Barely Pink

27 Dec

It is a color of innocence, of promise and discovery, of blooming cherry blossoms before they’re besotted with sun. Flirtatious and shy, it is how I appear to you when I shed my public layers — a blank and dewy landscape awaiting your artist’s brush.
 

It is a color that, when I wear it, appears suggestive because it matches my skin: cream tinged with the softest hint of pink. In a slightly darker shade, it is the color of my nipples and my unpainted lips, both designed to pucker and draw you closer.
 

Barely pink. That is how I came to you, before I discovered your heat, before I spread my petals and drank you in. Barely pink. That is how I give myself to you, the base for all of your creative renderings upon the palette of my body as you use both hands to infuse color — a joint creation.
 

Your hands and mouth and mind are the elixir to coax the vibrant shades to the surface, saturated and deep, a promise fulfilled.
 

22 Responses to “Barely Pink”

  1. Michael December 27, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Barely Pink, presented to us, your followers in all your innocence and all your naughtiness, but mostly and most importantly presented to D for the both of you to love and lust together.

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

      We are fortunate. (As are you two!)

  2. D December 27, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    We started with you barely pink, but today the mirror reveals that I knew what to do.

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

      You so know what to do. Can you do it again? And again? And again?

  3. Tenth Muse Top December 27, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    SHeer poetry. Sensuous, dreamy, eloquent and teasing. Mmmm!

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

      Hey, stranger, and thank you! I’ve missed you around the blogosphere. Good to see you’re back! (I added you to my blogroll here.)

      • Tenth Muse Top December 28, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

        That’s so kind, Barely Pink – thank you! 🙂
        ~Aer

      • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

        You are very most welcome, Aer!

  4. Erica December 27, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Wow. Lovely. 🙂

  5. Brett December 27, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    Delicious.

  6. steve December 27, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    now you’re getting artistic and deep. Good for you.

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

      Man, that fall on the ice affected me more than I thought! I better get that checked out. 😛

  7. Liv December 27, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Shut up, Pink. You’ve always been deep. You just hide it behind all that blonde. 😛

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      Hey, Liv! It’s been awhile, so I guess you haven’t heard about my ‘artificial depth’ experiment.

      I went brunette. 😉

  8. Kate December 27, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    So beautiful Pink – I love how you share little pieces of yourself with us. 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 27, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      With readers as lovely as you, it is my pleasure to do so. 🙂

  9. Raven Red December 28, 2010 at 5:05 am #

    Absolutely beautiful…as always

  10. Hedone December 28, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    A beautiful ode.

    • Barely Pink December 28, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

      Thanks, Hedone. I also wrote an ode to tuna fish but it lacked the emotions that this one has. 😛

Leave a Reply

