When the Lights Go Down in the City

24 Feb

Ka-pow! Power has been restored to my icy city.
 
Posting to resume tonight, as soon as my fingers thaw.
 
I’ve suffered many withdrawals this week, the blogosphere ranking high among them. I send my deepest gratitude to those who expressed concern over my uncharacteristic silence. I’m extremely fortunate to have such thoughtful friends.
 

14 Responses to “When the Lights Go Down in the City”

  1. Libby February 24, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Yay! Baby got back! And Pink’s back!

    xoox
    Libby

  2. Rayne February 24, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    *There* you are! I was considering sending a search party! 😀

  3. Erica February 24, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Ick! I thought it was just ’cause you got busy at work! So sorry you had to endure that. 😦

  4. Dioneo February 24, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Good to have you back, Pink! We send lots of love from one cold area of the country to another.

  5. dd February 24, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Pink, I’m delighted you’ve returned to us!

    Hugs xx

  6. J February 24, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    30 degrees C here!
    Don’t know what you’re all complaining about!!!!
    .
    .
    .
    .
    welcome back Pink.
    Was wondering where you were…..
    xxx
    J

  7. D February 24, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Pink,

    Mother Nature’s first name is “Wanda”, and she’s given you a cruel spanking with her “Wicked” weather.

    It’s no fun at all to get a 3 day spanking like that and be left with a cold bottom.

  8. Barely Pink February 24, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Yey! It is so good to be back! 🙂

    I’ve missed you all.

  9. Zelle February 25, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    GOOD LORD WOMAN! You need to have a designated hitter! …….. OH WAIT.. you got that.. LOL … But we need to hook someone up to a land line to you so we know what’s going on with our PINKSTER!

    PINK-ster withdrawal is not pretty!

    GLAD YER BACK THOUGH! w00t!!!

  10. steve February 25, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    was beginning to wander what was up. Enjoying the rather ool 70’s here thought spring had arived everywhere.

  11. Barely Pink February 25, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    Oh, rub it in, Steve! It was just over 40 degrees in my house this week. Rawr.

    And here’s the deal, spanky peeps…my parents have now lost power so they’ve taken up residence with me. Ixnay on the oggingblay. At least during daylight hours.

    I seriously cannot wait til Spring.

    • steve February 25, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      rub it in I had to get my jacket back out. I was suffering I tell ya.

  12. Michael February 25, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Welcome back, Miss Pink, and we are the fortunate ones to have you orbiting in our universe. Stay strong, next week is March with Spring soon to follow.

  13. Raven Red February 26, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    (GRIN)

    That is all I have to say. To busy smiling seeing your return from the deep freeze.

Leave a Reply

