The Gateway Kink

19 Dec

It started with a simple and, at the time, inexplicable desire for a hand spanking on my bare bottom.
 
When I asked for that first spanking I had no idea the path my heart would travel.
 

I wanted more. I wanted implements; I wanted marks. I wanted to go beyond my threshold and experience the pleasure that could come with pain.
 
At first it was household items: wooden spoons and hairbrushes, spatulas and silicone glove mitts. I progressed to straps and paddles, floggers and canes, items specifically designed to spank for pleasure and pain.
 

Sensing that I had only scratched the surface, I wanted tears, real tears of synchronicity and shame, praise and purity.
 
I found someone I could cry with, healing the raw parts of me, his arms around me filling all of the hidden hollows.

 
Unquenched, another desire bloomed. I wished to fully submit.
 
So I knelt and bowed my head to a worthy man whom I called “Sir”, finding freedom in the bonds he placed around my wrists and ankles. He called me his; and I was owned.

And then my heart went quiet, the tumult replaced with tranquility, the riot lost to peace.
 
I breathed. I breathed again. There will be more, I know, but I am satisfied. I am spanked. I am submissive. I welcome what comes next.

Bonnie’s brunch question once again served as inspiration for this post. That woman makes me think.

21 Responses to “The Gateway Kink”

  1. D December 19, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Pink, this honorable post gives me pride of ownership.

    As for what’s next, the best of you is ready to come out, and be refined in this fire we’ve started together!

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

      I have pride of ownership, too, as it goes both ways. You’re MY Dom. 🙂

      Looking forward to what the New Year will bring with you.

  2. Michael December 19, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Wow! So honest, so open, so real, so brave, so you, dear Pink, so the very essence of you. You are a shining example to us all of what is possible when we unshackle ourselves from our own boundaries and allow our deepest feelings to emerge in a positive, self-fulfilling way. To have the courage to trust another with our most intimate feelings, and be rewarded for that faith, as you are Pink with your marvelous D, with a caring, loving partner to help and guide in this wonderfully frightening journey. Thank you, Pink, for showing the way. Thank you.

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      Wow. Thanks, Michael! You have a tendency to blow me away with your comments, leaving me sputtering and suddenly shy. I like it. Don’t change.

      It is, at times, a frightening journey. But with D by my side, and you by Season’s, fear and safety merge in an interesting blend.

  3. Season December 19, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Pink – I was so taken by your post that I “took” it (I’ve added it to the Favorites tab on our blog). I think I’m a couple of steps behind you on this journey but I can see the road ahead and as you said, I welcome what comes next. Thank you for writing this, my friend.

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

      I feel like hugging you. Perhaps it’s the eggnog, but somehow I don’t think so. 🙂

  4. Michael December 19, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Excellent idea, Season, as Pink’s wonderful post is already a favorite. And we will progress along our journey together taking our steps hand in hand, my love.

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

      Awww….you two. When do you see each other? I’m excited for you both.

      • Michael December 20, 2010 at 12:12 am #

        Season will be in my arms later this week, Pink. We both can’t wait.

      • Barely Pink December 20, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

        So happy for the two of you. And if you get some free time, be sure to share some details about your reunion. Don’t keep us in suspense too long!

  5. Sierra December 19, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    Isn’t there something amazing about that? That freedom of being able to just be you? To the freedom to cry in his arms and feel totally washed clean after? What could be better than that?

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

      It is the most open and honest I ever get — those moments before, after, during when all the walls come down and he sees me. It really is unbelievable, and like nothing I’d experienced in more “traditional” relationships.

      Happy Holidays to you and Ben!

      Hugs,

      Pink

      • Sierra December 19, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

        🙂 it makes me happy for us both

        Happy Holidays to the two of you as well!!

  6. Curtseygirl December 19, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    I can only curtsey towards this: truly wonderful writing Miss Pink.

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

      And a curtsey to you, although I suspect mine is much less graceful.

      Hey! Bone to pick with you: how did I not know you’d started a blog? Can’t wait to read more — I’ve added you to my list and would politely request others to do the same. Your writing, as with your curtseys, is infinitely graceful.

  7. Brett December 19, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    Your life is delicious and exciting, and I love reading about it. XO

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks, Brett! I am still in my pajamas and it is 3 pm. 🙂

  8. Kate December 19, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    Oh Pink, this is so beautifully expressed. I hope I am as brave as an true to myself on my journey as you have been on yours. Very inspirational post. 🙂

  9. Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    You are. You will be. 🙂

    Thanks, Kate!

  10. Erica December 20, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    That was lovely. No humorous rejoinders here…I know when to keep quiet and smile. Lucky you. 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 20, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

      I love your humorous rejoinders, though, Erica!

      But thank you. 🙂

      Hugs,

      Pink

Leave a Reply

