‘Orange’ you gonna spank me?

1 Dec

Some women create drama to get spankings. Some courageous women just ask. And at least one woman I read about years ago wears orange socks to signal her need for some lap time.
 
If this policy were in place in your own spanking relationship, imagine opening your top drawer and seeing the neatly stacked orange socks, waiting to be worn. Reach out a hesitant hand and touch the soft cotton. Contemplate it. Close your eyes and picture answering the door, dressed in normal attire except for the conspicuous orange toes peeking out from beneath your jeans.
 
Imagine his reaction, his pleasure at your bravery. Would he notice right away and make comment? Or would he make you wait, heightening your anticipation for the moment when he would finally grant your silent request? Would he make you stand in the corner while staring at your traitorous, wiggling feet, with you questioning the wisdom to choose those socks on this day?
 
Imagine kicking your bare legs, your orange feet dancing like exclamation points, while over his lap. He’d, of course, make you wear those socks for the rest of the evening, pulling you into position whenever the mood struck and pointing to your socks as explanation.
 
“You asked for it,” his shrugging shoulders would say. And with a theatrical sigh he’d freshen up your bottom during commercial breaks, half-times and any pause in the conversation.
 
I rarely need to ask for a spanking, as D is always “armed and ready”. However, if we instituted a similar rule, it’d apply to black socks, a color I wear most often.
 
I wouldn’t want to be the crazy, kooky lady who, on a daily basis, wears the inexplicable orange socks with her suits and dresses — now would I?

22 Responses to “‘Orange’ you gonna spank me?”

  1. Em December 1, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    I love this idea! I need two pairs of socks – one to indicate I want a spanking, and one (with owls on them maybe?) for when I don’t.

    Except I let my laundry build up until I run out, so I can envision going to my drawer one day and discovering only the orange pair sitting there. Oops!

  2. Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    “I have owls on my socks, so I’m right.” LOL, love it.

    And try getting out of that spanking with the laundry explanation. Bet it would add to the sentence, not subtract from it!

  3. Em December 1, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    I’m sure that excuse would not work, but I’d probably deserve it at that point 😉

  4. Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Or perhaps you could get the orange socks out of the way first thing, fresh out of the laundry? Nah!

  5. D December 1, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Pink, it puts a huge smile on my face when I think about having ‘socks’ with you! 😀

  6. Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Now, that’s the kind of ‘socks’ that goes with everything!

  7. Erica December 1, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Did you see my blog from Monday with the pictures of my sweatshirt? Perhaps we all need socks — or panties — with that little caricature on ’em. 😀

    • Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

      That would be perfect. There would be no way to deny our intentions then — and would be the perfect amount of provocation for even the most thick-headed of men.

      Between that and your no paddles logo, it sounds like you’re ready to open shop!

  8. radanols_girl December 1, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    hahaha!

    Perhaps a rule stating you need spankings on all days that end in “y”….?

    • Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      We need an hourly amendment to that rule. 🙂

  9. Kate December 1, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Pink, this is awesome! Perhaps something red though for me, lol, to match my bottom afterwards. 😉

  10. Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    Might I suggest something a shade lighter than red? Melon is a fine color. 🙂

  11. Michael December 1, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Pink, when you say things like “…the most thick-headed of men.” it proves you don’t need orange, black or chartreuse socks to get the spanking you so richly deserve, young lady. I am sure D is filing that away for future use.

    This was a fantastic post, great idea, witty, and well written. Loved the puns you and D were flinging about – “Orange you gonna spank me” and D having ‘socks’ with you. LOL Good stuff.

    • Barely Pink December 1, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

      Oh…but D KNOWS he is not a thick-headed man. Don’t you D? Right, D? (Sorry, D.)

      He made me literally LOL with his socks comment. And I made a promise to him that the next time he saw me I’d be wearing orange on my feet. To be continued…

  12. Serenity Everton December 2, 2010 at 2:00 am #

    Ah… to my memory, this goes back to Rosy B. Goode on alt.sex.spanking. She’s not online anymore, at least not with the same name… but her orange socks signal was fantastic and well-known in the 1990s on that newsgroup. I confess that I’ve used it before, and have always kept a pair of orange socks around, as my husband Chris remembers her well, too.

    Best of luck 🙂

    s

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 8:49 am #

      Welcome, Serenity!

      This sounds about right. I was trying to remember when I heard it. I estimated that I was in my early 20s so that would have been the mid to late 90’s. It was fantastic and made such an impression on me! Even her name sounds familiar. (BTW, so does yours.)

      Thank you! I’m so happy that someone else remembers (and still uses?) the orange sock technique.

      Hugs,

      Pink

  13. Raven Red December 2, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    Must admit, this had me giggling at first, then a worrying thought settled in.
    I absolutely LOVE wearing black, in actual fact when walking into a clothes store, I am immediately drawn to any shade of black displayed.
    And Uncle Nick had made more than one comment (negative that is) about my preferred colour of choice.
    Hence the worrying thought – he might, just after reading this post decide to let me know that if I wear black, he will take it that I am in need of a spanking.
    Miss Pink – I will never be able to sit down again in my life!

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 8:52 am #

      Oh, no…that would completely defeat the purpose! He typically gets to decide when you need a spanking, the orange sock (or whatever color) is a way for YOU to decide. (Do you hear me, Nick? Do I need to block your IP? ‘Cuz I don’t know how to do that.)

      🙂

      Hugs,

      Pink

  14. Dave December 2, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    hmm….you know, I find a spankee in socks quite hotter than sans socks, just wanted to say that, somewhat randomly:-)

    Love your writing on this blog, as always,
    Dave

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

      I get it, Dave. It’s almost like she’s more out of place when she’s naked from the waist down and wearing socks — more spontaneous, perhaps?

      And…awwww…you like me? Really? That means a lot, thank you.

  15. Missy December 3, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    What a great idea with the socks! Love your taste too – I have a lot like that myself. I do imagine your feet look very cute kicking in them. 🙂

    Missy

    • Barely Pink December 3, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

      Welcome, Missy! And goodness, that self-generated Avatar (called a Wavatar here in WordPress land) is scary. I bet it looks nothing like you. 🙂

      I think we should all have some public calling card that secretly means we want to be spanked. Maybe it’s a special belt, instead of orange socks? Although… someone might be tempted to remove that belt and use it on the wearer.

      Thanks for stopping in! Great to see you here.

      Hugs,

      Pink

Leave a Reply

