A Striking Resemblance

28 Dec
Yes, a spatula looks like a paddle and a belt looks like a strap to me. But do these images really look like the famous people I think they do?
 
Maybe it’s because I always wanted to hear Dr. Jason Seaver say the words, “That’s enough, young lady,” on Growing Pains, but I must believe that the following drawing was done with Alan Thicke in mind.


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

“He’s into fun and games in bed, all the really horny things I get off on, like spankings, handcuffs, whips and Polaroid pictures,” Karen Mayo-Chandler, once revealed about “Spankin’ Jack” Nicholson.
 
So perhaps it’s not too much of a stretch to see a resemblance here. Or maybe it just means I’ve watched “China Town” one too many times.


 
 
 
 
 

My apologies in advance for this next one — I’m sure very few of you want a little George W. thrown in with your kink. I assure you that the fact I see him in this sketch is not wishful thinking.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Do you see the resemblances, too? Or should I go straight to the Asylum for the Scrofulous Spankos? (And, my, wouldn’t that be an interesting place?)

24 Responses to “A Striking Resemblance”

  1. Kate December 28, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    No asylum yet Pink…I can see the resemblances. And EW! on the W picture. *shudders*

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 10:26 am #

      I’m shuddering alongside you. Can you imagine his Top ‘Logicisms’?

  2. Raven Red December 28, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Can see the resemblances..but after that last picture, I would want to be booked in for some serious therapy…wonder if Jack will be available for some one on one session???

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 10:28 am #

      I have a long-held Jack Nicholson fantasy. Not so much with Jack now…although I wouldn’t say no!

  3. Michael December 28, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    No asylum for you, Pink, unless it is the institute for Naughty Girls where spanking therapy is the menu. Sounds like just the place for you, young lady, not to mention Season and Kate and Raven and a bunch of other imps we know. 😉 But I do see the resemblances, and must say you have a very good eye.

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 10:30 am #

      Oh…an institute for Naughty Girls. The thing about us imps that you should know is that we tend to band together. Sounds like very fun times.

      Not so sure about a “good eye”…maybe a perverted eye? 🙂

  4. D December 28, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    That’s enough, young lady. No more beating around with Bush for you!

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Now that’s an order I will gladly take!

  5. Veronica December 28, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Hey they say I look like that supermodel, you know the one I’m talking about. Lol! xoxo

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 10:59 am #

      Haha…yeah, I get that all the time, too!

  6. Hedone December 28, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    No need to admit yourself yet Miss Pink. I see the resemblances quite clearly.

    (you’re a hoot!)

    -H

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

      Phew. Happy to hear that it’s not just me. Electro-shock therapy (violet wand, anyone?) loomed on my near horizon after that George W. likeness.

      🙂

  7. Erica December 28, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    W? Oh gawd — hand me a virtual spoon so I can gouge out my mind’s eye, will ya? :-Þ

    Nope, I see the resemblances too. But then again, people have always told me I’m a little nuts.

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      I know, right? Man, you’d have a heyday with all of Bush’s linguistic errors. But don’t ‘misunderestimate’ him, he might means business. 😛

  8. Brett December 28, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I see it! You’re on to something, Pink. Now I’m going to keep my eye out for female celeb look-likes.

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

      Please let me know if you find any! I posted one of a Cindy Crawford look alike spanking a pre-crack Amy Winehouse look alike. But for some reason I see more celeb similarities in the men. (Perhaps because the spankees mostly show their bottoms.)

  9. Curtseygirl December 28, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    “Growing Pains”, yes I must admit that I…actually I admit nothing.

    Since I look like Supernanny I’d best not comment further, except to say thanks Pink for your posting and your…ahem…research.

    😉

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

      Did you entertain a little Dr. Seaver fantasy as well? 😉

      I see your resemblance to Supernanny, now that you mention it — you don’t put up with nonsense, that’s for sure.

      I am a slave to research. You readers just need to keep crackin’ that whip.

  10. Ronniesoul December 29, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    Wow Pink, I can see the resemblances too. Especially the George Bush pic.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink December 29, 2010 at 11:41 am #

      I’m happy I’m not the only one who sees W in that drawing. It would mean some deep self-analysis if I was!

      Hugs,

      Pink

  11. Barely Pink December 29, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    A reader sent me this:

    • Dr. Spanks December 29, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

      This blog is awesome on every level! Dr. Spanks

      • Barely Pink December 29, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

        Thanks, Dr. Spanks, and welcome! Yours is really good, too…I added it to the roll. 🙂

        Hope to see you around here more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Black Belt Discipline | Self Help Gurus - December 28, 2010

    […] A Striking Resemblance « The Pink Report […]

Leave a Reply

