He Was Missing

14 Mar

“The minute I heard my first love story I started looking for you, not knowing how blind that was. Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. They’re in each other all along.”
 
-Jalal ad-Din Rumi
 
Your hands did not hold my hair as I heaved my heartbroken vodka into the bushes; your words were not whispered into my ear as I wilted on my wet pillow. It was not your departure that sedated me; nor was it your steady beat against my cheeks that reawakened me.
 
You were not there for my graduation or my wedding. Your name was not on my lips at passion’s first dawning. Someone else’s hips introduced me to the rhythm of thrusting.
 
I did not know your name, but I knew you.
 
You were the man I folded into when my dreams enveloped me. Feeling the impostor’s thighs against me, they were your thighs. His arms were your arms; his lips pressed against my neck were your lips.
 
When I asked for my first spanking, I thought of you and how you would do it. When I coached him to spank me harder and longer, I knew you would already understand it.
 
A year ago you came to me, wearing the lips I knew — but didn’t — and the thighs I recognized — but couldn’t. You finally kissed me and it was real. You finally spanked me and I was changed.
 
It was you, all along. It is you.
 
Happy Birthday, baby.

24 Responses to “He Was Missing”

  1. Raven Red March 14, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Miss Pink

    This is most probably the most sensual, beautiful and heartfelt birthday wish/message that I have ever read.

    • Barely Pink March 15, 2011 at 7:37 am #

      Thank you, Raven! Considering the man it was meant for, then it sounds fitting.

      Hugs,

      Pink

  2. Erica March 14, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    (beaming) How perfect lovely. And happy birthday, D.

  3. Erica March 14, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    See… I’m all discombobulated. That should read “perfectLY lovely.”

    • Barely Pink March 15, 2011 at 7:37 am #

      I could change it, but you’re cute when you’re dicombobulated.

      Thanks, Erica. 🙂

  4. Libby March 15, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Love it! Happy for you, Doll!

    oxoxox
    Libby

  5. Dioneo March 15, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    Beautiful, Pink! You two may have known each other all along, but you’re very lucky to have met. Happy birthday, D!

    • Barely Pink March 15, 2011 at 7:40 am #

      Most definitely lucky. I tossed a wink on Spankfinder and now look at us.

  6. Zelle March 15, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    Oh Pink.. how absolutely heartfelt this was.. “D” must feel so cherished and privileged to have you…

    It reminds me of a line I just love…

    “I want to feel like I was missing you in utero..”

    • Barely Pink March 15, 2011 at 7:46 am #

      I hope he does feel it, since he makes me feel that way.

      And that is a great line. 🙂

  7. Ronniesoul March 15, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Amazing and so beautiful Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  8. D March 15, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Pink,

    The calendar is wrong, I’m a whole year younger being with you. Let’s put on our birthday suits, cover our selves in frosting and treat each other like cake!

    • Barely Pink March 15, 2011 at 10:46 am #

      You want to me ignore you and pretend that you’re not there? Try to resist you for hours, and then, when nobody is looking, devour you down to the last morsel and lick your plate clean?

      Done.

  9. Nolens Volens March 15, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    That was well-written…whoa.

  10. Zelle March 15, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    omg Pink! LOL .. what you just wrote back to “D”.. had me rollin’ on the floor woman! LOL .. You are so sharp witted!

  11. J March 15, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    What a lovely birthday present that is!
    You’re a lucky man D.
    Just don’t let her know that you know, cos she’ll take advantage. She will you know. It’s their way.
    and then, you know what you’ll have to do to get her back in line????
    hmmm
    From what i hear, you know EXACTLY what to do!!!
    Happy Birthday D
    J

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 11:40 am #

      He most certainly knows how to get me back in line, sometimes leaving lines across my bottom.

      It was a good birthday. He should have them more often. 😛

  12. dd March 15, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Happy Birthday, D, I’m sure we know who’s getting the birthday spanking 🙂

    Pink, this is beautiful, I love that quote. Elizabeth Barrett Browning, also puts it beautifully, “You were made perfecttly to be loved and surely I have loved you, in the idea of you, my whole life”.

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      Oh…EBB, love her. That quote is gorgeous.

      And yes, I received way more than the number of his years. How does that work? How old are you exactly, D?

  13. Kaki March 15, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    Pink, what a lovely birthday gift for D.
    Happy birthday, D, many more to come.

    • Barely Pink March 16, 2011 at 11:42 am #

      Thai food and spankings. It was a spicy birthday! 🙂

      Thanks, Kaki!

Leave a Reply

