Just Getting Started

23 Mar

“I want to be your brat, your woman, your friend. I want to tell you everything, whispering my confessions as I lie across your lap. I want stress relief; I want to relieve your stress. I want butterflies, anxiety and comfort all wrapped in a passionate package and tied with a belt.
 
“Until then, I’m barely pink. You know what to do.”

 
That was how I began.
 

One year. One candle.


 
One year ago today, with encouragement from friends, I created The Pink Report. I didn’t know a thing about blogging, HTML code, or reciprocal links. I just wanted to write.
 
I started blogging for myself without much concern for who was reading. As the views grew, thanks to leaders such as Chross, Bottom Smarts, and The Spanking Spot, my whispered confessions finally found voice over your laps.
 
Yes, I have written. Three hundred and twenty-five posts later, I can say: goal accomplished. From my first meager offering to my first Chrossed post, I’ve shared more secrets than I knew I had.
 
You’ve been with me since the beginning of my relationship with D. This blog has seen our first date, first kiss, first spanking. He’s been my inspiration and you have been our witness.
 
You’ve seen me with writer’s block. You’ve seen me in my pajamas. You’ve seen me cry. You’ve seen me orgasm.
 
You’ve seen my butt.

Not my butt.

My first switching, restraining, safe-wording, caning all happened here.
 
You’ve watched me grow, pushed me toward growth. From five daily visitors to 2,800 in February, from the voice of a newbie to someone who has some answers, this blog has become bigger and wiser with your help. A thank you hardly suffices.
 
So here it is: give me one celebratory whack. Make it a running, leaping, spank-from-the-shoulder kind of smack, one that counts. This spank is for you.
 
Because we’re just getting started.
 
Because I’m barely pink and you know what to do.
 

60 Responses to “Just Getting Started”

  1. steve March 23, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    was the candle one your butt? All I can say is Keep ’em coming.( pun intended) Your work is at all times wonderful.

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      I have yet to stick a candle up my butt, but it could be interesting.

      Thank you, Steve. Your support and encouragement contribute greatly to the joys of blogging. I love having you here.

  2. D March 23, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Happy Anniversary, Sweetie!
    I’ll give you a big whack when I see you!

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

      Yours need not be a spank-from-the-shoulder kind. Your forearm will do just fine, thankyouverymuch. 🙂

  3. C March 23, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    Happy anniversary, Pink. Or maybe Happy Birthday, Pink Report. I’ll have to go back and read all 300 posts that I missed and try to find those pictures of your butt :p

    Since it’s not really my thing, maybe D can give you an extra swat for me. Xoxo

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      I’m sure he’d have no objections.

      If you do want to read my archives before November 2010, I might suggest looking at them at my old location. When they transferred here, the layout got all messed up and I’m not motivated to fix them.

      Great having you here, C! And you have an excellent start to blogging, yourself!

  4. Cara Bristol March 23, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Happy anniversary! 325 posts in one year. That’s impressive!

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

      Thanks, Cara! I naively thought daily posts would be possible when I first started. Ah, youth. 😛

  5. Michael March 23, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Yes, you are barely pink and I certainly know what to do with you, Miss Pink. I don’t think I’m being overly familiar when I say we love you. I know I do and Season does, and I am positive many more like Zelle and Erica do too. Congratulations on your one year blogiversary, and here is your one *smack* But like that old potato chip commercial, who can only have one? I’ll give you at least two, one from Season, so your cheeks are evened up.

    You are a wonderful friend, Pink, and one of the really good people in our community. You are witty, creative, intelligent, sexy and beautiful. You are honest and revealing, sharing your experiences, thoughts and emotions no matter how painful. You make us laugh and cry. You titillate us and satisfy us, but still always leave us wanting more. You never stand taller or prouder than when you bend, Miss Pink. We have met D through you and you are both so lucky and made for each other. Two beautiful people.

    I raise my hand in tribute – and to smack your bum of course – and consider myself fortunate to call you friend.

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

      Michael, you have the magic words to make girls go all gooey and warm. Truth be told, I would never let anyone stop with just one smack. There would have to be two or four. Or ten.

      When I started blogging, I never imagined the sense of community I would find. I never imagined the welcome I would receive from other bloggers like you and Season, Erica and Zelle. It’s been a fabulous side-effect.

      Thank you, thank you, my friend. You are most appreciated.

