Fever

16 Feb


I am in the circle of your arms, can feel your heart against my back. My feet rub against each other. Good night, left toes. Good night, right.
 
I drift.
 
An inexplicable fever plagued me through the day, as it has for several months. Even in dreams it follows: a high-speed chase through the woods, kaleidoscopes of color, snippets of conversation on fast-forward, faces I recognize from the grocery store fritter in and out.
 
Little makes sense.

I am high in a tree, bent over a branch, laid bare to anyone who passes beneath.
 
I wriggle deeper into the branches to hide, but it only lifts my skirt higher, displaying more. I close my eyes against the roaring audience below, willing them to disappear. I am dizzy with fear — afraid of heights, afraid of this exposure, afraid of the jeers.
 
More! Now! Faster! Keep up!
 
I have no more. I can’t go faster. I can’t keep up.

I climb up the branches which lead to solid ground. In a clearing now, I am alone.
 

* * *

 
My thighs are slick…with what? Sweat?
 
No, just wet. From me, from my thoughts. Writhing images invade, like flags in the wind, the swish of skin against skin makes my temples pound and my clit throb. A tongue laps between my legs and there is a rushing sound — a madness — followed by waves moving over me as I attempt to swim atop and ride them.
 

* * *

 
We are in a theatre now, full of faceless people. I bend; you reach for me. I feel your cool hand against my damp and burning flesh. You comment, You’re like a river. I could swim in you.

Your hand feels strange, unknown, forked leather against my cheeks as you snap a rhythm against me, like a heart beating. Lub dub, lub dub.
 
Everyone fades.
 

* * *

 
I am in a room, my room, on my stomach with nothing beneath me — floating, finally cool. I’m weightless, slowly swooning. Near the ceiling, your fingers clasp my thighs. You tighten your belt around my waist and reel me in and over your knee.
 
Bright light and then dark. I hiccup a release and go limp in your arms, home again.
 

39 Responses to “Fever”

  1. C February 16, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    If that’s what my fevers were like I would beg to be sick 🙂 This is beautiful, Pink. You have a gift.

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      Thank you, C. It felt like an LSD trip. Not that I’ve ever had one of those, mind you. Just sayin’. 😉

  2. Michael February 16, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Even in your fever dreams D is there to reel you in. Feel better, Miss Pink, and know you have many friends who care and we send our good thoughts and positive energy.

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

      Thanks, Michael. We’re getting closer to figuring out what ails me. Thanks for your support!

  3. Alta Hensley February 16, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I love that you can write something so erotic, yet poetic in nature. Bravo sexy lady!

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

      Poetry has always been an important means of expressing myself. I remember once, when I was little (probably about 10), I wrote a sad poem and showed my grandmother. She said, “What do you have to feel sad about? Pshaw.” And I just said, “I feel.” I couldn’t articulate it, but the need for poetry in my life persisted.

      Thanks, Alta!

  4. Gern Blandershphelt February 16, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Simply amazing. As always you have taken me on a journey unworthy of any other description but your own. Soon, I am sure, the world will know the writings of the girl in front of the pink bottom. Until then, I expect you’ve been taking care of this little fever, haven’t you? A fever that had gone on for months? If you haven’t been as concerned with it as you should be, I hope you have someone who can motivate you toward becoming healthy once again.

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

      If the world ever knows the writings of this pink cheeked girl, it will be by pseudonym only. 🙂

      And no worries, there is plenty of that over here and it’s being handled. Thank you for your concern, friend o’ mine.

  5. dd February 16, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Fantastic writing again, Pink! I suspect, once again, you sum up how many of us, in ttwd, day and night dream.

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

      Thanks, dd! I’m happy this wasn’t too far-out-man as I hesitated on posting it for a variety of reasons. My readers rock!!

  6. steve February 16, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    you should definitely write a book psudonym or not. The world could use them.

    • Alta Hensley February 16, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      I know a great publisher who loves naughty girls like us! *wink*

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

      Aww…thanks so much, Steve. I just got all warm without the fuzzy thing. (Honestly, who likes to feel fuzzy?)

      And, Alta, if you feel like sharing any tricks of the trade, feel free to email me: barely(dot)pink(at)gmail.com

      Thanks!

  7. Rayne February 16, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    What beautiful artwork… and beautiful writing! 😀

  8. D February 16, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I caught a fever too, started shortly after we met. Seems like every time I see you now, the palm of my hand develops a pink rash.

    Pink, forget those over the counter remedies. I recommend over the knee for what ails ya, you can take it from me.

    • Barely Pink February 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      Doctor D’s Home Remedies? Please and thank you. 🙂

  9. zelle33406 February 16, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Oh Pink-ster ……….THIS WAS BRILLIANT!
    Whatever those fevers are doing to you in a negative way.. the positives are far out weighing the down the side. Although I do wish you a remedy for what ails you!

    There is a favorite line of mine.. from a movie.. and it’s on my profile at Fetlife.. and it bears repeating here…

    * “I will have poetry in my life. And adventure. And love. Love above all. No…not the artful postures of love, not playful and poetical games of love for the amusement of an evening. But love that…overthrows life. Unbiddable, yet.. “governable”, like a riot in the heart, and nothing to be done, I find rapture with the Lion.” *

    That’s from “Shakespeare In Love”

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 7:23 am #

      Zelle, I love that quote. It’s missing something though. Not sure what it is… 😛

      The strange thing is I FEEL fine, just unusually tired, and my dreams are whacked out. Aside from that (and wondering what the bleep is wrong with me), I’ll take those trippy dreams!

