Courtesy

25 Jan

I am concerned.
 
I said, “Thank you, Sir” not once, but one hundred times, as he rigorously applied the wooden paddle to my inflamed behind. Common courtesy would dictate at least one, “You’re welcome,” by way of reply. Instead he silently persisted, alternating cheeks as I kicked my objections and voiced my gratitude over his lap.
 

And didn’t he learn in Kindergarten that when someone asks him to stop doing something, that he should heed her wishes — or at least pretend to consider them? Sheesh. I don’t know how many times I asked, then begged, then shouted for him to stop. But he kept right on going.
 
Maybe it’s not a question of courtesy? Maybe the booming crack of the bouncing paddle has caused permanent hearing loss? Either way, it’s perplexing. Particularly so when, afterward, he knelt by my own functioning ear and whispered how I took that so beautifully and that he was proud of me.
 

Samantha Woodley wears her mascara like a badge of honor.


Took it beautifully? Proud of me? Did he not notice what a blathering mess I was? Is the river of mascara on my face not visible? Do we need to get his eyes checked as well as his ears?
 
One last item for the doctor to check: while his eyesight and hearing seem impaired, his “downstairs” appears to be picking up the slack and in need of my immediate attention. Could this be a circulation problem?
 
Diagnosis needed.

 

34 Responses to “Courtesy”

  1. Zelle January 25, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Oh dear god! (smiles)

    DIAGNOSIS: Take 2 spankings.. and call me in the morning (with all the ‘downstairs’ details).

    (god you’re great! LOVED IT)

  2. Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Yes, Doctor Zelle! But I’m thinking we better double up on that dosage. 🙂

    • Zelle January 25, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

      You know.. you’re right. I have heard that one needs a “loading dose” .. to get it into your system.. LOL

      • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

        A “loading dose”? Oh, lordy, I hope D doesn’t read that.

        (Actually I hope he does. But I assume that confession of mine is covered under medical confidentiality.)

  3. Michael January 25, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Pink, a verbal “You’re welcome” is not necessary from the spanker as that is implicit with each following paddle swat which shows how much we care. And if we left it up to the spankee when to stop then a spanking would be over before it even begins.

    And there is nothing more beautiful than a woman who has just been spanked. As you put it – “…what a blathering mess I was? Is the river of mascara on my face not visible…” only makes our hearts swell and fond caring grow for you girls even more than our “downstairs.” Whether it be you, Pink, Zelle, Erica, my Season or any of the other women in our community, you are all beauties whether being spanked, having serious discussions or tweaking us with your razor sharp wit.

    As for the cracks about our eyesight and hearing, that earns you 100 more cracks from the paddle, Pink. I am sure D will be taking are of that little matter with his little girl.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

      That’s a lot of cracks for cracks. Or something. 😛

      But in all seriousness, it is wonderful to hear you say that bit about running mascara and blathering messes. I wonder if you feel the same way about snot?

      Ok. I can’t be serious today. Yep. I’ll take those 100 more with the paddle!

      (Thanks, Michael. We are all fortunate to have you in our community!)

  4. Zelle January 25, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    don’t mind me.. I just stopped by again to wallow in Michael’s comment.. cause I think I just got a little week in dah knees just then and frankly.. that felt damn good!! LOL (sighs)

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Weak in the knees is good! Sounds like you need to take my loading dose.

      • Zelle January 25, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

        *gulps!*

  5. Michael January 25, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Miss Pink, snot is something a respectable young lady should not refer to, but then we are talking about you. 😉 But if that is the case I just take a tissue and wipe the nose and face of the beautiful girl while planting a few kisses, once the spanking is over and she is forgiven of course.

    D will take note of your acceptance of the extra 100 cracks, but I think for every one across your bum a verbal crack will cross you lips to sting D.

    And I’m the fortunate one to be among such intelligent, capable and beautiful women in our community.

    Zelle, wallow, bask away and even get weak in the knees – though I don’t see you or any of the other lovely ladies here getting the vapors – and know you are all appreciated, respected and cared for by the likes of me and the men in our community.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Harumph! Not respectable? Good thing I didn’t say “jizz”. 😛

  6. Michael January 25, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    You’re harumphing me, young lady! Good thing I didn’t say 100 cracks over your butt crack for your verbal cracks.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

      Yes, a VERY good thing. But I suspect someone will be along shortly and suggest something similar.

      *Whispered “harumph”*

  7. Michael January 25, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    LOL Gotta love that D. Harumphs can be very costly to your bum, Pink.

  8. dd January 25, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Pink, you had me in stiches, I so agree. No common, everday courtesy. No “please take your knickers down”, “please come across my knee” and count…”count to twelve”, he says, well yes, darling, I’ve been doing that since kindergarten, haven’t you? At least some remnant of manners instilled in childhood remains as he always seems to have a handkerchief on hand to wipe away the tears.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

      Yeah, “please” doesn’t cross our men’s lips too often in those scenarios, does it? But that’s ok. I do love that requests are orders, and comfort is a hug and a kleenex. We are fortunate, indeed!

  9. D January 25, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Pink,

    My eyes are fine, they saw every shade of color that blushed your cheeks. My ears are good too, I didn’t hear any panic in your voice.

    Like a singer practicing the notes on a musical scale, it would have been rude of me to interrupt your focus on counting and then have to start all over again.

    You’re Welcome!

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

      This is why I never win an argument with you. You are so logical.

      But I will take that belated “You’re Welcome.” And I’ll add one more “Thank you” on top. So you still owe me. 😛

  10. dd January 25, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Pink, if the orders were requests I would be sprinting out the door 🙂 but shhh, don’t tell, they’re uncouth remember? And, if I’m lucky, on “suit” days, comfort is a cuddle and a white, laundered hankie! But yes, we are well loved.

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Just between you & I, we don’t really want to be asked, do we?

  11. MarQe January 26, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    Nineteen Comments!! I’m jealous! Pink!!! My Study … NOW!!

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      I’m just minding my own business over here, and look at all the trouble I get into! 😉

  12. Michael January 26, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    MarQe, over one and a half million views! We’re all jealous of you and MarQe’s Study, but I still think Miss Pink should report to your Study…NOW!!

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Exactly, Michael. MarQe, Mr. 1.5 million views, needs a dose of his own medicine. 😉

  13. Emanuele Lombardi January 26, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    I think you would agree that a lack of courtesy is just what the doctor ordered. You! Here! NOW!

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink January 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Umm…yes, Sir, that is exactly what I need. How’d you know?

  14. dd January 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Hmm, I agree, but *shhh* don’t tell.

  15. Emanuele Lombardi January 26, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Ahem

    it was just my imagination
    running away with me.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      Nice one, Emanuele, but wrong decade. 🙂

  16. Brett January 27, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    Maybe it shouldn’t make sense, but the blathering mess is beautiful.

    • Barely Pink January 27, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      I think I get it — it’s a level of deep intimacy and a beautiful thing to be able to share. Trust me, when I’m blathering, the last thing on my mind is how messy my face is! 🙂

  17. Raven Red January 27, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    In between cringing with you and laughing out loud, you had my full attention. Absolutely loved it Miss Pink

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      Thanks, Raven! Those Tops of ours…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Top 5 « Paddle Me Pink's Blog - January 27, 2011

    […] 4. Courtesy […]

Leave a Reply