  6. Erica March 23, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Well, hot damn! Happy first anniversary, Pink. Your readers look forward to many more of them! Thanks for inviting us into your world. 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 23, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      Hot damn is right! Cannot believe it’s been a year…but at the same time, has it only been a year? So much ground has been covered. Thanks for covering it with me, Erica! 🙂

  7. Hedone March 23, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    *smack* *kiss* *smack* *kiss* *smack* *kiss* *smack* *kiss*

    P.S. I am not late to the celebration, I started reading the post before midnight, on March 23 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:23 am #

      🙂 There’s some debate about when the first post was. WordPress says the 24th. Blogger says the 22nd. So I split the difference (although I think it was the 22nd).

      Leave it to me to be late to my own blogiversary celebration. (I’m getting flashbacks of college graduation when I stumbled in and created a commotion.)

      Thanks for sticking with me this year, Hedone. It’s been awesome getting to know you!

  8. Sierra March 23, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    Happy anniversary Pink! May there be many more to come! Thanks for sharing a small corner of your life with us!

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:26 am #

      Thanks for joining me in the corner, Sierra!

  9. Emanuele March 24, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    One year really but you have been very busy. I always enjoy your posts and still quiver when I think about being invited to listen in one time.

    XXOO

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:29 am #

      Oh, Emanuele. I posted audio of a spanking if you want to hear. It’s still on my old blog….Feel free to listen. 🙂 I invite you.

  10. Zelle March 24, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    CLICK!->HAPPY BLOGGIN’ BIRTHDAY PINK!

    … yeah.. you deserve 325 swats!

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      …and many more!

      “Spank me Pink”…hahaha…PERFECT! 🙂

    • Michael March 24, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      Zelle, wonderful card to Pink. And just because I’m feeling generous in addition to Miss Pink deserving 325 spanks you deserve the same too. That’s 650 vigorous spanks to a couple of special cuties. My pleasure…and yours too. 😉

      • Zelle March 25, 2011 at 12:18 am #

        Just as I thought! No good deed EVER goes unpunished around a Top who thinks (snorts!) his arm can hold out for 650 vigorous spanks to a couple of imps like me and Pink who would also add in some vigorous squirming around of our own,.. thereby adding to the struggle and weakening of said Tops swats!! Muwahahahaha! 😉

  11. J March 24, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    325 Zelle?
    Yeah, now you’re talking!!!
    but unfortunately we only have one…………
    so here’s my one, Pink, with three little kisses on the bottom.

    SMAAAACK!!!!!

    xxx
    J

    • Zelle March 24, 2011 at 2:49 am #

      aaahhhh J! That’s a piece o’ cake for a lil trooper like our Pink.. she won’t even be warmed up until she hits 200! Then the real fun starts! (heehee)..
      :insert big yellow bus here:

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:34 am #

      Oof! Thanks, J!

      And, Zelle, that yellow bus better contain a football team of spankers! 😛

      • Zelle March 25, 2011 at 8:59 am #

        Well that BUS has enough for a WATER POLO TEAM!.. 6 players riding, and one is the driver. hahaA!

  12. wordsmith March 24, 2011 at 2:18 am #

    I’m amazed Pink, thought you must have been doing this for years. Looked back on your first posts, and the magic was there from the start…so I guess it’s just a matter of natural oofle dust. Keep sprinkling 😉

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:44 am #

      Oofle dust? Love it.

      I took a trip down memory lane and read some earlier posts, things I’d forgotten about. I’m so happy I’ve kept an online kinky diary this year. And to meet people like you is icing! 🙂

  13. M March 24, 2011 at 2:44 am #

    Congratulations. I’m glad you’ve found such success. Here’s to much more of the same. You have a devoted fan base, so you must not disappoint (or we’ll turn barely pink, into deep crimson, together).

    Sincerely,
    M

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      And if I deliver? Do I still get to be deep crimson?

  14. Em March 24, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    Happy Anniversary, Pink, and congratulations on a wonderful year!

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:48 am #

      Thanks, Em! It’s been a blur of friendly faces and happy memories. Thanks for being a part of it!

  15. Jon March 24, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Happy 1st Blog Anniversary Ms. Pink! What a true pleasure it has been! I’m sure i’m not the only one that it brings a smile to on a daily basis 🙂
    *SpAnk!

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 8:50 am #

      If I can bring a smile to your face, it’s a minor repayment for all that you’ve done. Thanks for being my sounding board so often!

      Big hugs!

  16. Anonymous March 24, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Sorry I’m late joining the party. Congratulations and Happy Blogiversary Pink. I’ve loved all your posts, thank you.

    Love and hugs,
    Ronnie
    xx

  17. Ronniesoul March 24, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Ops, sorry Pink last comment wasn’t from Anonymous but from me. Ronnie 🙂
    xx

    • Barely Pink March 24, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

      Ha, Ronnie in disguise?

