Reality-tale

2 Dec

Once upon a time there was a woman. She was a remarkable, strong, fierce woman — but she didn’t know it.
 
She saw herself as ordinary. She laughed at low-brow humor, was afraid of spiders, and occasionally slammed her car door. She was of average looks and average intelligence and average wealth.
 
But deep within this pragmatic, capable woman brewed a most unusual desire.
 

When she closed her eyes at night, her fingers drifted and she imagined a man who cared enough to cast a light into all of her hidden corners. He’d find her specialness that she couldn’t see, hold her accountable to her goals, and — this was the part that made her fingers work most diligently — discipline her with routine spankings.
 
She didn’t think a man like that existed. And if he did, what did she, with her own lackluster existence, have to offer?

One day, tired of the monotony of her usual schedule and her offering of vanilla-flavored dates, she stepped into the shadowy woods outside her door. She crept cautiously, poised for any danger, prepared to turn back at the first sign of trouble.
 
With only a few frights along the way, she came to a clearing filled with sparkling, magical candlelight that cast her ordinary features in an extraordinary glow. A breeze lifted her nondescript hair, billowing it around her shoulders in a sea of golden tranquility.

An unknown man emerged slowly from the woods. As he approached from under the blanket of trees, his plain face began to glisten like diamonds in the light, his hair transformed into a crown. Where once there was resignation, she was suddenly filled with a reverence so great that she fell to her knees and wept with discovery and recognition.
 
She felt his bronzed hand tilt her chin so they were each looking at each other in this magnificent light. After a few moments, he pulled her toward a bench where she stood between his spread thighs. Wordlessly, she laid across his knee. With purpose and growing certainty he began a slow and lulling rhythm against her bottom.
 
He increased tempo and her ordinary world shook as it relinquished the final hold on its unremarkable axis. She felt herself spiraling outward on a fantastic voyage through space and time, only to land again between the trees, and over his knee.

Once upon a knee there perched a woman. She was a fierce, strong, remarkable woman emboldened enough to show a kindred spirit her darkest corners and wise enough to realize the importance of her dreams.
 
She was the least ordinary of women. And he was the least ordinary of men.
 
Together they walked out of the clearing, through the dark forest and into her waiting home — where she sat tenderly ever after.

32 Responses to “Reality-tale”

  1. steve December 2, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    very well done. Despite your prolificness,(yes it is a word I can create them) . Always wel done and new.

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

      You can make up all the words you want, Steve, as long as they’re complimentary! 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Erica December 3, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Wow. Pink, that was delicious. Magical. Perfect.

    Sure beats that princess and frog s*** I grew up with. 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 8:40 am #

      Although…that story has possibilities. You know which one I couldn’t stand? “The Princess and the Pea”.

      What f***ing (in deference to your post) woman, princess or no, would detect a pea under her mattress? I once slept with a coat hanger in my bed for a week and didn’t notice. I’m no princess, but…

  3. Raven Red December 3, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Those moments were something enthrall you so much that the world around you seem to disappear? Reading this posting, was one of them..
    Miss Pink, in my opinion as a lover of magical tales, this one must be the best ever.

    Raven

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 8:43 am #

      Awww…thank you, Raven. You’ve just made me feel all warm and happy.

  4. Kate December 3, 2010 at 6:53 am #

    Pink, what a lovely tale! I especially like “…and her ordinary world shook as it relinquished the final hold on its unremarkable axis.”

    Beautifully written. 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 8:46 am #

      Thanks, Kate! Do you know what I mean, though? When, like an earthquake, you feel your world tilt from beneath you as realization strikes? Thanks for getting it. 🙂

  5. steve December 3, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    what do you mean you’re not a princess?

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 9:36 am #

      I am the most un-princessy of ladies, I assure you, Steve. Although I do like to be treated like one on occasion. Ok…confession, I like princess treatment EVERY DAY.

      • steve December 3, 2010 at 9:43 am #

        wew I thought I was dealing with someone low and common there for a sec. I wish you luck in finding the princess treatment.

      • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 9:45 am #

        LOL…I do “low and common” quite well, too. Versatility is of the utmost importance.

  6. D December 3, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    I just love a happy end-ing. And for the record, I don’t see you as a princess, I see you as my queen. Now get over your king’s lap and receive the royal treatment!

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      Queen? I’m too old for you, aren’t I? 😉

      As your queen, I expect the full accoutrements that only your lap can provide. You do it so well.

  7. Poppy December 3, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Wonderful, wonderful and that last line was just perfect!

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 11:50 am #

      Thanks, Poppy!

      This was a fun post to write, inspired by D telling me that I needed to hear a bedtime story beginning with “Once upon a knee…”. I’m not sure he really meant “hear” so much as “feel”, but I took it to mean that I should write one.

  8. Michael December 3, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    Marvelous post, Pink, simply marvelous, and congratulations on it being Chrossed. Very well deserved. 🙂

  9. Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Thanks, Michael! I’m excited that you and Chross and others enjoyed this post! And grateful, very grateful.

    Satisfied, too. Here’s a little video that doesn’t rival your booty-shaking dance from a few weeks ago, but I enjoy it. 🙂

  10. Em December 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    Lovely, Pink 🙂 I’m a sucker for a good fairy tale and this one certainly ranks up there.

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

      Thank you, Em. I’m not sure it was what D had in mind when he told me that I needed a “bedtime story”. But it’s my blog. 😛

      Hope you have a lovely weekend.

      Hugs,

      Pink

  11. Michael December 3, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    Pink, awesome clip! I love power tools. 🙂

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

      I knew you’d see the value in that instructional video.

      Somehow this one lacks a little something. (Warning: sweaty men acting silly.)

  12. Season December 4, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    Lovely bedtime story, Pink! You gave us that magic moment when Dorothy steps out from black and white into the colorful world of Oz. Once we cross the line to our first spanking, we’re not in Kansas anymore!

    • Barely Pink December 4, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      And there’s no turning back! Once you’ve entered Oz, the color spreads to the old black and white Kansas world, too.

      In the wise words of Dwight on “Juno”, “That’s one doodle you can’t undiddle.” Or something like that.

      Glad you enjoyed it! Have a wonderful weekend!

  13. slowsong December 4, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    What a lovely story. I liked the ‘relinquishedthe final control’ part – a real mmm part

    • Barely Pink December 4, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

      Welcome, slowsong. I’m not sure I’ve seen you here before, but your presence is most appreciated. 🙂

      And thanks for liking my little story!

  14. Brett December 4, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Not at all ordinary.

    That was a wonderful tale. You have a way with words, Pink.

    • Barely Pink December 4, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      Thank you, Brett. I really appreciate your presence here. You say the nicest things! (Please keep coming! 🙂 )

  15. scarlet December 8, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Beautifully done, Pink. “She was the least ordinary of women,” indeed.

    • Barely Pink December 8, 2010 at 10:54 am #

      Thank you, Scarlet. Your opinion, as an extraordinary woman yourself, means a lot.

  16. Cara Bristol January 6, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    You write really well. Your writing has a lyrical, almost poetic quality to it. Your blog overall is very well done! I’ve enjoyed reading your posts.

    • Barely Pink January 6, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

      Thank you, Cara! That’s high praise coming from you. I used to write a fair amount of poetry — some published — but I seem to have wandered away from that for the time being. Someday I’ll return to it.

      Welcome to my blog! Great to have you here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

