Hard Night’s Sleep

13 Dec

We’ve all heard of people doing crazy things while asleep.
 
In Australia, a middle-aged woman had a quirky habit of, while sleep-walking, having sex with strange men. Doctors cleverly call this condition “Sleep Sex” — caused by an REM sleep disorder, thus allowing her to actually act out her dreams — proving that a woman need not be conscious to get laid (sorry fellas).
 
Another woman, after inexplicably gaining 60 pounds, was finally diagnosed with (brace yourself for another creatively named disorder)…”Sleep Eating”. She apparently downed whole packages of Little Debbie snack cakes while blissfully asleep and dreaming of cream-filled chocolate.

Most recently, a young woman in the Midwest slept through a spanking. I can only guess what the doctors might call that. “Sleep Spanking”, for the win? Upon waking she was perplexed by the pain that radiated throughout her whole left butt cheek (and only the left), which was later explained by her positioning on her right hip while asleep.
 
Fortunately her case is not so bad, as she was fully awake for the sex and the eating that followed, leaving her with just one disorder with which to contend.
 
Not to be outdone by anyone, however, “Sleep Blogging” is next on her list. Stay tuned.

 
Second photo from Au Fil des Jours.

25 Responses to “Hard Night’s Sleep”

  1. Betsy December 13, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    Not so crazy… i have slept through a spanking… after getting up in the morning with a sore bottom… and making my way to breakfast complaining, my mother said it was no wonder after the spanking she had given me… i had absolutely no recollection of it… apparently i was out of bed after lights out and refused to go to bed… so she gave me an incentive… lol

    • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

      Hi, and welcome, Betsy! That certainly would offer incentive and I’m happy to know I’m not the only solid sleeper around these parts.

      • Betsy December 13, 2010 at 10:19 pm #

        Thanks for the welcome… I’ve been lurking for way too long but absolutely love reading your blog.

      • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

        Yey! I’m excited you de-lurked and, please, feel free to comment at any time. I love, love comments. 🙂

  2. Veronica December 13, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Now that’s a cute story. xoxo

    • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

      “The narcoleptic spanko”– it does have a ring, no?

  3. Em December 13, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    I am an excellent sleeper and can sleep through many things… trains through foreign lands stopping and starting every few minutes, neighbors having loud sex, etc, but I don’t think I’ve ever slept through a spanking 😉

    Then again… I’m almost never sore after, so I suppose if I *did* sleep through one, I might never know it.

    • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

      You don’t THINK you have… 😉

      I once slept through a tornado. Awoke to find trees down in my front yard. Had NO idea. But I would have liked to have thought that if someone was smacking me with a tree branch, that I’d at least wake up for it!

      You’re almost never sore afterward? Lucky, lucky!

      • Em December 13, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

        It’s only lucky if you don’t admit it. Once they catch on it becomes a matter of pride to spank you hard enough that you’ll feel it later. And you certainly want to avoid even the appearance of gloating. No one seems to take kindly to that 😉

      • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

        Oh, right! You’d pose the ultimate challenge — which is not a favorable position to be in while over someone’s knee. Those tops…

  4. Kate December 13, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    If I’m actually asleep, I can sleep though a lot, but sleeping through someone smacking my bottom? Um, I don’t think so, lol…

    • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

      Yeah, I take sleep to a whole new, sporting level. 😉

  5. Raven Red December 14, 2010 at 12:18 am #

    Oh how I wish! I would have given money to sleep through the little caning session yesterday….and even some more just to be able to sleep last night, for a tiny bit on my back.
    Sigh…

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink December 14, 2010 at 11:57 am #

      Sleeping through a caning would be, in my opinion, entirely IMPOSSIBLE. Unless Ambien was involved. 🙂

      You seem to be getting a lot of the cane, dear Raven! Poor thing! (And I really mean that…the cane stinkin’ hurts.)

      Hugs,

      Pink

  6. Erica December 14, 2010 at 2:09 am #

    How about Sleep-Kicking-Your-Top-In-The-Shins? 😀

    • Barely Pink December 14, 2010 at 11:59 am #

      Oh…”Oopsie, I was asleep!”

      And now that it has been established that I sleep very, very hard, it is an interesting possibility.

      You’re such a brat, btw. Love it.

  7. Hermione December 14, 2010 at 7:00 am #

    I could probably convince Ron to spank me while I was asleep. He could choose the implement without any argument from me.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

  8. D December 14, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Pink, This isn’t what I meant when I said it get easier to slip into sub-space….

    • Barely Pink December 14, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

      🙂

      No, that happened the night before the sleep spanking.

  9. Ida Virgin December 14, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Wow…. I can sleep through alot, but through a spanking? That would be impossible. Maybe the first few swats if I was having one of those interesting dreams 😉

    On another note, I watched a Law and Order SVU about a fella who has sex with women in his sleep. I think the sleep defense held up in court…

    • Barely Pink December 14, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

      It is actually a disorder, “Sleep Sex”, but really hard to prove. There have been similar defenses (I’ve done my research) that included “sleep driving”, “sleep loading your gun”, and “sleep killing your girlfriend and her lover”. I don’t think that held up in court, as it shouldn’t.

      I love, love SVU. That Elliot Stabler….mmmm.

  10. steve December 14, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    while not the same, when in college I slept through a gunfight of the local crack dealers. When my neighbor told me what happened I didn’t believe her. Until she showed me a bullet hole in her window. I didn’t stay in the apartment long after that.

    • Barely Pink December 14, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

      It was probably less hazardous than you walking around all willy-nilly during the gunfight. Good call, though, on moving!

  11. steve December 14, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    but I really missed the cheap rent.

Leave a Reply

