Raven Red

12 Mar

Stir in the Night by Robert Hefferan

Have you ever fallen in instant “like” with someone? Have anyone’s words filled your empty moment with the realization of perfection?
 
For me, that person is Raven Red, and that perfect moment came with her second posting last October, “Awareness: a South African Spanking Tale”.
 
As self-disciplined as I can be, I have tried to incorporate Raven Red in my daily reading routine ever since. (Translation: I’m somewhat unsuccessful and slackerish, but she maintains her position at the top of my list.)
 
Here’s the thing about Raven: she and I are dissimilar in one key way. I beg for spankings, look for any opportunity to have one; she generally wishes to avoid them, preferring a cuddle instead. I suspect the underlying reason is that Raven is firmly caned more often than spanked.
 

Despite that dissimilarity, she is not coy. Genuine through and through, she fluctuates from deep, introspective posts to funny commentary. Her palpable vulnerability is tinged with sweetness and a trademark temper that even she admits is difficult to control (which results in amusing anecdotes that end with her feeling…tender). Her prose is a delight and her fan base is rightfully growing.
 
And I like her. She is one of the warmest people I’ve had the fortune of meeting online. Do yourself a favor and introduce yourself to Raven Red. See why I’ve chosen her for my March Featured Blog.

13 Responses to “Raven Red”

  1. Dioneo March 12, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Excellent choice! I love Raven’s mix of humor, reflection, and art. She has one of the most powerful voices out there now, IMHO.

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

      I couldn’t agree more, Dioneo. We have a strong blogging community and Raven is a fabulous addition.

  2. Raven Red March 13, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    Miss Pink

    Thank you. I am deeply humbled and honoured.
    eh…temper? What temper? LOL!!

    Hugs
    Raven

    Dioneo – thank you!

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

      No temper. Strike that bit; I was mistaken. 😛

  3. Velvet March 13, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    Hooray!!
    I love Raven too. I’m new on this block but never miss reading her posts
    Velvet ❤

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

      Hi, Velvet! Her posts are always moving in some way. She is definitely a blogger to watch.

  4. Kaki March 13, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I enjoy Raven’s writings also but I have to admit I only visited a few times, then have to read the previous posts to catch up. I plan on visiting more often. Nice choice, Pink.

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      Please do visit her more often! I know from personal experience how challenging it is to juggle so many great blogs, but hers is a satisfying read.

      (And hello again, Kaki! Always great to have you here. 🙂 )

  5. dd March 13, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Pink, a great choice! Her writings are truely heartfelt and she is one of the few blogs I try to read and comment on as often as I can.

    Raven, feel proud, not humbled, you are really appreciated by more people than you know.

    Hmmm, caned more often than spanked, often I end up with bot, is that why I try to avoid them?

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      You mean, you end up with a sore bot? If I could get a spanking without the middle part (you know the part that really hurts) I might enjoy them more. But then that would be entirely too decadent as I enjoy even the part that I’m not supposed to. 😛

  6. Zelle March 13, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Add me to that FAN BASE! I love to read her stuff.. and truth be told.. I thought I had RR already on my blog roll.. and nearly had heart failure when I realized she wasn’t! Thanks to your blog.. I FIXED THAT! 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 13, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Phew, that was a near party foul, Zelle!

      • Zelle March 13, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

        NO KIDDING! I say I should be soundly spanked for that little faux pas!

Leave a Reply

