The effects of color

22 Nov

It is said that colors have a significant impact on mood.

White represents reverence, purity, humility,  and innocence. It is a color that signifies peace in Western culture.

It is also a blank canvas and some would consider it only a beginning foundation for the rest of the colors on the spectrum.

Having a white bottom means you are pure, void of any naughty deeds. It also means that you should expect additional colors added to your palette by some overzealous decorators.

Pink can provide a sense of being cared for; it’s about nurturing and love. Saying that one is “in the pink” signifies that they are healthy, robust, well.

Rooms that are painted pink are said to have a calming effect on its inhabitants.

It is a sign of a well-cared for bottom. Pink calms me, too.

Red is the color that we pay the most attention to. It is the warmest and most energetic color in the spectrum.

We associate red with love, valentines, danger, desire, speed, strength, emergency exit signs, and stop signs. Red can evoke a fight-or-flight response, raise blood pressure and make the heart beat faster.

Ancient cultures used the color red to stimulate the body and mind and to increase circulation.

Turning one’s bottom red has a definite and stimulating impact on circulation.  I can personally attest to the fight-or-flight response to the color red.

Crimson makes some people feel irritable.

Very irritable.


Is it any wonder that my favorite color is…green?

18 Responses to “The effects of color”

  1. D November 22, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    Pink, Green is the new Red.

  2. Curtseygirl November 22, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Personally speaking I have taken it upon myself to support the cause or men’s health, by helping certain gentlemen increase their heart-rate.

    It’s Mauve-ember in Chateau Kirsten.

    😉

  3. Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    D, you just mentioned entirely too many colors in one sentence. All I read was “green”.

    Mauve-ember, I like it! It’s wonderful that you would martyr yourself for men’s health. Or are you volunteering people to help you in that quest?

  4. Kate November 22, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Crimson can cause hostility and irritability…that definitely goes to show that too much of a good thing (pink) can have the opposite effect. 😉

    Nice post sweetie.

  5. Michael November 22, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    Wonderful post, Miss Green…er, Miss Pinkl! Love how you cataloged the different colors with human attributes. I would say pink is my favorite color for a girl’s bottom in general and my Season in particular. For me pink is usually the color of good girl spankings, “just because” spankings and mostly sensual spankings. I say “mostly” for the sensual because sometimes I get carried away and can’t control myself during those spankings. Red, scarlet and crimson usually signifies discipline spankings, which when that is the case takes on an entirely different dynamic. I would rather give Season a playful or sensual spanking than a discipline one, though I never fail to discipline her when appropriate.

    LOVE the photos, Pink, and as for the phrase “in the pink” I won’t even go there. 😉

  6. Season November 22, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Unfortunately Michael has a monochromatic palate! How about a little turquoise with shiny glitter now and then?

  7. Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    Kate, it is a scientific fact. 🙂

    And Michael, Season makes a very good point. How about some glitter thrown in for good measure?

  8. Kaki November 22, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    maybe I am part of a rainbow because I see me in all those shades (particularly white LOL) I’d say my favorite color is blue, but I think that would be worse than crimson *shudders*

    • Barely Pink November 23, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

      I almost mentioned purple but I did not dare go there!

  9. Heavy Hand November 23, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Great post Pink.
    You may be interested to know that the month of Mauvember has a counterpart in the sporting world.
    It started with rugby players growing sponsored moustaches in November in aid of a charity that was established for a rugby player who was paralysed. It has spread to a number of other sports and that is why you will see the South African – and other cricket and rugby teams almost to a man, sporting “taches”.
    In addition, to the Chris Burger Foundation – for the rugby player who was paralysed, a number of breast cancer foundations are now being supported by the guys.

    Whilst I have not grown a moustache this Movember, I would like to do my bit.

    I will donate R50 for each stroke I give a lady for the remainder of the month to breast cancer!

    So come on girls, come and take 6 or more for breast cancer!!

    • Barely Pink November 23, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

      Welcome, Heavy Hand!

      For the cause, and strictly for the cause, I’d happily take a dozen.

  10. scarlet November 23, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    But –perish the thought!–what if your Top is color blind?

    • Barely Pink November 23, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      He’d have to take my word for it, wouldn’t he? Alas, tops are not good at taking others’ words for it, though, are they? That would be very bad indeed, Scarlet.

  11. Michael November 23, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Don’t worry, Pink, Season’s bottom will be glittering very brightly when I’m done with her. Take not, Season.

    • Barely Pink November 23, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

      Oh, Season, the sweet nothings that Michael whispers in your ear…

      🙂

      Lucky girl. (Lucky Michael, too, if we are measuring things out.)

  12. Anonymous November 24, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    Very irritable? That is putting it mildly Miss Pink…and the problem is, I cannot hide that little fact, so the crimson tends to turn into a deep, very, very deep shade of crimson soon after..

    • Barely Pink November 24, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

      Raven, (I know it is you…I am all knowing) yes, irritability is a do-not-pass-go guarantee for more spanking. It seems counter-intuitive, doesn’t it?

  13. Six of the best November 26, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    That naughty blue-girdled lady with stockings attached, deserves ‘six or or more with a pliable stinging cane, because she looks so eroticly good.

Leave a Reply

