A bottomfelt thanks

15 Dec

It’s a cliché to say that just being nominated for an award is an honor. Most people who say that mean, “I really hope I win even though I don’t stand a snowball’s chance in Hell.”
 
But in the case of The Spanking Spot’s 2010 Blogger of the Year Award, I sincerely mean that the honor is just in the nomination and in seeing my little blog listed among the other outstanding bloggers who have helped me so much this year. I am indebted to them, even more so now that I am standing next to them.
 
Names like the inimitable Chross and Bonnie, the trail-blazing Spanking Blog and the girl everyone knows, Pixie. The gorgeous and spunky, Erica, who every man wants to spank. MarQe with his formidable and lovely study, and Devlin and Poppy, too, whose blog garners more comments than I have seen anywhere.
 
To find The Pink Report, listed there, among the giants, gives me reason to continue this blog that started on a whim and has led to friendships and revelations that I didn’t think possible 9 months and thousands of words ago.
 
Thank you for reading my prolific ramblings, for linking to me, and commenting. I know there are a lot of worthy blogs out there and I greatly appreciate being chosen as one for your reading list.
 
Also, if it looks like I’m getting my butt kicked in a very bad way, please consider casting a vote my direction just so I feel some love. Thanks!

12 Responses to “A bottomfelt thanks”

  1. Veronica December 15, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    You are a great blogger. You alway’s keep us updated and you bring humor to us all. You deserve it girl! xoxo

  2. Ronniesoul December 15, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    I second Veronica, you certainly deserve to be nominated Pink. Will be hard to vote for just one as they are all wonderful blogs.

    Love
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      I know…every blog nominated is worthy, and then there are scores more that weren’t nominated but deserve equal consideration (like yours).

      Thanks, Ronnie!

  3. Brett December 15, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    Congrats! Your blog is most worthy.

    I won’t say how I voted.

    Hint: rhymes with [wink]

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

      Stink? Mink? Ker-plink?

      😉

      Thanks, Brett — it is so appreciated!

  4. Erica December 15, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    (beaming) I too was very honored to be nominated. I couldn’t be in better company! Congratulations, Pink.

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

      Your nomination was well earned, Erica! This is fun, eh?

  5. D December 15, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Pink, I cast my vote for you every day, and for Blogger of the Year too!

    • Barely Pink December 16, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

      I know you do, D. And if there was a little bubble next to your name, I’d choose you, too, in a heartbeat.

  6. Hedone December 16, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    Congrats Pink.

Leave a Reply

