Blossom and Thorn

12 Feb

If I could, I’d stand outside your door and listen, sneak a peek through the blinds and watch. I’d catch you laugh and smile, see your imperfections become perfect in the other’s eyes. I’d bear trembling witness to your passion for each other, through tenderness and discipline, exquisitely blending them as if no other way of living made sense.
 
That’s what I’d do.
 
Fortunately for you, I do not stand outside your window but, rather, I read your words: sentimentality without schmaltz, comedy without coarseness. I read your dedication to each other and this way of life, and see two people matched, counterpoints.
 
It is fitting, then, that for the month of February, the month of love, I’ve chosen Blossom and Thorn for my first ever blog feature.
 

Theirs is a place to find camaraderie — often with reader comments that veer from the subject of the post into red-bottomed territory and impish scurrying to the furthest corners of the internet. They have a loyal following for a reason: Michael and Season are gifted at encouraging a lively discourse while delivering the highest quality material on TTWD, no mean feat.
 
Prominent among the many spanking blogs, it is hard to imagine that you have not yet visited Blossom and Thorn. Either way, I urge you to go say hello.
 
While physically peeping in on them is probably discouraged (is it, Michael and Season?), everyone is welcome outside their virtual window.
 
They’ll even keep the blinds wide open.

22 Responses to “Blossom and Thorn”

  1. Michael February 12, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Barely Pink, Pink, Miss Pink, Pink-ster – as her Zelleness refers to you. What lovely words, what lovely sentiments, what a lovely woman. You are the pink ribbon around this lovely gift. You are most welcome to look into our window any time, but don’t be surprised if you are made to blush pink at both ends. Actually, I think you would be disappointed if that were not the case.

    Season and I are so honored to be your first selection of your new feature, and for it to be for the month of love just tickles us pink. And I love that first image you selected as it is sooo us. And the second pic makes me smile as that is all you imps peering in the window. The cute blonde on the far right is you thinking naughty thoughts with your head on the shoulder of the lovely dd. The blonde second from the left is Zelle no doubt keeping her fingers busy. The dark haired beauty in the middle is Erica with a quip ready to spring across her luscious lips, To her left is Sierrai staring in wide-eyed wonderment and on the far left is Ronnie contemplating when it will be her turn to receive the belt.

    Fanciful, I know, but that’s what playing on a blog is all about. Again, thank you so much for this high honor and distinction, Pink, you are the best.

    • Barely Pink February 12, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

      It is well deserved, Michael! I’m a huge fan of you and Season, both on and off the blogosphere.

      I love your imagination…although I might add that I don’t think I’d be just sitting there thinking naughty thoughts. I’d be whispering to dd on my left, sharing them with her. 🙂

      And one last thing…you’re absolutely correct that I’d expect to see things that made me blush! If I were peeking in your window, I’d expect a helluva show. No pressure.

  2. Raven Red February 12, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I so agree with you, regular visits to Blossom and Thorn seems to lift the spirit and the heart.

    • Michael February 12, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

      That is so sweet, thank you Raven. And your blog lifts the…um, spirit. Yeah, that’s right, lifts the spirit. 😉

    • Barely Pink February 12, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      And visits to your blog do the same, Raven. You know what a huge fan I am of yours… 🙂

      • Michael February 13, 2011 at 6:34 am #

        I agree with Pink, Raven, and I am a huge fan of you and your blog also.

  3. Kaki February 12, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    Pink, I love that first picture. Great choice for your blog of the month.

    • Barely Pink February 12, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      I love that picture, too, Kaki. I thought it was perfect for Michael and Season. As hard as it was, I’m very happy with my choice. They deserve lots of accolades.

      • Michael February 13, 2011 at 6:38 am #

        Again, thank you, Pink, and Season and I will strive to live up to your accolades.

    • Michael February 13, 2011 at 6:37 am #

      Thank you, Kaki, and you are a big part of any success our blog attains. Your wit, charm and openness, and that of your sister imps gives flight to Blossom and Thorn.

  4. Dioneo February 13, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    Good choice, Pink! I’m perpetually amazed at how Michael and Season have created not only a stellar repository of their own thoughts and creative works, but a thriving forum that generates so much lively discussion. A blog at its best!

    • Michael February 13, 2011 at 6:44 am #

      Thank you so much, Dioneo, that means a great deal to me coming from you as I am a huge fan of your site. I feel it is one of the most creative and intelligent blogs in our community. Your poetry, especially your haikus, are things of beauty which convey so much in so few words. A truly tremendous blog run by an erudite fellow.

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      You are so right. It’d be a challenge to find a more welcoming blog!

  5. Hermione February 13, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    You have chosen an excellent blog to feature. Michael and Season are stars! Their blog is a wonderful mixture of silliness, sentiment, sass and spanking.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

  6. Ronniesoul February 13, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Excellent, Excellent choice Pink.

    Michael and Season are wonderful and their blog is such a joy to visit. I hope times passes quickly for them so that they can be together.

    Thank you Pink.

    LOve,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      Me too! It’s hard to believe that they are not geographically closer — their bond is that strong.

  7. Season February 13, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Thank you so much for the lovely tribute, Pink! It has been a joy creating a blog with Michael and sharing a bit of our lives with others. And so heartwarming to know what you see in the window and that who we are genuinely comes through. We had no expectations that anyone would visit or be all that interested in what we had to say but have been pleasantly surprised. The best part has been making delightful new friends such as you. You are so down-to-earth, genuine, intelligent, witty, sexy, and charming. Just love you, Pink!

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 10:28 am #

      You share your lives well. A big thank you to you and Michael for all of the work you do in making Blossom and Thorn a warm and welcoming place.

      I am blessed to call you a friend, Season! It’s one of those benefits of blogging that I couldn’t know before — all of the generous and good people, like you and Michael, that are out there. I’d say that if there were no other rewards to blogging, that meeting people like you would be enough.

  8. dd February 13, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Pink, your post and all these comments describe Micahel and Season so well. When I finally came out of the shadows and stopped lurking they (and you) made me feel so welcome and safe. That second picture is definately of me and many other girls peering in the virtual window before we got the courage to tap gently on it.

    • Barely Pink February 13, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      They definitely know how to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. There is no such thing as a dumb question or an unappreciated, impish comment over there.

      We’re so happy you did change your lurker status and become a vibrant part of the discussion, dd!

  9. dd February 13, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Aw, gee Pink, you say the nicest things 😉

Leave a Reply

