Shave Your Beaver

13 Feb

When clever euphemisms backfire.
 
This was after she bleached the back door and painted her porch red. He’s going to come home to quite a surprise.


 

46 Responses to “Shave Your Beaver”

  1. Zelle February 13, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    She should just tell him she wasn’t sure what he meant so she she ordered this thing of the interwebs called “Barry the Beaver”…and has been testing it all afternoon… and found that she has a few close shaves! LOL

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 11:45 am #

      OMG…the next time I’m in need of some novelty awesomeness, I know just where to turn, Zelle!

      • Zelle February 13, 2011 at 11:58 am #

        I think I’ve been around too long.. I know thingsODD THINGS … and some of them go bump SMACK! in the night!

      • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

        You’ve been around the perfect amount of time, methinks. 🙂

    • Michael February 13, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

      Pink is shaving her beaver, Zelle is Barrying her beaver, I’m just so happy to see that beaver is not on the endangered list, but rather is thriving and writhing.

      This post made me laugh, Pink, then Zelle made me laugh even harder. You two rock.

      • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

        Just two beavers paintin’ the town red, Michael. 😛

  2. dd February 13, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    OH, WOW, Zelle! ROFL!

    Pink, shame there are no beavers in the UK, so can’t test this out. We’ve got otters though, will they do?

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Same general principle…but perhaps it would be more appropriate to present an otter after the oft used phrase, “Well, I oughta….!”

    • Velvet February 13, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      Definitely no beavers here …. smiles sweetly 😉

      • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

        Hi, Velvet! Welcome! 🙂

    • Michael February 13, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      dd otter behave or she may be spanked with a beaver tail. I guess beavers are Tops as they have built-in paddles.

  3. Hermione February 13, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Beavers are valuable for their pelts. Canada has its origins in the fur trade. So shaving a beaver pretty much defeats the purpose!

    BTW I understand that beavers were imported into Europe, and as they have no natural enemies, are causing a lot of damage.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    • Michael February 13, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

      Hermione, to me having too much beaver is NEVER a problem. Quite the opposite, actually. 😉

      • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

        HA, Michael…

        Beavers are destructive creatures…with all that wood consumption and such.

  4. Emanuele Lombardi February 13, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    Definitely made me laugh, still smiling but no wise cracks today. It’s my day off.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

      YOU are not allowed a day off, Emanuele.

      (Happy to see you, though. 🙂 )

  5. dd February 13, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Velvet & Hermione, beavers have been extinct in the Uk for about 400 years, except in the wilds of Scotland where they re-introduced them a couple of years ago, strange people those Scots!

    Actually, Pink, I’m rather fond of otters so I think I’ll leave them alone 🙂

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

      They are cute. I wonder what they’d look like without hair?

  6. Season February 13, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    OMG, Pink! Just ….OMG!

  7. Veronica February 13, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    LMAO!!!

  8. D February 13, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Seems to me that Jerry Mathers should win a shaving award.

    “Jerry Mathers played clean-cut kid Theodore “Beaver” Cleaver in the TV series Leave It To Beaver from 1957 through 1963.”

    Read more: http://www.answers.com/topic/jerry-mathers#ixzz1Ds96Le7h

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      He most definitely gets the “Most Cleanly Shaved Beaver” award.

  9. A.S.S. February 13, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    lol… and we wont even talk about how she had to beat that poor “rooster”… 😉

    ~Todd and Suzy

  10. Zelle February 13, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Oh dear! spanked by a beaver tail!

    (and if that didn’t work.. CLICK HERE!)

  11. dd February 13, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Zelle! I think I’ll stick to otters 🙂

    • Zelle February 13, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

      yes dd.. I think you otter… LOL

      • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

        Har har har! (Isn’t that what an otter sounds like? Or am I thinking of some other mammal…what are those gigantic beasts in the San Francisco Bay?)

  12. Zelle February 13, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    > Pinkster wrote: “what are those gigantic beasts in the San Francisco Bay?)” <<

    My educated guess.. is they are “TOPS!”.. as in.. perhaps “D, Michael, and Bravado Company” have relocated to the PNW… just saying…

    • Michael February 14, 2011 at 6:32 am #

      Pink and Zelle are you calling us Tops sea lions? Actually the lion part is right as I am ferocious in protecting my friends, and I have a lioness in Season who is even more fierce when it comes to her friends and the people she loves. I consider you two and the other imps lionesses – strong, bold and passionate. We Tops are lucky to be among your pride, and yes, we are a part of your pride as much as you are a part of our pride.

  13. dd February 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Otters are cute little guys, almost extinct due to animal activists releasing minks, who hunt them, out into the English countryside!

    Gigantic beasts in the SF Bay? Nope, BBH is here, what is PNW?

    • Zelle February 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      PNW is THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST… 🙂

  14. dd February 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Thanks Zelle! But if San Francisco is Pacific Northwest, where is Vancouver? PNNW?…Sounds ouchy!

    • Zelle February 13, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      uhhh.. that would be “Canada”…

      hahahhahhahha!!!
      (((ducks flying objects!!)))

      • Barely Pink February 14, 2011 at 11:29 am #

        Man…such a smart-ass. 🙂

  15. Erica February 14, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    HAHA! I had this comic in my photo collection on my old MySpace page. Love it!

    • Barely Pink February 14, 2011 at 11:29 am #

      You have impeccable taste, Erica.

  16. Poppy February 14, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    I was a bit scared to look at this (you know I got scared by a picture last night – shudder) but I am glad I did.

    It gave me a giggle.
    xx

    • Barely Pink February 14, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      The title was fairly off-putting, I’d imagine. I’m happy you got a giggle!

  17. Michael February 14, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Pink, wishing you and D a Happy Valentine’s Day and hope he will soon redden your heart-shaped bottom. Have a wonderful day!

    • Barely Pink February 14, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      And to you and Season, as well!

      A red bottom is in my very near and foreseeable future.:)

  18. Hedone February 14, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    giggle, snort

  19. Raven Red February 14, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Okay, now that I have stopped laughing…happy Valentine’s day to you and D, Miss Pink.

    • Barely Pink February 14, 2011 at 11:32 am #

      Happy Valentine’s Day to you, too, Raven!

Leave a Reply

