A Sharp Dressed Man

24 Jan

Jon Hamm in a Mad Men episode I'd never miss

Look at that authority.
 
While a man can be powerful in jeans and a ball cap, he is never so self-assured as he is in a business suit. His tie perfectly knotted, his face a mask of inscrutable emotion, he is the picture of control.

Equals in the boardroom, your best approach is a naked one after-hours.


Let him have his suits. Let him stand there, coolly assessing you.
 
Show him what you have while he stoically leans against the mantel — the valley of cleavage, the swell of your hips. He’s oozing confidence while you just…ooze. Bring him to his knees, that silk-suited superhero, with the roundness of your bottom; make him desire something that can’t be acquired through a phone conference negotiation or over a martini lunch.
 

A suit and tie lend extra authority.


When it comes time to discuss your indiscretions, know that the calm control he exerts over his peers in the corporate world will be used to your advantage.
 
He is successful for a reason, and the business suit he wears is just a symptom of that success. He knows maneuvers to outsmart even his smarter adversaries, his smooth repertoire culminating in a grand finish as you hammer out the details of your mutually rewarding merger.

Let the negotiations begin.


He knows what he wants. He knows how to get it. And he wants you.
 
Are you strong enough to deny the power of the sharp dressed man?

66 Responses to “A Sharp Dressed Man”

  1. Poppy January 24, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I could not agree with this post more. I have always gone a little wibbly at a man in a good suit.
    A delicious post, thank you.
    P
    xx

    • Barely Pink January 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      “Wibbly” is the perfect word for it!

  2. Zelle January 24, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Oh dear god… (pants: pants: — and jacket! LOL)

    Nothing I like better than a man in a suit. It seems every man that has ever exuded any kind of ‘control’ over me (professors, banker, broker, tax guy, business clients I do jobs for) .. has worn a suit.. hence the reason I can find that submissive side in a hurry if he’s dressed in that manner. I can also go bonkers if he’s in a button down oxford shirt and jeans! I think it has something to do with that “rolling up of the sleeve” fantasy of mine…… (aacckk! melts!)

    Great post .. as usual Pink-ster!

    • Zelle January 24, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

      ps… you wrote:Are you strong enough to deny the power of the sharp dressed man?

      DENY IT?? HELL NO! It’s freakin Kryptonite to me darlin! I’M CRAWLING ON MY HANDS AND KNEES TO IT!… *winks!*

      • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:17 am #

        I think you have a great point with the ceremonial rolling of the sleeves. And loosening of the tie. Mmmm.

        You make me laugh, Zelle….Kryptonite! 🙂

  3. Raven Red January 24, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Miss Pink, I TOTALLY agree with Poppy and Zelle…but I need to go and have a COLD shower. Erm, that is after I have studied the above photos (again) in detail.(sigh)

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      Your photo of your well-dressed flogger man had a similar effect on me. But, don’t you just love that first photo? I’m a Jon Hamm fan, and I saw that and thought, “if only!”

  4. dd January 24, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Mmm, I love men in well made suits, even after many years I can still go squirmy when I wake up to see the BBH dressed for work or even better meet him in town, after work.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      It’s decided then. Suits everyday for our men! Think they’ll go for that? 🙂

  5. Michael January 24, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    LOL The comments section looks like a girl’s slumber party. Great post, Pink, and that is one episode of Mad Men I would watch again and again and again…

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      Oooh! Slumber party! Hmm…a spanko slumber party promises to dish much better secrets than the typical one. I’m game!

      Mad Men is a sexy show without spanking. I can only imagine how it’d score if they threw in some domestic scenes. Anyone know the writers?

  6. D January 24, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Pink,

    Let’s see what you look like wearing a couple of my ‘ties’
    on your wrists and some pinstripes on your ass….

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:24 am #

      Hey, now. YOU’RE supposed to wear the suit.

      (but I’d gladly wear your ties and some pinstripes)

  7. scarlet January 24, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    Pink, there is nothing like a man in a suit to make me melt. Let men complain about ties and button down shirts. If they only knew what they did to us while wearing them, they would complain less.

    Pure authority. Yum.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      It’s sort of a Catch-22, isn’t it? We want them to wear them more often, but if they knew what they did to us while in a suit, I fear a loss of productivity!

