You Spin Me Right ‘Round

26 Jan

Mister Lamour Photography


 

Only 180 degrees separate a good friend from a best friend.
 
A good friend is someone I’d bend over backwards for.
 
A best friend is someone I’d bend over forwards for.
 

31 Responses to “You Spin Me Right ‘Round”

  1. dd January 26, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Absolutely, Pink, but leave that holey paddle at home!

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

      That just makes the friendship more sacred.

      Whoa, bad joke. I need to sleep. 😛

  2. Michael January 26, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    For you, Pink, it would be an honor to be considered a good friend, and I would bend over backwards for you.

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

      The honor would be all mine, Michael.

  3. steve January 26, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    been listening to the best of the 80’s station again?

    how does one become a best friend?

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      I am such an 80s girl…the music shaped my early adolescence. And songs like this and “Sharp Dressed Man” (and Pat Benatar, too, but I’ll spare you) have been playing on a loop in my sleep-deprived brain for the past week. I suspect I might be annoying people around me.

      I am fortunate to have several best friends, although only one of them spanks me.

      • steve January 27, 2011 at 5:14 am #

        lucky lucky guy that d

      • Barely Pink January 27, 2011 at 6:02 am #

        Lucky Pink, too!

  4. kinkyplay January 26, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Nothing better than taking turns spanking each other!

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      It rivals any pillow fight…

      (Welcome, kinkyplay, to my blog!)

  5. Brad Tickler January 26, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Go here. Something I started on a long time ago and just remembered. Right Here.

  6. Brad Tickler January 26, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

      Hey, I recognize you! Welcome back. You’ve been sincerely missed. Is that for me? 🙂

      • Brad Tickler January 27, 2011 at 8:45 am #

        Yes, for you and to pass on to others of your choosing.
        I’m not back. That was just unfinished business.
        Best Wishes.

      • Barely Pink January 27, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

        Ok…well, it’s good to see you nonetheless! I will start awarding that to impactful bloggers. Thanks, Brad!

  7. Hedone January 27, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Ha! Love it!!

  8. Brett January 27, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    Hehe. I like that.

    That paddle doesn’t look very friendly.

    • Barely Pink January 27, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      My general motto is “the less wood the better”, but in this case I would choose to have those holes filled in. More wood, please!

  9. Zelle January 27, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    And.. a “BFF”.. is someone that would help you bury the wood.”

    (omg.. that sounds .. almost.. debaucherous! – if the ferrets in your brain tend to roll that way…)
    LOL

    • Barely Pink January 27, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

      …and mine do.

      Although I think I’d much rather burn the wood. But “burying the wood” sounds like much more fun.

  10. Michael January 27, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    LOL Burying the wood! You are really something else, Zelle, And that is a compliment. Same goes for you Miss Pink. And I must admit the ferrets in my brain do roll that way. Guess that twelve year old boy in me is never far from the surface.

  11. Raven Red January 27, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Loved it – the posting I mean, not the paddle!

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      I think it is agreed. That paddle must go!

      (But I think I’d like to take a few with it just to make sure.)

  12. dd January 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I’m confused, are you burning it, burying it, or, making the paddle a holy relic?

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      I’m confused, too! I hate wood. It is a fact undisputed. However…

      Oh, I don’t know. 5 swats and then burn it! Bury the ashes! (Does that work?)

  13. dd January 29, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    OK, sounds good, burn it, bury the ashes, ashes fertilise the ground, new tree grows, chopped down for wood, to make…nope bad idea!

  14. Maid Bettie Smack-Panties January 31, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    I love this sub sentiment, with or without holy paddle. 🙂

  15. Barely Pink January 31, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Hello there, Maid Bettie, and welcome to my blog!

    I think the current vote is for ‘without’. 😛

  16. Maid Bettie Smack-Panties February 1, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Thanks, it’s a lovely blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

