The good girl

16 Dec

I am mostly a good girl. I eat whole wheat and lots of spinach. I have a self-imposed bedtime and a to-do list ready for each day. I am well-versed in current affairs, attempt to have some sort of spiritual life, and never miss a birthday. I bake cookies for the neighbors, smile at strangers, and open doors for elderly men.
 
I am mostly a good girl.
 

And then there is the other, hidden side. She is often judgmental and sometimes self-centered. Her first instinct is to laugh when she sees people falling (limbs akimbo are a funny sight, after all). When nobody is looking, she’ll grab the last piece of pie, watch “Judge Judy”, and read gossip columns. She needs to vacuum, launder a mountain of clothes, and clean her refrigerator. Her car is never tidy. Neither are her closets.
 
But because I keep that bad girl so well under wraps, she is hardly ever called to the dirty carpet. My bad girl tendencies are spirited away, under a sheet in the laundry room, and kept behind a closed door.
 
He knows, though. I confess to him. And do you know who he spanks?
 

He spanks the good girl, over his knee, over the table, while she is pressed into a corner. He spanks her because she needs praise and affirmation and unconditional understanding of even the lesser parts. He spanks her because she feels guilty and he gifts her with atonement.
 
The bad girl may be the one who earns my spankings, but it is the good girl who reaps the rewards.

15 Responses to “The good girl”

  1. D December 16, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Looks like Santa is preparing that angel for her place atop the tree!

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

      “Where do you want the tree, Santa?”

      😉

  2. Brett December 16, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    She may have been good, she may have been bad, spankings are for the girls we love.

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

      Hear, hear! Spankings for everyone! 😉

  3. Season December 16, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    I love that… the good girl reaps the rewards! So true!

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

      And we are always very, very good.

  4. Paul. December 16, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Hi Pink

    Did like the pic of Santa giving the girl her Christmas spanking, what delight…and so pink.

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      Isn’t that a cute pic? I’ve been saving it in my stash and almost forgot it. Although, I suppose I could have posted a Santa pic in July.

  5. Erica December 16, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    (laughing) I guess we’re opposites, Pink — I let my bad side right out there in plain view and keep my good side well hidden for a select few. 😀

    So, if good girls get spanked just as much as bad girls, this begs the question: Why be good?

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

      Why be good? ‘Cuz being bad hurts so damn much! I much prefer the good girl spankings rather than D’s punishing ones. 🙂

  6. Michael December 16, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    Pink, you have an amazing way with words. Love how you ended with this:

    “He spanks her because she feels guilty and he gifts her with atonement.

    The bad girl may be the one who earns my spankings, but it is the good girl who reaps the rewards.”

    So well expressed and so moving.

    • Barely Pink December 17, 2010 at 8:04 am #

      Thanks, Michael!

      I’m excited for you and Season…just a few short days! 🙂

  7. Paul December 17, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Like your reply about the Christmas Santa and the curvy bottom being spanked by Santa.
    Can send me a Christmas Card of this…if you wish.

  8. Raven Red December 19, 2010 at 3:23 am #

    I never thought about it in that way, but I am (believe it or not) the good girl most of the time.

    Have to confess though, I forget birthdays, I am useless at anything that needs a needle and cotton, hate ironing clothes and absolutely refuses to sweep any floor!

    Those traits however does not make the bad girl..the bad girl is stubborn, proud, want to have the last word no matter what the cost, and let her temper always get the better of her..

    And how wonderfully you put it: “He spanks her because she needs praise and affirmation and unconditional understanding of even the lesser parts. He spanks her because she feels guilty and he gifts her with atonement.
    The bad girl may be the one who earns my spankings, but it is the good girl who reaps the rewards.”

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink December 19, 2010 at 10:22 am #

      I have a bit of that bad girl streak in me, too, Raven, but didn’t want to put it in black and white for D to see. I’m sure, somewhere down the line, it would be used against me. 🙂

      I think we are spanked because we are good, because they see our worth and potential, which is the best part of all.

      Hugs,

      Pink

Leave a Reply

