Early Bird

16 Mar


You can be early, but I will still be late. I’ll answer the door in bare feet, my hair still damp from my hurried shower, my jeans hastily thrown on when the doorbell rang.
 
This is what happens when a man arrives a full hour before a planned date.
 
But I’m not complaining, not at all. You used that hour to clear off my kitchen table, uncoil your leather birthday gift, yank down my pants and panties and show me what the early bird gets.
 

The microwave clock told me that you spanked me for twenty minutes of your “bonus” hour, alternating between crisp, jarring swats of your hand and sharp licks of your new leather belt.
 
The other forty minutes…well, we know how you spent that. And you spent it. Wisely. Again and again.
 
Imagine what we could do if you were two hours early. I won’t even bother wearing pants.
 

24 Responses to “Early Bird”

  1. D March 16, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    The adage is true: the early bird really did get the ‘worm’.

    And TY, BTW, for the gift of belt made of leather and not lexan.

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      In this case the early bird GAVE the worm…;)

      Surprising that I couldn’t find a belt made out of lexan…maybe next time.

  2. Laura Garcia March 16, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Umm nice i want my spanking NOW!

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

      Hi, Laura and welcome!

      I get rather impatient, too. And then, mid-spanking I wonder what the hell I was thinking. I ask for this? 🙂

  3. Poppy March 16, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Delightful. I am glad you have memories like these.

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      Hi, Poppy. It’s a very fresh memory as my bottom is still ouchy. 😛 But, you’re right, even when the redness fades it will be a very nice memory to have.

  4. dd March 16, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m glad you both enjoyed D’s birthday present so much :)The old adage springs to mind, better a giver than a receiver be, hmmm maybe I should rephrase that!

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

      Maybe you should! Receiving is pretty darn nice… 😛

  5. steve March 16, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    well happy birthday pink I with you any more.

    • steve March 16, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

      sorry that was wish. One day I’ll learn to spell.

      • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

        😛

        You might think it was MY birthday, what with all of the over-the-kitchen-table treats. But, alas, it was D who is another year older. Mine isn’t for another…8 months or so.

      • steve March 16, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

        a worth while present then. But isn’t giving him a belt kinda like a guy giving ingerie?

      • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

        Yep. I’ve never claimed to be free of ulterior motives. 😛 I got him something else, too. But…yeah. Same deal, although I think he might get more enjoyment of using it than I do of having it used. If that’s even possible…

        LOL. Does that make me an awful person?

      • steve March 17, 2011 at 6:57 am #

        you could never be awful. Unless youu tried.

      • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:53 am #

        Awww, thanks Steve!

        I don’t try to be awful often. But when I do, I unfortunately succeed and later feel…awful.

  6. dd March 16, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Nope, very sensible 🙂 Why give an unwanted gift?

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      Right? Now, if I knew D wanted something like a wooden paddle, I might hesitate. 😛

  7. Brett March 17, 2011 at 3:55 am #

    Mmm…Hot time at your house.

    I shouldn’t spoil the surprise, but for your birthday, he could get you a nice set of wooden paddles.

    XO

  8. Zelle March 17, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    I think I just had a meltdown reading this! OMG.. what a perfect world… (grins)

    Happy Birthday “D”! Is this where I say.. “You got what she deserved?”.. LOL

    • Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      “You got what she deserved” is perfect! And it’s often the case. 🙂

      There was more from D’s birthday night, and I’ll share it soon. It was fantastic. I still wear a few stripes.

      • Zelle March 17, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

        YIKES! STRIPES! That usually only means one thing..

        CANE! REFRAIN! (my nemesis) LOL

  9. Barely Pink March 17, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    You got it. Well, I guess I did.

    You know? My relationship with the cane is definitely love-hate. I hate when it’s used and love to see it go. But…nothing makes me cry quite like it, and sometimes that’s a great thing!

    • Zelle March 17, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      Perhaps I’ll just live vicariously through you then… LOLOLOL!

Leave a Reply