      Thanks, Ronnie, for your encouragement over the last year. You were one of the first blogs I visited with regularity. I’m sure many new bloggers look up to you, as I did (and do).

      Hugs,

      Pink

  18. dd March 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Happy Anniversary, Pink, is the party over or just started? Spankings not really my thing (hmm put that wrong, spanking others, oh well, you know what I mean 🙂 ) so D will have to deliver my swat to you as well!

    I’ve loved reading your posts over the past months.

    • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      It’s in full swing, dd! It’s been great having you here these last few months…have you ever thought of starting your own blog? You certainly have the writing skills. 🙂

  19. Chross March 25, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Happy Blogiversary 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 9:13 am #

      Thank you, Mr. Chross! You have my eternal gratitude for helping this little blog grow so much.

  20. Zelle March 25, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Ahhh Wordsmith! Love that!
    “natural oofle dust”!!!

    • Zelle March 25, 2011 at 9:03 am #

      OH MY! There’s really such a thing as “oofle dust!“.. I had to look it up.. from a show with “sock puppets” called “Sooty and Sweep”!

      I guess the imp’s show could be called “Booty and Weep” .. hahahha!

      • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 9:14 am #

        LOL…that should so be a show, Zelle. “And in this episode of ‘Booty and Weep’, Zellibut took the cookie from the cookie jar…”

  21. tim March 25, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Pink congrats on your blog s anniversary lovey,it is a nice spankie jounal,love and spanks ,tim xxx

    • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 9:19 am #

      Thanks, Tim! Always a pleasure to see you here! 🙂

  22. Gern Blandershphelt March 25, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Congratulations on the first of many incredible years… I’m so blessed to count you among my friends. Thank you for all you do. You make me proud to know you.

    • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

      You knew me before I was a blogger; you’ve seen me through a lot. Thanks for sticking with me, Gern! I’m fortunate to have such an amazing friend in you.

      Hugs!

  23. dd March 25, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Pink, sweetie, thanks for the compliment on my writing skills; they really do not compare to yours!

    I can write parodies, snippets, off the top of my hat, but they don’t compare to the posts you, or others, do.

    I’ve thought about having a blog, but not sure anyone else would be interested, plus I am pc illiterate!

    • Barely Pink March 25, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      Of course we’d be interested! I’ve read your comments and contributions on Michael & Season’s blog — super entertaining. As far as being PC illiterate, blogging is for dummies. It’s fairly easy.

      Anyway, if you do decide, I’ll be a big supporter, for what it’s worth. 🙂

  24. tabby (aka cricket) March 26, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    I haven’t been here the entire time, but I was hooked as soon as I found you. You are my blogger role model. ☻ I always look forward to your posts, and I know I have been bad at commenting lately – but that is finally changing and I will be back to being your biggest fan. 😉

    You are an inspiration,and you keep me working to be a wonderful blogger like you! Thank you for all that you do here!

    xo baby girl tabby – aka cricket xo

    • Barely Pink March 26, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      🙂 Wow, that just made me smile. Thanks, tabby! I’m sure you can understand how personal blogging is, so when someone gives a massive comment like yours, it touches deeply. I’ll do my best to keep earning your respect. And I’ll also do my best to comment more on your wonderful, new site. You rock, sista.

  25. Chief March 26, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Congrats on your bloggiversary 🙂

    here’s to many more posts!
    Chief

    • Barely Pink March 26, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

      Hey, thanks, Chief! And welcome!

      I hope to see many Blogiversaries. I’ll do my best to never run out of material — such a martyr I am. 😉

  26. dd March 26, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Thanks, Pink, set the internal brain cells whirling. Will discuss with BBH, but very nervous.

    • Barely Pink March 27, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      If you decide to go forward, feel free to email me. My contact info is on my “About” page! 🙂

  27. Brett March 27, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Happy belated blogiversary, Pink. I can always count on your blog for inspiration. In addition to the exciting content, I enjoy your enjoyment in sharing your experiences and fantasies, and how you connect with all your fans who comment. Many blogs are more like a private journal made public. This blog is alive. Your warmth radiates here. Thank you for the time you put in to make it so.

    • Barely Pink March 27, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      Thank you, Brett! This truly is my space to share, in a no-holds-barred kind of way, and it’s readers like you who make it so enjoyable. I appreciate your presence here very much.

  28. paolo in dublin March 28, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    This spank is for you. 🙂

    Looking forward to another year of Barely Pink 😉

    Paolo

    • Barely Pink March 28, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

      Thanks, Paolo! I’m very excited about what this next year will bring. Love having you here!

Leave a Reply

