Dear Santa, Let me explain…

22 Dec
Dear Santa,
 
No need to check your list for my name. Someone turned my switch to “naughty” a long time ago. But I really think you’re going about this the wrong way, assuming that naughty and nice are mutually exclusive.
 
You should have a special list for those of us who are naughty AND nice. I should be on that list.
 
Let me explain.

Yes, I have little self control when it comes to pursuits of the flesh — but I’m just realizing my potential, as any good girl should. Depriving myself of a spanking would be a terrible waste just because someone (I know it wasn’t you) labeled that activity as “naughty”.
 
If anything, it should be regarded as the opposite of naughty. I have a clean slate, you see. Unlike many girls who have made it to your nice list, I’m constantly atoning for my wanton ways.
 
The fact that I enjoy the steps to atonement just means that I strive to be a better person. Right?
 

Do naughty girls show gratitude after their bottoms have been smacked to match the color of your velvet suit? After the dizzying waves of pleasure have turned them to quivering bowls full of jelly — we have that in common — do naughty girls return the favor?
 
I think not. I misbehave. I pay the price. I’m even thankful afterward. I think that makes me pretty nice, by anyone’s definition.

I’m not imploring you for expensive finery, or even for a new pair of boots (in brown leather, medium heel, size 10). I’m not begging for your understanding. I just have one small request:
 
When you leave the inevitable switch in my stocking, please be sure it is a whippy, bendy kind — you know, one that will slice through the air with a nice whoosh before leaving a stripe on my bottom.
 
XXOO,
 
Pink
 
 
P.S. I hope you won’t mind if I stay up all night waiting for my switch. If you do mind, you can always teach me a lesson in your workshop.

16 Responses to “Dear Santa, Let me explain…”

  1. D December 22, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Great Minds Think Alike, Pink! I asked for the SAME switch that you did! Different boots, though.

    • Barely Pink December 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      I think you should consider formalizing your case in a written letter to Santa, too, D. After the trick you pulled with that vibrating do-dad, you have a lot of explaining to do.

  2. D December 22, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    Pink, I DID make it formal. At the risk of ruining the surprise, I asked Santa for little Die Hard batteries for that vibrating do-dad!

    • Barely Pink December 22, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      I hope you didn’t forget to ask for batteries for the remote, too. Would hate to be able to eat dinner without squirming. 😉

  3. Erica December 22, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    (laughing) Personally, I think a little naughty is a whole lot nice. (And I believe Santa thinks so too, even though he won’t admit it.)

    • Barely Pink December 22, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

      There’s much photographic evidence of Santa enjoying naughty women over his lap!

      In college I wrote a philosophy paper on how good is dependent on the existence of evil — it goes for naughty, too. Without naughty women, there wouldn’t be good women. So really, we should be thanked!

  4. Santa December 22, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    So you’re saying naughty girls WANT to get a switch in their stocking?

    Santa confused.

    • Barely Pink December 22, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

      The naughty AND nice ones do, Santa. You are the most desirable of tops and to receive a switch in our stockings only reestablishes your expectations and firm, loving boundaries.

      So, yeah. I want a switch.

      • Santa December 23, 2010 at 12:01 am #

        Okay, I’ve got the elves working on it. Christmas switches for all the girls this year. Pink is at the top of my Naughty & Nice list.

      • Barely Pink December 23, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

        Have the elves cut them just before you take flight, Bre…, I mean, SANTA. We like them fresh. 😛

  5. MarQe December 22, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Have a naughty Christmas … I’ll be waiting in My Study to correct bad behaviour !!

    MarQe xx

    • Barely Pink December 22, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

      Same to you, MarQe! May your study be full of warm bottoms!

      Hugs,

      Pink

  6. Veronica December 23, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    Who are you kidding? You are so on the naughty list just like the rest of us, lol! Merry Christmas. xoxo

    • Barely Pink December 23, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

      Santa’s jolly because he knows where all the bad girls live. 😛

  7. Kate December 23, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    LOL, Pink…when you put it that way, I think all the imps are on the naughty/nice list.

    I hope you have a great holiday and that you get your bendy switch. You can have mine too, lol. 😉

    • Barely Pink December 23, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      Two switches? Wholly unnecessary!

      I insist that you keep yours, Kate. You seem like a girl who secretly needs it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

