Aim High

3 Jan

It’s been said that it is the Top’s responsibility to help the bottom attain her goals. I have faith in my Top. Therefore, I know that he will be a strong leader in my New Year’s resolutions.
 
My goal for 2011 is to stay far away from bath brushes used outside of the tub,
 

And canes (except for the nice canes that only slightly lick the tenderized and pre-warmed flesh).
 

Starting now.
 
Got that, D? No bath brushes or mean canes for this girl. I trust that you, supportive as you are in all of my endeavors, will see that 2011 will be a year that shines in accomplishment.
 
Thank you in advance!

21 Responses to “Aim High”

  1. D January 3, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Pink, those sound like resolutions for me, not you! Try again.

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      Well, you said you were looking for some resolutions. How about adopting those? Just trying to help. 😉

  2. Hedone January 3, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    😉

    It also the Tops duty to expand His bottoms horizons and push her boundaries to create new levels of comfort.

    To me, D seems like a man who is interested in enhancing the bottom…um err your bottom…uh, I mean You–His bottom…

    -H

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

      He is most certainly interested in enhancing our (?) bottom…

      I won’t admit in a public place that what you say is true. But I might suggest you try a good dose with a bath brush administered by a strong man, and then you come back and tell me what you think! I have a bath brush you can have, since I won’t be needing it this year. 😉

      Hugs,

      Pink

  3. Raven Red January 3, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Miss Pink,

    I will give you 10/10 for trying, but I do believe, you will have to sightly readjust his…eh your goals, otherwise I frankly do see shiny in the new year for you…nice red and shiny…

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

      Red and shiny….boots? The Rudolph season is over, so you must surely not mean nose. I don’t get it.

      😛

      Congrats on Blogger of the Month, Raven!

  4. Jon January 3, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Happy New Year Pink! You’re blog is truly one of the best on the net! You resolutions are quite interesting too.
    🙂

    Jon

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

      I’m so happy you popped your WordPress comment cherry to give me that message. Thanks, Jon!

  5. Erica January 3, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Bath brushes suck! I fully support this resolution. Hairbrushes are bad enough, but those bath ones are murder.

    That is one of my favorite spanky photos ever, the lovely girl in the bathtub. That’s Sierra Salem, BTW.

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

      Sierra Salem, eh? What a gorgeous photo. I’ve thought about using it in nearly every post — it’s a fav of mine, too! Thanks for putting a name to the…bottom.

      Bath brushes are one of those implements that should never meet a bottom. They are the worst thing in the toy box, I think. Bring on the strap, flogger, wooden paddle, hairbrush, and even the cane. But keep that b.b. away from me!

  6. Poppy January 3, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Very wise choices. I cannot see why D is objecting- you are speaking such sense.
    It hurts just to think about those implements.
    Those knickers are beautiful. 🙂

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

      Aren’t they gorgeous? I think even the anti-thong men would have to agree!

  7. Red January 3, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Pink: Bath brushes definitely get your attention when needed, and very quickly. Never take them near water, because they just get heavier. Canes are evil!

    • Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      A wet bottom spanking with a bath brush? Egads. You’d see my slippery bottom heading for the hills!

  8. steve January 3, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    I think a good caning is in order young lady.

  9. Barely Pink January 3, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    I think you are wrong. Wrong, I say.

    Happy New Year, Steve!

    • steve January 4, 2011 at 3:06 am #

      and to you to. I take from your short break in your posts the holiday had you all tied up?

      • Barely Pink January 4, 2011 at 8:12 am #

        More like exceedingly hung-over and grouchy. I am not much of a drinker these days, and New Year’s was rough on me!

        Although being tied up would have been a preferable story. Yeah, let’s go with that. 😛

  10. Emanuele Lombardi January 4, 2011 at 5:34 am #

    I had this plastic bb and it was light. It also had a concave back with ridges and left lovely marks that looked like this {|}.

    Emanuele

    • Barely Pink January 4, 2011 at 8:29 am #

      Emanuele! Any implement that will leave a bottom looking like a washboard should immediately be sent to the corner. 😉

  11. Brett January 4, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    If I was the top, and this was directed to me, I would interpret it as her saying that she was resolving to be a very good girl in 2011. Of course, I would be only too eager to help her avoid the implements she hates by keeping them an effective threat. 😉

Leave a Reply

