You followed me to WordPress!

20 Nov
Hooray! Welcome to my new home!
 

I cannot wait to begin posting here, so later today, won’t you enjoy some champagne with me while I tell you about my impromptu visit with D this week?

Everyone who RSVPs is exempt from any lectures or spanking for an entire day.  Unless you feel like you need one — then it shall be yours.

So says me.

36 Responses to “You followed me to WordPress!”

  1. Viola November 20, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Ooh this is lovely! Welcome to wordpress 🙂

  2. thepinkreport November 20, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Yey! It worked. But for some reason I have to moderate comments. I am not that much of a control freak so must fix it pronto.

    And why is my avatar not posting? Aargh. These are the unforeseen hiccups associated with any move. 😛

    Thanks, Viola!

    • Barely Pink November 20, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

      Um…it was not my intention to imply that people who approve comments are control freaks. 🙂 Just that I cannot be bothered with such work.

      (Isn’t it wonderful that I can reply to my own reply? Viola, I just made comment on your blog and saw that it is awaiting moderation — I sincerely did not mean to offend!)

      🙂

  3. Season November 20, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Welcome to the dark side, Pink! Your new home looks wonderful!

    • thepinkreport November 20, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

      If I reply from my google account, does the avatar show up? Testing.

  4. thepinkreport November 20, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Thank you, Season!

    Now, if only I could figure out this Avatar business.

  5. Season November 20, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    As I mentioned to another blog friend changing over to WordPress, you know you are a member of the club when you experience utter frustration. Best wishes with the avatar. I’m not sure I remember how I ever got mine to show up.

  6. Kate November 20, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Welcome! And I understand the frustration with WP…it’s still driving me to distraction. 😉

  7. thepinkreport November 20, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Yey! Welcome, Kate!

    Utter frustration is right, Season. I need that champagne now.

  8. Michael November 20, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Awesome new look, Pink! It’s so…pink! Good luck with the new site, and while you will have some growing pains – not counting what D dishes out to you 😉 – I am confident you will prevail and slay the WordPress dragon. I am raising a glass of champagne to toast your new site and more importantly to toast you, my good friend. Now about no lectures or spankings for the rest of the day, we need to have a talk, young lady.

    • thepinkreport November 20, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

      Now, D is nowhere to be found, so I know of one girl whose bottom is safe for the remainder of the day. 🙂 Let’s be generous and offer all of the imps the same luxury. After all, this is a celebration!

      Thanks for the warm welcome, Michael!

  9. Ally November 20, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Looks good, welcome to wordpress!
    Ally

  10. Barely Pink November 20, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    I’m among the cool crowd now. 🙂

    Thanks, Ally!

  11. Hedone November 20, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Hey again.

    • Barely Pink November 20, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

      Hey, Hedone! The party would be incomplete without you. 🙂

  12. Curtseygirl November 21, 2010 at 4:27 am #

    Hello Pinkie,

    Wow, what a gorgeous page! (For a gorgeous girl…g’day!)

    I have several blog-mates on WordPress so it is good to find you here too. Yay.

    But about this exemption…no thank you.

    Curtsey,

    Curtsey Girl.

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

      WordPress is sort of prettier. At least, I THINK it’s an improvement. Time will tell.

      And about that exemption…yeah, I decided not to partake either and squeezed in another impromptu visit with D yet again last night. I talk a big talk.

      Thanks for joining me here, Curtseygirl! (Or Curtsygirl as you would be called in the states. That extra letter….hmph. Guess you’re worth it though.) 😉

  13. Hermione November 21, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    Hi Pink! Looks great!

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      Thanks for popping in Hermione! There’s still some champagne left….

  14. Ronniesoul November 21, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Welcome to your new home. Looks great Pink.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

      Thanks, Ronnie!

      I’m getting comfortable here, I think. It’ll be a while before it feels less strange to me.

      Hope you had a great weekend!

  15. Ian November 21, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    Hi Pink,

    So this is what the dark side looks like huh. Its all so very PINK!! The blog looks really good and I’m sure its gonna be a big success. Best of luck with it…

    Ian.

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

      You know, Ian…they say that pink calms people in aggressive moods. So perhaps a top will find his way here and that itchy palm will go away?

      Just trying to do my part…

      Thanks for looking me up here, good to have you! 🙂

      Hugs,

      Pink

  16. Viola November 21, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

    Lol Pink, don’t worry – mine moderates the first comment someone leaves but after that they are not moderated. I do not mind being called a control freak anyway, I admit that I am one 😉

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

      Ok…so here’s a secret — so am I. But only if it doesn’t create too much extra work for me. I’m a lazy control freak. How does that work?

  17. Nakedjaebird November 21, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    As I said before, I love your layout. I actually used this one before when I was on wordprss, although without the adorable background. Love it Pink.

    • Barely Pink November 21, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      Thanks, Jae! I didn’t realize that you were on WordPress before. Having been on both, which is better? OMG, don’t answer. I should have asked you that before I switched. I don’t think I want to know. 🙂

  18. Miranda November 21, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    I like it a lot, very pretty.

    • Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

      Thank you! And, welcome, Miranda! I love seeing new faces.

  19. Erica November 22, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    Of course we followed you here! We need our pink fix! 😀

    • Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      …with hopefully no harmful side effects.

      Thanks, Erica! I am reading your story now, as I type. Yes, I got sidetracked this weekend.

  20. scarlet November 22, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Hi Pink! Love the new home. The pink is so flattering–just the merest blush, and comfy chairs, too!

    • Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

      Hey, Scarlet! Pink looks good on most everybody and the chairs have extra cushion. I’m a planner. 🙂

  21. Libby November 22, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Love your new home, Doll!

    xoxox
    Libby

  22. Barely Pink November 22, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Hey, thanks, Libby! It is rather pink. I hope the gentlemen are not put off by it. But you know what they say. “Real men wear pink.”

  23. Veronica November 23, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    I’m glad you got it up and running. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

