouth. If my tonsils were a clitoris, we’d come together. Until geneticists conquer that challenge, my mouth will remain an erogenous-free zone, deriving pleasure only from his reactions. Oh yeah, I like how he uses me then, too.
 
D uses me in the way that makes my voice change, makes me elongate the “u” like I’m telling a delightful secret. He uses me to such an extent, and to such pleasurable ends, that I cannot tell who is using whom anymore.
 
 
Check out Bill Withers, who seems to know exactly what I’m talking about.
 

12 Responses to “Use Me”

  1. steve March 30, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    who would have thought different writers and changing times would have brought that wonderful song back around again. Great retake on a classic.

    • Barely Pink March 30, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      That is one of my all-time favorite songs by one of my all-time favorite performers. I’ve had it running through my head for a few days and decided to do something with it.

  2. Emanuele Lombardi March 30, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    There’s plenty more where that came from, if you were a machine it would be perpetual motion.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink March 30, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      I like that image, Emanuele. Or the purse with the never-ending gold coins. I do feel replenished after time with D, whether he used me up or not.

  3. D March 30, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Yes, you’re used. And occasionally, slightly abused.
    But only in a way that makes you smile when you think about me.

    • Barely Pink March 30, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Kind of like how every time I look at my butt I think of you? Haha… (sorry, inside joke)

      But it’s true. You use me to our mutual benefit. Don’t stop.

  4. zelle33406 March 30, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Ooooh I love that feeling of “Rode hard and put up wet!” 🙂

  5. dd March 31, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Pink, I am so with youuuuuu! There is something about the forceful side of ttwd which makes us all submit and then say wow!

    • Barely Pink March 31, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

      The “I’m just here for your pleasure” can be very rewarding, if with the right person who doesn’t abuse it. He’s gotta see to my needs or I’d walk. Fortunately, part of his pleasure is giving me pleasure, too — a great balance!

  6. dd April 1, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Hey, Snap! Guess we’re lucky 🙂

  7. Maid Bettie Smack-Panties April 5, 2011 at 6:08 am #

    Yes an all time fav of mine too. Such hot lyrics and a sexy base line.

Leave a Reply

