Buyer’s Remorse

28 Nov


How many of us found ourselves standing in line like this after Black Friday?

Artwork by Kami Tora.

12 Responses to “Buyer’s Remorse”

  1. Michael November 28, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Love this cartoon, Pink. Kami Tora is an amazing talent. I bet there were quite a few young ladies in this predicament. What a lovely thought. *sigh*

  2. Barely Pink November 28, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    I can think of nothing worse than being made to return a fought-for item while sporting a sore bottom! Insult to injury!

  3. Kate November 28, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    This is very cute Pink. I can’t say I’ve ever returned anything to a store, but I’d be blushing even without the sore bottom. 🙂

    • Barely Pink November 29, 2010 at 11:52 am #

      …and a tear-stained face. Talk about obvious!

  4. Dave November 29, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    Clearly, black Friday needs to be officially changed to Cherry Red Friday.

    🙂

    Dave

    • Barely Pink November 29, 2010 at 11:53 am #

      Hey, Dave, and welcome to my new home! I think this is aptly titled, “Black Friday, Red Saturday”, so it’d be a cinch to add in the “Cherry”.

  5. scarlet November 29, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Oh, my. I’m much better at squirreling away purchases than these girls, and bringing them out at just the right moment. When the bills come in, though, that’s a different matter…

    • Barely Pink November 29, 2010 at 11:54 am #

      Yes, and by then it’s hopefully too late to return the purchases. If one is going to get a spanking for overspending, she might as well enjoy her purchases while she can. 🙂

  6. Nakedjaebird November 29, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Not I!

    Thank goodness my husband was the voice of reason because had he not been there I definitely would have been standing along with them!

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 10:20 am #

      Oops, didn’t see you there, Jae!

      We all need a voice of reason, particularly when faced with the deals and the mass buying madness that is Black Friday. I managed to avoid the day altogether and remained in my pajamas until noon. No red bottom for me, either!

  7. Raven Red December 2, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Has not happened yet, although I must admit, with my last shopping spree I did rather make sure that my purchases of black clothing (seeing that Uncle Nick has so much to say about my colour preference) was reduced to the minimum – I actually managed to buy clothes in another colour!

    • Barely Pink December 2, 2010 at 10:23 am #

      He’s inspiring you to expand your horizons! For some reason, I picture you in turquoise. I know this is silly as I have no idea what you look like. But I think turquoise is a lovely color and you are a lovely woman.

Leave a Reply