  8. Lorraine January 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Yes. The suit. The power. The authority. I prefer no tie to the look, but that might be just me.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:26 am #

      I can take or leave the tie…a loosened tie after a hard day is hot. 🙂

      Hello, again, to you!

  9. Dioneo January 24, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    We take our spanking work very seriously, so we naturally dress the part! Though I would think higher contrast styles than the gray one in #3 would more appropriately convey power and authority (just Dioneo’s two cents on fashion).

    I loved the line “…as you hammer out the details of your mutually rewarding merger.” You’re so good at wordplay!

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:28 am #

      Oh, fashion advice from Dioneo! His suit does need to be darker, I agree. There’s something about a man in a traditional suit. *Smacks* of more rigidity when it comes to rules. Or something.

      Glad you caught that wordplay, although I suppose it wasn’t subtle! 🙂

  10. steve January 25, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    I must be the only one with any willpower around here. I can definitely resist a “sharp dressed man”.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      Yes, but can you resist “Legs”?

      • steve January 25, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

        not very often love ZZ Top though. Grew up on them. A great pair of legs are proof there really is a god

  11. Ronniesoul January 25, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Give me a man in a suit any day Pink. I love the first picture with Jon Hamm but the second photo does it for me.

    Great post.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

      Oh, I love the second photo, as well — his cool nonchalance as she disrobes in front of him. Mmmm. Something about the age difference, too, gets me in a funny way. I like it. A lot.

      Hugs,

      Pink

  12. Anonymous January 25, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Um…. I’m sorry, Pink, did you write something? I saw Jon Hamm and fainted. Swoooooooooooooon…. 🙂

  13. Erica January 25, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Ooooops…that anonymous swooner was me.

  14. Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    LOL…when faced with Jon Hamm, you forgot who you were!

    I’m right there with you…

    (Hey, I hope you’re having a great trip!)

  15. Hedone January 25, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    No. Never.

    • Barely Pink January 25, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      I knew you were a woman of impeccable taste.

  16. Hermione January 28, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Pink, congratulations on getting Chrossed for this. Great pictures!

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      Thanks, Hermione! What a welcome surprise after a long work week! Phew…is it time for something fruity and frothy yet?

  17. Michael January 28, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Pink, big huge congrats on this post being Crossed. Am giving you good girl pats. Hope that doesn’t confuse you. 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      Whatever are “good girl pats”? I’ve never heard those in reference to me. 😉

  18. Zelle January 28, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    w00t!!.. Congrats on CHROSS(ing) that line again (mm mm mm) as you are so apt to do (such a naughty lil one you are!) .. thankfully.. you do that line-CHROSSING well!. (giggles!)

    (rofl.. “confusing the pats”.... rofl)

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Why did the imp Chross the line?
      .
      .
      .
      Imp: What? I didn’t even see the line. There was no line! I swear it, Sir!

      Don’t hold what I write tonight against me…I’m so burnt out.

  19. Michael January 28, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Zelle, I’m sure good girl pats are foreign to your derrière, too. Now, sexy and naughty girl spanks are incalculable for you and Pink. Lucky girls. 🙂  

  20. Zelle January 28, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Has anyone told you yet today Michael.. how much they just love you to pieces??

    “I’m sure I can speak for Pink when I say…”

    WE LOVE YA MAN! 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Amen to that.

      I am, at heart a xenophile, and I’m sure I could easily become a fan of these foreign things called “good girl pats”.

  21. Michael January 28, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    WOW, thank you so much, Zelle, that made my day. Right back at ya. You and Miss Pink are two awesome ladies, and I am lucky to to hang with you both.

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      Zelle is freakin’ amazing. I’m not so bad, either. And, you, Michael, are an exemplary Top. I’m sure EVERY time you spank Season, you have a very good, logical reason.

  22. dd January 28, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    Pink, congrats on being crossed, your honesty, humour and openness deserve it! You express so much that many of us are afraid to admit to.

    But may I just point out, as many of your commentators have, that that grey suit is so no…no…no…creepy!

    • Barely Pink January 28, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

      Aww…your comment just put a huge smile on my face after a very long day. Thanks, dd!

      And, yes…I think we should paint that Top’s suit black. Spray paint ought to do the trick, don’t you think?

  23. dd January 28, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Let’s spray paint it lime green!

  24. Zelle January 29, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Wait??? Pink! You mean… you mean.. there really is “logic..???.. in what it is that they do??

