Time out

23 Jan

Yesterday would have been a good time to install that lock on the door.

23 Responses to “Time out”

  1. Raven Red January 23, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Hmm..not laughing, it is not a laughing matter at all, so therefore I promise you, that I am not laughing…erm, okay, maybe I am laughing a bit, fine, I am laughing..sorry, but I can just imagine…

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink January 23, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

      Right? Pretty sure that not only will that be a life-long memory but that everyone will hear about it. Daddy spanks Mommy. Ugh. That is not a tale I’d want passed along in the playground!

  2. Michael January 23, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Shoulda, woulda, coulda. HINDsight is 20/20…20 smacks to the right cheek and 20 smacks to the left cheek.

  3. dd January 23, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Miss Pink! What anyone with kids in TTWD tries to avoid! So we find our own way, ignoring Michael’s ideas 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 23, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      Yeah, like take it to the garage! I can only imagine how difficult a scenario like this would be to explain.

  4. D January 23, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Having locks is a good idea. Having a sound proof room is also recommended.

    • Barely Pink January 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      You could also employ the feather spanking technique, too.

  5. Beth January 23, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I haven’t seen this card in forever. It was actually sold at my college bookstore, and I remember gleefully calling up a kink friend as people gave me strange looks as they walked by. 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      This was a card? How awesome is that? I hope you bought it, Beth!

      (And welcome! I don’t think I’ve seen you here before.)

  6. Emanuele Lombardi January 23, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Why so serious? This is quite funny and I am laughing. I do believe that despite locks and a sound proof room kids will be aware of what daddy and mommy are about.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink January 23, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

      Oh, I can laugh since it’s never happened to me!

      Do you really think that our secret could not be kept with children in the house? *Shudders* There has to be a creative solution! 🙂

      Hope you’re well, Emanuele! I’ll be checking in on your blog later now that my computer is operational again.

  7. Season January 23, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    LOL! Ummmm…I’m just giving Mommy a massage. Yeah, that’s it!

    But isn’t he spanking her with the wrong hand?

    • Barely Pink January 24, 2011 at 9:36 am #

      Oh, good catch! They are obviously amateurs…just look at his belt on the floor. On the floor! It should be close at hand! 😉

  8. Anonymous January 24, 2011 at 4:43 am #

    LOL, love it. Never seen it before so thanks for cheering up a dull Monday morning.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink January 24, 2011 at 9:37 am #

      Glad you were cheered, Ronnie! Here’s to hoping you have a wonderful Monday!

  9. Brett January 24, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    Not really a problem… “It’s okay, Princess; go back to bed. Mommy’s going to have a time out, *after* her spanking.”

    I have seen this card before. For some reason, it caught my eye. 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 24, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Oh, er, umm….yes. That’s a solution that hadn’t occurred to me. Nice save!

  10. Poppy January 24, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Cute cartoon- it cheered me too. After possibly the worst Monday in about one billion years.
    🙂

    • Barely Pink January 24, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      I’m sorry to hear that you had a bad day, Poppy! The good news about Mondays is that they only happen once a week. The bad news is that it was today. But it’s over now! Chocolate, anyone?

  11. dd January 24, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    No garage Pink, BBH can’t stand up in the wendy house and the garden shed is full of spiders *eek* But a little creative thinking, a strong lock on our bathroom door and firm insistence on attendance at weekend clubs! We’ve even been known to book into hotel rooms for the evening if all else fails.

  12. J February 4, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    NOT FUNNY!!!!!
    Happened to me a long time ago. Almost exactly as per the sketch except the words I remember my daughter uttering were “WHAT ARE YOU DOING!!!!!” just before she stormed out of the room.
    I think my wife explained it away by saying we were only “playing”.
    I haven’t mentioned it since and it hasn’t come up in conversation and we still play so I’m going to keep on assuming that all’s good in the world!!!
    Like I said initially “NOT FUNNY”!!!!!
    xxx
    J

    ps have to hope my daughter doesn’t read your blog as well……………..now THAT could be interesting!

    • Barely Pink February 8, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      HA! You permanently altered her definition of “playing”, I bet. And I imagine it wasn’t funny at all.

      And your daughter DOES read my blog. She wrote to me and said, “Can you believe my father?”

      😉

Leave a Reply

