Wicked Wanda

18 Feb

I must confess to a little fantasy of mine: to be spanked by a woman. When I close my eyes and picture her, she is a maternal person, older than me, caring although strict.
 
When I stumbled on the titular raven-haired vixen from Oh, Wicked Wanda!, a Penthouse comic that ran from 1973 to 1980, the images were not what I had in mind.
 
My fascination was there nonetheless.
 
Drawn by Ron Embleton and written by Frederic Mullally, Wanda is often cruel with her whip and sadistic with her application of punishment on her buxom comedic counterparts.

"You know what happens to little girls who throw tantrums?"


With exaggerated hillocks of breasts and butts, I’m sure Wicked Wanda suited many a young man’s fantasy — a sexually deviant and unpredictable creature who unfailingly bared many women in her charge, some of them more than eager.

"Hey! This is your second time around!"


No, Wanda is not what I, personally, have in mind for the kind of woman to take me over her knee, at least not for the first (or second or third) time. But she is an enigma, isn’t she?
 
Oh, Wanda, you thigh-high booted, wicked temptress, how many spanko ships did you launch?
 

26 Responses to “Wicked Wanda”

  1. Rayne February 18, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    “You know what happens to little girls who throw tantrums?”… Now I do! Thank you, Pink — what lovely comics!

    I have to say, being spanked by a woman is definitely a worth-while experience… 😉 You should try it sometime!

    • Barely Pink February 18, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

      Oh, do tell, Rayne. 🙂 I’m sure she felt fortunate, too.

    • Barely Pink February 18, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

      Holy wow. Those boots. Not exactly matronly, but hot nonetheless.

      Zelle, I’m sure you make a brilliant & occasionally formidable top. After you finish helping me clean D’s dungeon, perhaps…

      😛

      (Sidenote, this post was not supposed to publish. It is rather unfinished so I may edit it tonight. Surprise! Thank you, WordPress.)

  2. Raven Red February 18, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Dam..nation!! I definitely grew up in the WRONG country! We never had ANY of those here….SULK

    • Barely Pink February 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      You didn’t have Penthouse? Really?

      The things the American youth take for granted…

  3. dd February 18, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Oh,yeah, we had Penthouse over here too!

    Zelle, darlin’. don’t turn too Toppy on us all, Pink will return, rosened, at a later date.

  4. Emanuele Lombardi February 19, 2011 at 1:09 am #

    I confess I was a big fan of Wanda, such a forceful, commanding woman. I would gladly kiss her boots anytime.

    Sorry too much vino

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink February 19, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      She didn’t seem like a woman whose sympathy was easily earned…kissing boots or no, I think you’d have the luxury of her whip. 🙂

  5. Raven Red February 19, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    We had the Scope (local magazine) and Playboy was floating around. The Penthouse and Hustler you could only get in “those” shops, where no “respectable” citizen would dare to enter…or you got it through the mail wrapped in brown paper (I believe).

    And if you had any of the above magazines in your possession – oh well, the road to damnation was paved, tarred and painted…

    • Barely Pink February 19, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      Wow. I remember sneaking into my friend’s basement and absolutely poring over her dad’s Hustlers, Penthouses, and Jugs. We thought we struck gold when we found her mom’s Playboys, but it turned out we preferred the “gentlemen’s” magazines much more.

      Yes, I’ve always been sexually curious.

  6. Brett February 19, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Oh, what a trip down memory lane. Years ago, I cut these same Wanda comics out of Penthouse and looked at them many times. To be honest, I didn’t care about the ridiculous curves on the women in the drawings, or the hyper-weird sexual stuff going on. Seeing anything that portrayed something resembling spanking caught my eye and imagination. The spoiled brat throwing a tantrum and getting a hairbrush spanking was an arresting start, and I could imagine the punishment administered by the responsible, nurturing maternal figure who would make it right. The women waiting eager in line for their discipline, or with satisfied smiles and red stripes already well-placed on their bottoms, was an idea I loved but didn’t really believe—that girls wanted to be spanked.

    Thanks for digging these up, Pink. I like the F/F dynamic, and thoroughly enjoyed your confession.

    • Barely Pink February 19, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

      I remember reading a letter to (I think) Penthouse…the Forum, maybe? In it a man detailed having to discipline his secretary for being late to work too frequently. I remember it was an ultimatum: lose your job or get a spanking.

      I think, even then, I recognized it as fantasy, but even so, the world bloomed a little brighter when I realized that this thing was shared and that I might just be “normal”.

      Well…let’s not push it. I’m really not so normal, and I’m cool with that. 😛

      Thanks, Brett, for sharing this memory. I just wonder if Wanda was considered exceptionally strange even for Penthouse at the time?

      • Brett February 20, 2011 at 1:01 am #

        Pink, I’m not sure what the general feeling was, but the Wanda cartoon was very strange to me. That’s what drew me to it, because there was always the chance it would appeal to my particular appreciation of the bizarre. As a young adult, I was exposed to many odd things through my search for spanking. I learned good things, but I remember much disappointment or unfulfillment because finding the kind of spanking I was interested in was rare. Sexual relationships were similarly lacking. My tastes were more focused and narrow, probably because of that hole left empty.

        At some point in life, after the adolescent need to be accepted had faded, I realized that “normal” was nothing to aspire to. I don’t think of you as normal, and I mean that in the best way possible. It’s been great to discover that so many people are into what we’re into, but when it comes to kink, convention should be about safe and consensual. On or off the beaten track can be exciting. 🙂

      • Barely Pink February 20, 2011 at 8:29 am #

        Sexual relationships were similarly lacking. My tastes were more focused and narrow, probably because of that hole left empty.

        Mine were, too. One failed marriage later (there were many factors besides our kink), I am finally able to identify what, exactly, fulfills me. I don’t think I realized how deep my needs ran, despite having those desires very early on. I was ashamed of them, in part because they weren’t conventionally normal. No longer. I can embrace this part, live it.

        Internet…hallelujah.

  7. Miranda February 19, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    The artist I must say really new how to draw wonderful bottoms.

    • Barely Pink February 20, 2011 at 8:30 am #

      Yes, he did. And his imagination deserves applause. 🙂

      Welcome, Miranda!

  8. dd February 19, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Pink – Forum magazine! This one I found in the laundry room! As did my 13 year old brother ands his chums!

    • Barely Pink February 20, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      My brother found some pages from a Playboy magazine in the grocery store bathroom. (I shudder at what else might have been on those pages…eww.) He took them to school and charged people ten cents for a peek — a lucrative business until his 3rd grade teacher confiscated them. Legend has it that those pages remained in the teacher’s desk for years… 😛

  9. J February 19, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    Normal Pink?
    OF COURSE YOU’RE NORMAL!!!!
    You’re certainly not average, ordinary, boring, run-of-the-mill or abnormal.
    and, while I think it’s safe to say that you are perhaps a little different – as in “not quite like the boring majority”, I think you’re normal Pink.
    Excitingly so!!!!
    xxx
    J

    • Barely Pink February 20, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Thanks, J! It depends on the definition of “normal”. I’m certainly not like my friends who are satisfied with the missionary position bi-monthly. I’ve always been far more sexually driven. But I definitely consider myself healthy, as my focus is (as Brett mentioned) the safe and the consensual. 🙂

  10. Maid Bettie Smack-Panties February 20, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Yes, on of my earliest memories of spanking fantasies, I couldn’t say no!

  11. Hedone February 21, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I’m nothing like Wanda in looks or demeanor but I dream of spanking you. Oh what an erotic adventure it would be…and you’d love it. 😉

Leave a Reply