    I’ve uttered, many a time… “But! But! Where’s the logic in that?!”.. as I’m trying to ‘back-track’ out of the inevitable spanking.. (HE SAYS) “Logic? Who needs logic? You walked by, you were breathing… that’s all the logic I need.”

    LOLOLOL

    • Barely Pink January 29, 2011 at 2:01 am #

      Edit to add: “a very good, logical reason in his own mind.”

      Better now?

      • Zelle January 29, 2011 at 3:14 am #

        oh much better.. now it’s logical! LOL

  25. Michael January 29, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    Girls, girls, girls, dear Miss Pink and Lady Zelle, Top Logic is the most logical thing known to man, and by man I refer to humankind so that includes women, imps and brats. There is always a Top Logical reason for spanking you lovely ladies. Many times it is as I explained to my Season a “Just because” spanking. It’s just because you have a bottom and I have a hand. I have done a handful (pun intended) of posts on Top Logic, especially concerning birthdays, which you girls may find illuminating.
    http://seasonandmichael.wordpress.com/2010/04/24/top-logic-case-study-1-birthdays/

    • Barely Pink January 29, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      I have read your posts on Top Logic. They are supremely amusing…both in tone and subject matter. It’s an oxymoron, isn’t it? Top and logic. 😛

      • Michael January 29, 2011 at 11:01 am #

        No more an oxymoron than “good girl” when applied to you, dear Pink.

      • Barely Pink January 29, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

        If you admit it, so will I! 😛

  26. Jon January 29, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Amazing post Ms. Pink! Hot photos, you’ve out done yourself yet again…

    • Barely Pink January 29, 2011 at 10:03 am #

      Thanks, Jon! Happy to add to your immense photo collection. 😛

  27. Zelle January 29, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    You know Pink… I’ve had “some Tops”.. think “alpha” and “sub” in the same sentence .. is an oxymoron… (I think I know who the ‘moron’ part award goes to… LOL)

    * Michael — Read that blog and cracked up over that organization called T*O*P*S*– The Organization Providing Spankings. (roflmao)…. Oh the trials and tribulations of the female who identifies with “I*M*P*” … Important Malleable Person.

    • Michael January 29, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      Zelle, glad you like the Top Logic post. I think there are about four or five of them. And to me I*M*P* is a dual acronym. Important Mischievous Person and this better describing the women I know like you, Pink and Season – Important Magnificent Person, with the emphasis on MAGNIFICENT.

      • Zelle January 29, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

        Now ya see.. this is why we love you.. not only are you charming, witty, intelligent.. but you really do know how to make us feel like a million bucks! 🙂 THANKS!

      • Barely Pink January 29, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

        Yes, Michael, you have a knack for making the women in your life feel safe from the long stretch of your arm…and then you POUNCE with Top Logic, don’t you. 😉

  28. dd January 29, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Zelle, don’t get taken in, <ichael is all charm until he comes over all Toppy, he is Top logic personified!

    • Michael January 29, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

      Top Logic personified. I rather like that and take it as a compliment. Thank you, dd. 🙂

      • Zelle January 30, 2011 at 1:56 am #

        @Pink… Damn.. I sorta like it when they get all “Toppy”.. cause that just fuels my fire to get all “bottomy — with a twist!“… LOL

      • Barely Pink January 30, 2011 at 11:16 am #

        Yeah, I see Toppiness as a welcome challenge. Bring it, Toppy Tops. Let’s show those Toppy McToppersons some of our Bottom Logic.

  29. dd January 29, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    It wasn’t meant as a compliment, Michael!

  30. Six of the best February 5, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    “One more important item must be removed, before I am satisfied, my naughty lady” said the handsome gentleman in that well tailored business suit. “Your panties, will be lowered, to complete your humiliation of being bent over my desk to be severely caned on your bare bottom”.

    • Barely Pink February 6, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

      (Sorry, I missed this comment!)

      …and that naughty lady would hesitate as if to say, “My panties, Sir?”, before taking a breath and pushing them down for his inspection.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention A Sharp Dressed Man « The Pink Report -- Topsy.com - January 26, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dave , Miss Pink. Miss Pink said: I love a man in a suit. New post: A Sharp Dressed Man: http://t.co/7A0mxyY […]

Leave a Reply

