The Santa Tawse

12 Dec

“The pain passes, but the beauty remains.”
 
– Pierre-Auguste Renoir
 
When the owner and craftsman of Paddle Me Pink Leather (PMP) made the offer to test one of his paddles, it didn’t take long for me to consider. How could I refuse two of my most favorite things, leather and spanking, when combined with the opportunity to sample an implement from one of today’s growing specialty shops?
 
We chose PMP’s leather tawse because I’d never had the pleasure of experiencing multiple, stinging fingers of leather.
 
After friendly and professional communication, the custom-made tawse arrived quickly and discreetly. I squealed with joy upon opening the package. Small enough to fit next to my wooden hairbrush in my over-sized purse, the tawse bore a hand-tooled “P”, illustrating PMP’s penchant for customizable design.
 

 
The tawse is 15″ (slightly longer than standard) by 2.5″ of gorgeous, hand-dyed leather with four 6″ long beveled “fingers”. I was curious to see if this lightweight implement was a giant in disguise.

 
The first opportunity to test it presented itself this weekend, and D, with the diligence of a Top, enthusiastically put it to use on my warmed and bared backside.
 
While it made lovely music on my cheeks, it wasn’t heavy enough to set me dancing immediately. What it lacks in thud factor, it makes up for in burn as, after about a dozen licks, I was wriggling, unsuccessfully, away from the punishing sting.
 
As big fans of traditional OTK, this leather implement offered us what the belt does not: an opportunity to feel D’s thighs beneath me as I eventually raised my bottom to greet the tawse, combining two of our great loves in one handy piece.


But what did D, the experienced Dom and “Stranger-to-no-spanking- device”, have to say?

 
“This implement, unlike our thick, leather strap or the cane, is perfect for portable play at any skill level. Because of its size and lightweight structure, I didn’t have to worry about leaving ugly marks or injuring you.
 
While the handle is on the small side for my large hands (wink, wink), the tawse is well-balanced and would be great for a couple who likes to switch, too. It is the perfect implement for the beginner or for the more skilled looking to add a little sting to a warm-up.”
 
I cannot say enough nice things about the proprietor of PMP, also a blogger, or of the excellent craftsmanship of this lovely tawse — his 15 years experience certainly shows. I plan on keeping it on my bureau (when not expecting company), the personalized “P” serving as an ominous reminder of its ability to make me squirm and plead.
 
Be sure to check out PMP’s other offerings — in addition to my Tawse, the featured item, The Heavy Single Tail Strap looks particularly delicious.
 
PMP has graciously offered all readers of The Pink Report an enticing 20% discount until the end of December with this code at check-out: PNKRPRT10.
 
‘Tis the Season for giving, so don’t forget to treat yourself (and your bottom) to a gift that will keep you warmer than any handknit sweater. I’d like to send a big thank you to PMP for the opportunity to test his product. It’s a gift that will keep on giving.



All photos courtesy of PMP Leather.

11 Responses to “The Santa Tawse”

  1. Sierra December 12, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    That looks lovely! A tawse is and has been been on the to buy next list. Maybe for Christmas 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 12, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

      Get it while they’re 20% off! Really, the tawse is an interesting implement. This one, in particular, stings quite a lot but can also be caressing. Gotta watch where those 4 fingers can go, though! Woopsie. 😛

  2. baby girl cricket December 12, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Great post. Now I know what else to add to my X-mas list! 😉 Sorry I haven’t been commenting much, finally recovering over here and trying to catch up. *Hugs!* xoxo

    baby girl cricket

    • Barely Pink December 12, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

      No apologies necessary, cricket! I hope all’s better and I have also been remiss in my commenting. Hope to get a chance later tonight to do so!

      Big hugs,

      Pink

  3. Raven Red December 12, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Miss Pink!

    Me, Uncle Nick and a tawse…again! Hopefully, he will not read this…although I must say, I am tempted to go shopping..

    Hugs

    Raven

    • Barely Pink December 12, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

      PMP is super to work with, Raven! If you’re in the market, (or even if not) go check out their offerings. Just, if you do buy one, do not “accidentally” misplace it anywhere. 😉

  4. Libby December 12, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Everyone should send things to you to review! I love it! And D’s very professional sounding comments on the tawse made me giggle.

    xoxox
    Libby

    • Barely Pink December 12, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

      Hi, Libby!

      D took it very seriously, “Which is better, A (thwap) or B (smack)?”

      These are the things I will not review:

      1. Ball gags
      2. Enemas
      3. Bars of soap
      4. Chastity belts

      Just so you know. 😉

  5. Ronniesoul December 13, 2010 at 4:47 am #

    Lovely Pink. I bought a 2 tail heavy leather tawse and fell in love with it. Also a mini one but that one hasn’t been used much.

    Thanks Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink December 13, 2010 at 7:09 am #

      I think girls and their toys are just as hard to part as the proverbial boys with theirs. 🙂

      Hope you had a great weekend, Ronnie!

      Hugs,

      Pink

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Years Sale at PMP Leather « Paddle Me Pink's Blog - December 29, 2010

    […] Read a review of our products @ The Pink Report […]

Leave a Reply

