Gratitude

25 Nov

I don’t spend too much time talking about my family.  The only thing more disturbing than discovering that their beloved daughter and sister has a kink blog would be finding out that she discusses them on it.
 
But I do have a family that I am thankful for each day, not just this Thanksgiving Day.  It might surprise you to know that I talk to my parents on a daily basis — that my mother is my closest friend and my father is the best man I know.  Although I am responsible for who I am and what I have, I owe my strong foundation of principles and character to them.
 
I am thankful for my friends, who serve as an extended family; some are more like siblings and I am fortunate to have them.  I am thankful for D who has made the past year one of tremendous personal growth, in and out of this kink.  I am thankful for the readers of this blog and to everyone who helps spread my words throughout the internet.
 
So for those in the US, happy Thanksgiving to you.  I hope you take this day, despite the political controversy that may surround it for some, to reflect on the things and people who make you you.
 
And for those outside the US,  may you also be blessed with gratitude on this day and every day.
 
Hugs,
 
Pink

13 Responses to “Gratitude”

  1. B'Man November 25, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving Pink!

    Thanks for being here.

  2. Ronniesoul November 25, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving Pink.

    Thanks for all the smiles and laughs.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  3. Barely Pink November 25, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Thank you B’Man and Ronnie! The internet is warmer with the two of you on it. 🙂

    Ok, off to watch football, eat turkey, and laze around. Hope everyone has a great day!

  4. Kate November 25, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    This was lovely Pink! Happy Thanksgiving.

    I’m thankful you are here – I have learned a great deal from your words. 🙂

  5. Paolo in Dublin November 25, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    Happy Thanksgiving Pink. Lovely post. Hope you and yours enjoy the day.

    …and thank you for your wonderful blog

    Paolo

    xx

  6. Brett November 25, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    I’m glad to hear your parents are around and that you’re relationship is close and strong. That’s something to be truly thankful for. Happy Thanksgiving, Pink.

  7. A.S.S. November 25, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Lovely post… Happy Thanksgiving… 🙂

    Glad to see the move to your own .com too!

    🙂
    ~Todd and Suzy

  8. Erica November 25, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Most excellent post — wishing you the happiest TG ever. 🙂

  9. Viola November 26, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Happy (slightly) belated Thanksgiving, Pink 🙂

  10. scarlet November 26, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    Hi Pink, lovely post, thanks for sharing it. There are so many wonderful people in this community, you included, that I know it is no surprise to anyone when there are supportive and loving parents, siblings, children, cousins, aunts, uncles and friends who make up our vanilla lives. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  11. Barely Pink November 26, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Thank you, everyone, for your comments! I hope that each and every one of you had a lovely day yesterday. I am ready for a turkey-induced nap followed by a 5 mile run to work off the effects of pumpkin pie and homemade whipped cream.

    Big, huge hugs.

  12. Six of the best November 26, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    These naughty Puritan ladies, whether they be young, or old, should all have to bare their bottoms, for a good caning. Says, John Alden, an yours truly ‘six of the best.

  13. Dioneo November 28, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Happy belated Thanksgiving, Pink! I hope the homemade whipped cream went to good use.

Leave a Reply

