The Good Doctor

7 Mar
He tipped the Nyquil down my throat, tucked me in and left me with a sweet lullaby.
 
“Rest. When I get back, I will be paddling you,” he said, pressing his lips to my clammy forehead.
 
“Mmmm,” I murmured, still sleepy from the sickness that had overtaken me for the past few weeks. “Yes, I think I need that.”

“This isn’t about what you need. This is about me. And I need to paddle your butt ’til it’s glowing. Understood?”
 
“Yes, Sir. See you when you get back,” I whispered, smiling as I snuggled into his comforter.
 
I woke to the dim light settling in the bedroom, heard the garage door closing, and counted the beats it would take him to come to the room. Fifteen. Fifteen seconds and he was standing over me, his lips quirking at the corners as he surveyed my tangle of limbs and wild hair.

I think I wanted him to spank me.
 
Then there were the butterflies — those old, familiar friends that never fly far from us. My tummy curled into knots as I remembered his promise, given hours ago.
 
Instead of steering me over his lap, he slipped into the master bath and reappeared, discussing the steaks he was going to grill for dinner.
 
“You need some good protein,” he said.

Uncharacteristically shy, I sat up in bed, twisting my lips, contemplating what would come next.
 
“Um…but what do you need?” I asked, my voice sounding youthful and foreign, uncertain.
 
He paused on the threshold of the bedroom and turned, all business. “I need to start the grill…
 
“And when I get back, I need your pants to be off. You’re going to be spanked.”

Moments later I was over his lap, proving that even girls with Pneumonia have loud voices. And the steaks? We both take ours medium rare, bright pink in the center.
 

24 Responses to “The Good Doctor”

  1. Loki Renard March 7, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    I thought this was going somewhere else entirely at this point: “You need some good protein,” he said.

    *grin* Thanks for sharing, Pink 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 7, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      Just between you and I, Loki, it did go there. 😉

      (And welcome…it’s good to see you here.)

  2. D March 7, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Pink,

    I like playing Dr with you! Now open your mouth until I say ‘ahhh’.

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 11:52 am #

      What a lovely tongue depressor you have… 😛

      • Zelle March 8, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

        OMG Woman! You ARE feeling better.. cause you’re extra SPUNKy… LOL

      • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

        It’s great to feel HUMAN again! And it’s equally great to FEEL a human…

  3. Zelle March 7, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    >> (I can hardly comment after reading “D’s” comment… give me a second to ‘swallow’, ‘catch mah breath’… and compose myself….)

    (chokes!) .. LOL .. there.. that’s better.

    OMG! SHEEEE’SSSSSSSSS BAAAAACK!

    You DO know how to titillate.. don’tcha hot shot?? “medium rare” indeed. LOL .. “pink-in-the-middle“.. omg.. you’re killin’ me here!!!

    Oh… did I mention…loved the blog! 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      Haha…give you a second to swallow.

      Sorry, I have gutter brain today. 😛

      Glad you liked it, Zelle! I must say, it feels good to have energy to write again, thanks to D’s doctoring techniques. Amazing what a little protein injection will do.

      Sheesh, I need to shut up. I’m crass.

  4. Raven Red March 8, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    Okay. I am going to be late for work, SO late. Cannot decide whether the post is making my toes curl in delight, whether D’s comment is causing the chuckles and Zelle’s reaction is giving me the giggles, but it really does feel quite strange to have all three going at the same time.
    Wonder if I can phone in sick?
    (GRIN)

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      “Uh, I can’t work today. I’m feeling too stimulated.”

      Let me know how that goes for you! 🙂

  5. Erica March 8, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    My my. Being sick never sounded so good. 😀

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 11:57 am #

      All that was missing was the lab coat. Medical fantasies aren’t my thing, but if they were, I’d definitely want to play them with D. 🙂

  6. C March 8, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    The story put a smile on my face and the comments made me giggle. What a perfect way to wake up!

  7. Zelle March 8, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    So?? How many times has “D” taken your temperature?? (uh huh.. that one??) haha!

  8. Hermione March 8, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Nyquil would make for a very interesting subspace experience. I’m glad you enjoyed your protein afterward.

    Hugs,
    hermione

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      Nyquil + one spank = subspace

      Powerful stuff. Protein, in these cases, is recommended over carbs.

      Hugs,

      Pink

  9. dd March 8, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Had to google “Nyquil” don’t have it over here.

    Glad you’re feeling better, Pink, of course a high protein diet always works wonders.

    Their need, not our need, why do we love it so much? 🙂

    • Barely Pink March 8, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      For shame! No Nyquil? That’s my go-to-solve-every-health-problem aid. What do you guys have instead?

  10. dd March 9, 2011 at 4:33 am #

    Nothing so all round or interesting by the sounds of it. Codeine Linctus for a cough isn’t bad. I guess a couple of spoonfuls of that before a spanking instead of an arnica pill might help me stay in position better.

    • Barely Pink March 9, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      It sounds like a brilliant secret weapon.

  11. J March 9, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Sounds like you haven’t been well????
    Hope you are feeling better.
    Keep “UP” the protein intake.
    xxx
    J

    • Barely Pink March 9, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      I was pretty sick for about three weeks, J. It sucked. But I’m feeling almost 100% now! 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

