Unconventional thank you: Eat your heart out, Emily Post

27 Sep
Thanks to the help of my fellow bloggers, last week was the biggest week at The Pink Report since I started pounding away at the keyboard in March.

I am dreadful at thank you notes. (I write them but they are never sent.) So instead, I will thank each of the generous bloggers who contributed to my banner week with a photo — a small measure of my gratitude.

Emily Post, eat your heart out.

To Chross for his most recent link to “History of a Spanko”, I give this (ass with class):

To Consensual Spanking, for Red’s kind words and endorsement of my blog, I bequeath:

To The Spanking Spot, for linking to “Extraordinary Uses for Ordinary Things”, I hope he enjoys this (she is crying, after all):

To Woody’s Back to School for calling me witty and charming (a man of impeccable taste), I give:

To Poppy of Poppy’s Submissions, for posting links to my blog on Spanking Scouts, I give chocolate because she is a very good girl and all good girls deserve a treat:


If I have forgotten anyone, please do message me so I can flood your inbox with personal pictures of…my neighbor. Someone really should tell her to close her curtains.

Joking aside, it is spectacularly fulfilling to be heard and appreciated. And I thank you from the bottomest of my bottom (and my heart, too).

Hugs,

Miss Pink

6 Responses to “Unconventional thank you: Eat your heart out, Emily Post”

  1. Poppy September 27, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    You are so welcome – everyone should read you, it would make them happier. 🙂

  2. Anonymous September 28, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    Not a word about Sexuelle! How could you!You're going over my knee young lady.Liz

  3. command September 28, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    Pink, congrats on your timely success! Think of that spanking sound you'll soon hear as a round of applause.

  4. barely.pink September 28, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    Poppy, wow. Thank you. It is important that we do what we can for the world, right?Liz…ok! Or would it be better if I put up a fight?D…when will that be again? I do so love taking a bow for applause.

  5. Chross September 28, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    you are welcome :)Thanks for the ass with class – just what I like !CheersChross

  6. barely.pink September 28, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Chross, a very small token of my appreciation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