  10. Dioneo February 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Fantastic! I don’t recall you journeying into abstract imagery like this before. It’s a winner! Then again, I hope the actual fever cools off soon.

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      This is definitely the most abstract thing I’ve ever published here. How long did my finger hover on the publish button? I’ll never say.

      Thanks, Dioneo.

  11. wordsmith February 17, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Hello BP. Like your blog…very artistic and sensitive.

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      Jeez, a girl writes one crazy fever dream and gets accused of being artistic and sensitive. 😛 Just kidding.

      Thank you, Wordsmith! And welcome to my blog…I think you’re a new commenter. Hope you find more here that you like!

  12. Maid Bettie Smack-Panties February 17, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Wow, what a fevered fantasy! Love the art work too.

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 11:03 am #

      You know, I am so bad. I just found the illustration of the bears yesterday, but do you think I took note of where I got it? Nope. And the others…I’ve had those in my stash and have no idea of their source either. But, I agree, absolutely lovely art. I wonder if the artists would be scandalized to find their sweet renderings on a spanking blog?

      Thanks, Bettie! (Can I call you that?)

      • Maid Bettie Smack-Panties February 20, 2011 at 9:33 am #

        Of course you can Pink!

        Thanks for a lovely blog

      • Barely Pink February 20, 2011 at 11:59 am #

        Aww…thank you for visiting!

  13. Zelle February 17, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    (blame this comment on Michael.. cause he got me to thinking about “tickles”).. haha!

    Okay.. you have a vivid imagination Pink. I believe that imagination is stronger than knowledge – myth is more potent than history – dreams are more powerful than facts – hope always triumphs over experience – laughter is the cure for grief – love is stronger than death.”

    It starts with a tickle… ya know. 🙂

    Like a dry cough that won’t go away, it gets worse every time you pick up a book or watch a favorite movie. Soon, it isn’t enough to simply read the words on the page or lose yourself for a few hours in front of a screen. You want to live with the characters, be part of their world, step inside their adventures and let the devil take the consequences. Seems innocent enough at first. 🙂
    But, with time the tickle becomes a fever, (<- ah-HA moment!), and you find a need to immerse yourself outside the normal flow of events and travel deeper into the reaches unseen. (wild dreams!)

    And suddenly, with blinding clarity, you understand the truth.

    You want/need to write. You’ve just gotten to that “feverish pitch”!

    Dr. Zelle.. at your service.. 😉

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 11:09 am #

      I’ve arrived at my “feverish pitch”, I like that.

      Dr. Zelle, can you prescribe something for D’s tickle on his hand? He’s been complaining about it for nearly a year and nothing seems to work. I’m at my wit’s *end*.

  14. Zelle February 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Dear “patient” Pink,

    What you are describing to me, that “D” has, “this itch”.. is not rare, but it is incurable. There is something I could prescribe to you.. that will take away that incessant “itch”, but there are side effects. I’m afraid.. your dear man, will be left with a permanent case of the PINK HAND!

    BUT! Don’t worry.. it’s not near as bad as having the “PINK EYE”.. as that tends to have patients frozen in place just staring into your eyes.

    With the “script” I’ll write for you to administer to “D” for his ..PINK HAND.. he will be “free to move about the cabin”.. and find numerous places of interest where he’ll be able to break you over like a shotgun.. drop your drawers, and apply his hand swiftly to your derriere,.. as that is the only time he’ll be able to rid himself of this little “itch” issue.

    Oh Pink.. about those side effects… you may need to make an appointment to come into the office for a prescription for this stuff out on the market called “SORE NO MORE”.. it’s all natural.. and works great! I KNOW.. I use it on my horses! 😀

    • Barely Pink February 17, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

      I might just take my chances. I whinny and neigh enough as it is. 😛

      • Zelle February 17, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

        It was actually a people product before the horse people wised up! CHECK IT OUT..click!

        ps.. don’t read the ingredients.. just trust me! LOL.. really.. it does NOT burn.. because if it did .. we would not put it on then bandage a horses leg. 😀

      • Barely Pink February 18, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

        I actually use a Mane & Tail lotion designed for horses’ hooves on my elbows in the winter. Works wonders.

  15. Zelle February 18, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    WOWSER! CONGRATS ON BEING CHROSSED!!!

    • Barely Pink February 18, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

      Wow! Shall we dance? I see you got yourself Chrossed, too. Nicely done, Zelle! 🙂

      • Zelle February 18, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

        LETS ZUMBA!! That’ll get our hearts pumpin’ again! Of course.. if I had a man around here (hrrrmph!).. I could be doing the horizontal mambo about now…. rofl!!

  16. kourtnie February 19, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    your good

  17. Bree Maturkol March 20, 2011 at 1:09 am #

    Hi Pinky,

    Now I know where everyone has gone. I suspected as much. Somehow someone had eaten the trail of bread crumbs left for me. My days are numbered then. One last hurrah. Your post reflects it’s image back to me like a car’s rear view mirror. Day vision, night vision. I can’t see the road ahead….

    Then again, it might all have just been a dream. A good dream though.

    Or it could just be that I have to clean my glasses.

    Bree

    • Barely Pink March 20, 2011 at 11:05 am #

      Hi, and welcome, Bree!

      The wonderful thing about dreams is that we can make our own breadcrumbs.

      Hugs,

      Pink

Leave a Reply

